Conservice Billing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Conservice Billing Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
41%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Conservice President and CEO         David Jenkins
David Jenkins
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Good pay. They are open and honest about what the job is from day one. Amazing levels of training and tons of support to do your job well

    Cons

    Really none. And that says a lot.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2017-01-09

    Conservice Response

    February 15, 2017Marketing Director

    Thank you for your review. At Conservice we strive relentlessly to create a positive, enriching work environment for all of our Utility Expert Team Members to succeed and grow within. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors and sincerely appreciate the time you spent with us as a Team Member.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was a pro

    Cons

    Now, it may have just been my boss there, but they expected way to much you there. They just keep piling on work and once you have that down, they just keep adding more until you can't take it anymore.

    Conservice2020-02-11
  3. "Decent Pay - Hoping for better opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perks like free soda, good health insurance, decent paid-time off, and the company has many parties and free food that is given to employees regularly.

    Cons

    Time-off can be a pain to get off, not very flexible with schedules, higher wage opportunities would be nice

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-12-10

    Conservice Response

    December 23, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We will pass your suggestions on to the leadership team.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Increasing Expectations and Fewer Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you can do your job well the pay is pretty good for the valley and only needing a HS diploma. Days off are also generous after you have been with the company for more than a year.

    Cons

    The job itself is a actually very stressful. A lot of people drop out during training because expectations are high and deadlines are strict so it can be very easy to get run over. In the 2 years that I worked there the company grew very fast and it felt like they weren't prepared to keep up with the growth. Employee workloads kept increasing and the company expected people to meet the same deadlines, but no additional resources were provided. In fact, a lot of their "innovative" solutions actually ended up making the work go a lot slower. The company's quick fix solution was to just increase the pay, but that only benefitted some people and they failed to realize that some people didn't care about the money, they just wanted a job that they enjoyed. Middle management is so swamped doing grunt work that they don't have time to actually manage or help their teams. As a result they develop short fuses and a lot of people complain about not getting along with their leaders. The company does have generous time off and holidays, but work still completely dominates your.life for the first two weeks of every month. It was very difficult to get time off from the first to the 15th and it wasn't uncommon to work weekends and holidays during this time period as well. At the end of the day the thing that made it the most frustrating was that the company encouraged an open door policy but any time you raised concerns higher ups would either say that they will fix it (without giving any plan or updates) or that it used to be a lot worse or other people aren't complaining so you must be an outlier. It truly felt like the company didn't care about burning out its employees because we were all replaceable.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-06-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Billing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and PTO are good.

    Cons

    Upper Management is horrible, your opinion does not matter.

    Conservice2018-10-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free soda machines, decent atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay, high work load, high stress

    Conservice2018-08-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good for the valley, but needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    co-workers, hours, pay for the area, perks

    Cons

    management can be filled with drama based on department, job related stress is very high in traditional billing

    Continue reading
    Conservice2018-03-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Billing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable job, free drinks, nice work space, better pay than other jobs in the area.

    Cons

    The pay is still not great. Your commission is not always based on things you can control. The hours during the end of billing can be horrendous.

    Conservice2018-01-25
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Don’t Expect Much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’ll get you out a fast food food job. And I’m just writing this sentence because there is a 20 word minimum.

    Cons

    If you are just coming into the job you might have a chance at promotion. But it seems the longer you work the more of a joke the internal advancement they push in your interview becomes. They put no stock into Conservice experience or really anything except maybe how outgoing you are? I’m unsure because every feedback interview I went to gave me conflicting advice and honestly gave me so little confidence it took about a year to even go to an interview without being completely paralyzed with worry that my hands were in the wrong spot. Enjoy being passed up for positions by people who have worked at the company for 2 months and don’t even have a degree in the field. This is a huge inside joke among the employees and many just give up on even trying to advance. They will reply to this and say “we take many factors into account” but I haven’t seen what it is yet because I normally end up working with the people I was passed up for and can’t see these apparent factors. Also they pay embarrassing amounts for the work you do. And it absolutely traps you at the company because you can’t save enough money to get out. I literally saw competitive salaries and benefits from the local Wendy’s and an In and Out Burger down in Ogden. So maybe it’s not a great way to get out of fast food. They might pass my review off as just a bad seed but I am an an employee with no performance concerns who constantly meets there Standards of Excellence and I rarely go out of my way to write reviews. But I’ve given many years to this company in hopes of the internal advancement they prided themselves on and just don’t see it. Maybe if I saw people who were actually qualified being hired but it just hasn’t been the case (and believe me they have qualified people being passed up and I’m not referring to me). It’s ok they’ll just find another college town to find more candidates that they can pull the wool over. (Rexburg and Layton I’m looking at you!)

    Continue reading
    Conservice2018-02-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good starting job in cache valley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Open environment with no cubicles. Good place to gain Microsoft skills. Some fun perks like summer and end of year parties, free soda, game rooms to use during breaks.

    Cons

    pay is competitive in Cache Valley only. Combination and expectations between departments are poor at best. Upper management is often unavailable to provide assistance due to an excessive admit of meetings. Opportunities for advancement are skewed due to an excess of work and a shortage of help resulting in an imbalance of difficulty of individual expectations.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2017-10-29

    Conservice Response

    November 27, 2017Marketing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. With our open door policy, upper management doors are always open. At the same time, it is true that they are busy but will always make time for your complaints. If you ever feel if there is a time you need to speak with HR about your time here, we would love you to reach out to us at any time.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews