Conservice Reviews | Glassdoor

Conservice Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Conservice President and CEO         David Jenkins
David Jenkins
93 Ratings
  1. "Conservice Employment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PayRez-BCF Specialist in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Job Training, Insurance and 401K Benefits, Great team members, Established and continuous growth company.

    Cons

    No real negative(s) if you work for Conservice. It is a very "data" driven company, so plan on sitting at your desk 90% of the time.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-10-03

    Conservice Response

    October 9, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  2. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers! Generous time-off policy. Subsidized food. Fast-growing.

    Cons

    Medical insurance is not as good as it used to be. Some leaders show obvious favoritism.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-10-02

    Conservice Response

    October 9, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for the feedback and the review!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company- Awesome Leadership- Cool Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love that from day 1 I was entrusted to make decisions that were supported by my manager and the CEO. Everyone is welcoming and encouraging. My team is fun and encouraging.

    Cons

    They've grown so much in the last 5 years, there are certainly some growing pains, but the efforts to improve, change and be flexible are continuous.

    Conservice2019-10-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Chastised for Using my PTO Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generally speaking, things are fine.

    Cons

    I was written up for using my R&R (Conservice's equivalent of paid time off) to call in sick as my supervisor deemed I was doing so excessively. Most of the people who work around me (especially during fall/winter) are constantly coughing and sneezing, as they probably also aren't allowed to call in sick. Then more and more people get sick because no one feels comfortable using their PTO hours to call in sick under fear of being written up for using your PTO hours excessively. It isn't just my current leadership, in the past 5 years, I've been chastised by a leaders from multiple leadership levels, including the senior level. I very rarely (if ever) used unscheduled unpaid time, I always had the PTO hours available, but apparently getting sick because of working around sick people constantly isn't an appropriate use of PTO. For those unaware of Conservice's policies, you are allowed to use your PTO hours for calling in sick, under the stipulation that you provide reasonable notice that you'll be out of the office (within an hour of your shift starting). That is actually very reasonable, so it makes it really weird that upper management gets mad at you for actually following it. Like what am I supposed to do, just not get sick? Wear a hazmat suit to work because all of my coworkers are sick too? I'm not sure how my supervisors wanted me to handle the situation, but I felt very disrespected and devalued by getting in trouble for not being healthy enough to work. If it only happened once, I'd just write it off as having a bad manager. But as it has happened multiple times in the past 5 years, I feel comfortable saying it's a common trend at Conservice.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-10-14

    Conservice Response

    October 22, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review of Conservice and thank you for your years of service! We will certainly take your feedback into consideration. Know that our R&R policy is to be used for times when you are sick and we encourage employees to stay home when they feel they are unwell. Due to the nature of our business, there are times when R&R requests maybe denied so that staffing levels stay at appropriate levels to support our customers and the work required by the entire team. The HR team would like to help understand this situation and hope that you bring it to their attention, face to face.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good College Job, Awful Long Term Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Account Assistant Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Provides a good income alongside many others who are also going to college. Opportunity for some advancement and office experience. Have the ability to potentially become one of the greatest companies to work for.

    Cons

    Company does not value people in the slightest. It doesn't take long to see their myriad of wonderful benefits are band-aids for how they treat people. HR here is one of the worst I've ever experienced. An extremely, "we are right, you are wrong" condescending environment.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-10-07
  6. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good health benefits

    Cons

    stress, high demand low reward

    Conservice2019-09-16

    Conservice Response

    September 30, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review of Conservice. We know that our billing team members have the hardest jobs within the company. We'd love to hear more details about your experience, if you're willing to share. You can email recruiting@conservice.com. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Increasingly High Expectations for lower wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exceptions Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time

    Pros

    My coworkers are great friends.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership. Difficult interview process They reduced the bonus and increased our work load

    Conservice2019-09-03

    Conservice Response

    September 16, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Hello, Thanks for the feedback. We have a great open door policy and we encourage you to talk to your leadership team about your concerns. We are always looking for awesome people to join our teams and help with heavy workloads. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Synergy Utility Processor in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conservice part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You got paid more the better you worked, coworkers were nice 👍🏼

    Cons

    Boring, time off policies sucked, takes forever to get good enough to get paid more. Boring.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-09-10

    Conservice Response

    September 16, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are always trying to get better and we appreciate your feedback. While we know that the type of work isn't for everyone, we do hope to offer a great place for people to work. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start career and get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have full time benefits, time off, biweekly treats, monthly treats, a cafeteria, decent pay, and a decent work environment. There's room to grow, opportunity for pay raise. Open door policy. Good values. Work environment isn't bad but has room to grow. Great first career.

    Cons

    Different departments have different structures and styles of leading. Growth opportunities vary depending on department. Stress is very high in many positions. Change is either too quick and not thought out enough before implementation or too slow to be effective when it comes to new standards.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2019-07-29
  10. "Wow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utility Processor in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Amazing employee's Great pay Fun environment

    Cons

    A bit cold in the building

    Conservice2019-07-28

    Conservice Response

    September 16, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for posting your review! We love to hear from our employees. Thanks for being part of the Conservice team!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 149 reviews