Conservice Night Payments Team Reviews | Glassdoor

Conservice Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Conservice President and CEO         David Jenkins
David Jenkins
93 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Payments Team in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with School Schedule Fun Culture Lots of Opportunities for Growth

    Cons

    Sometimes had to work long hours depending on workload

    Conservice2019-11-04

    Conservice Response

    November 20, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Coordinator in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a great culture. The management works with you no matter what!

    Cons

    The company is high stress which leads to high turnover. This creates more stress in an endless cycle

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-12-12

    Conservice Response

    December 23, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review! We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was a pro

    Cons

    Now, it may have just been my boss there, but they expected way to much you there. They just keep piling on work and once you have that down, they just keep adding more until you can't take it anymore.

    Conservice2020-02-11
  5. "Great place to start my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with some of the best people here that I still keep in contact with. I was able to work with a lot of the leadership of the company and was impressed by how they cared for their employees and for their customers.

    Cons

    Was conservative with using new technologies which is to be expected a lot of times with larger companies.

    Conservice2020-01-28
  6. "Good place to start your software engineering career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time

    Pros

    good atmosphere, autonomy, ping pong breaks, junior devs given real responsibility

    Cons

    out of date tech, resistant to change, junior devs given real responsibility (-:

    Conservice2020-01-01

    Conservice Response

    January 7, 2020Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback and your suggestions. Here at Conservice, we strive to stay current with the ever-changing technology available and we are currently using industry standards and the latest development environments available. We are constantly analyzing the suggestions and improvements that are offered to improve our myriad of technologies. Each proposal is considered and decisions made must tie into our long term goals and strategy and unfortunately, we can't implement every new idea that is put forth. All IT team members, regardless of skill level or tenure is given work based on their proven abilities. As skills development and improve, more challenging projects are assigned. We value each team member for the efforts and work they bring each day!

    Continue reading
  7. "Decent Pay - Hoping for better opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perks like free soda, good health insurance, decent paid-time off, and the company has many parties and free food that is given to employees regularly.

    Cons

    Time-off can be a pain to get off, not very flexible with schedules, higher wage opportunities would be nice

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-12-10

    Conservice Response

    December 23, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We will pass your suggestions on to the leadership team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer 

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Balanced work life Good Working Environment

    Cons

    They are way too lagging at using new technologies

    Conservice2019-12-18

    Conservice Response

    December 23, 2019Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. We will pass your review onto the leadership team.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Job for Cache Valley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Invoice Processor in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits and discounts from local stores.

    Cons

    Hard to advance here based on qualifications. They prefer time with the company over education.

    Conservice2019-11-13

    Conservice Response

    November 20, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Hello, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your comments. While we do value both education and tenure with the organization, we strive to be equitable in all our hiring practices and decisions for advancement are made based on knowledge, skills, and abilities. We encourage you to schedule a follow up with the career development team, they are here to help everyone be successful here. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of promotions available because the company is growing so fast. The company invests in their employees - I’ve been able to improve myself using company programs and policies, not all of them work related. They do a good job at making sure employees feel valued. This is the best job I’ve ever had.

    Cons

    They are growing really fast, which is both good and bad. There have been some growing pains and sometimes there’s a lot of extra work to stay caught up.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-11-07

    Conservice Response

    November 20, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your feedback! We love to see the success that comes from efforts given on both sides, the company and the team member!

    Continue reading
  11. "Great college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Exceptions Analyst in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with school schedules Relatively good benefits Great team atmosphere Free soda

    Cons

    Nothing too bad, I would just say as a student it does not feel like a place that has long term opportunities for those pursuing higher education

    Conservice2019-11-03

    Conservice Response

    November 20, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. It is true, we do strive to be a great place to work while students pursue a college education!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 149 reviews