Conservice Team Lead Reviews | Glassdoor

Conservice Team Lead Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Conservice President and CEO         David Jenkins
David Jenkins
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Company- Awesome Leadership- Cool Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love that from day 1 I was entrusted to make decisions that were supported by my manager and the CEO. Everyone is welcoming and encouraging. My team is fun and encouraging.

    Cons

    They've grown so much in the last 5 years, there are certainly some growing pains, but the efforts to improve, change and be flexible are continuous.

    Conservice2019-10-01
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great, but getting worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay for the area Free soda/drinks

    Cons

    Insurance is mediocre as far as deductibles (but premiums have stayed the same or gone down for a couple years, company also pays an increasing amount of premiums per year up to 90%) 401K is mediocre Company is moving towards becoming public HR is useless/awful There is definite bias in selecting those who get promoted Time off situation is scarce in the first year of employment Senior Management is made of people who have been there a long time, regardless of their actual leadership/management abilities

    Conservice2019-04-07
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Plenty of work to do 2) Training department has great motivational trainings 3) Free drinks

    Cons

    The biggest con is the billing department's upper management. There was a time years ago that I thought one of them really cared about the people. Now there is no sympathy for all the OT required for middle management (STLs and TLs), and they certainly don't care about killing off billing managers. I wouldn't write this if it was a recent development, but it's been a problem for going on two years. The decision makers are pathetic. The CFO recently printed to the company a list of excuses for not solving this problem and then said for billing managers to bring ideas to their TLs. I am a TL and have been sending ideas up for over a year. What has she been doing all this time? The company used to practice what it preached. Not any more. Dave is too far removed from the people and sadly his next layers of management don't live up to the standards that are preached. Most people work for their boss. There are a lot of good middle management that are barely holding on and barely keeping billing managers with the company. I don't see it lasting much longer before the mass exedus. I'll be part of it. Anyone thinking of joining the company, you missed the boat. It was fun and rewarding a few years ago. Don't join now unless you love stress, sleepless nights, low pay, guilt treatments, and working with people on the verge of tears that don't have enough energy to look for another job.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2018-10-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not like it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Still growing as a company, plenty of work to keep busy. Some benefits are good.

    Cons

    Culture has changed, company is too large to maintain what it once was. CEO and CFO seem to have a secret agenda they aren't willing to share. For a company that preaches transparency it is odd.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2018-06-18
  5. Helpful (3)

    "The Good, The Bad and The Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are great. The team I was on helped each other.

    Cons

    Upper management listens to a lot of hearsay. It would be nice if CEO would be involved in letting someone go, so he could understand the employee point of view. Way too much work, stress meeting deadlines. Lots of gossip and undermining. Witnessed upper management share employee private email with others.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2017-05-22

    Conservice Response

    August 4, 2017Marketing Director

    Thank you for all your hard work and time you gave to Conservice. We are sorry you had a frustrating experience with upper management. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Billing department is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conservice full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The only good thing at Conservice are your co-workers and that the days go by so fast because you're always so busy.

    Cons

    The COO of Billing is a terrible leader. She gossips and has a huge problem with favoritism. The CEO seems like a nice guy but he is either totally clueless or in denial that the department is in need of a major change. He always blames turnover on life changes but after working there for over 8 years I know most of the time the reason people make a life change is because they want out of the slave camp. It's really sad how blind he is. I worked there for over 8 years and feel as if I have PTSD after leaving because of how stressful it was and how much time and energy I spent on that place. My friends and family are relieved that I no longer work there because it was so hard to get time off and worked so much overtime. By far the most challenging and most disappointing job I've ever had.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2017-02-14

    Conservice Response

    February 20, 2017Marketing Director

    First, let me sincerely thank you for the time and effort you put in as a Conservice Team Member. We are truly grateful. I also want to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback through this online review. At Conservice, we strive to always have a productive, team-centered atmosphere where everyone is treated with respect. I am truly sorry that your time with Conservice was not indicative of that goal. I assure you that your comments will be reviewed and evaluated to make sure that we can have a workplace where everyone feels valued. Thank you for your feedback and good luck to you in all your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  7. "Billing Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Lead - Billing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice

    Pros

    Open floor plan, no cubicles. Fun work environment. Excellent culture from the top down. Career opportunities for those interested in advancement.

    Cons

    The Diet Coke ran out once. That was rough.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2016-09-07
  8. "An opportunity to build yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Conservice provides a positive, healthy work environment. Some employees are very loyal to the company and have found great positions that allow them to support their family.

    Cons

    The time off policy can be difficult to understand. It can cause issues if you are used to having a job that allows you to take time off whenever you want. While you can move up relatively quickly in the company, having a degree doesn't do much to separate you from the other candidates.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2016-08-23
  9. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Conservice keeps the workplace open and free of cubicles which allows and maximizes team work efficiency.

    Cons

    Not enough leadership positions available to allow a lot of employee growth.

    Conservice2016-03-31
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Very fun environment with less-than-competitive compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conservice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a very relaxed and fun culture, with plenty of activities and an open atmosphere. Management is very receptive to feedback. There is a high likelihood of being able to move among departments as positions open in order to work in an area that interests you the most.

    Cons

    Benefits and compensation are lackluster. Logan in general has depressed compensation due to it being a college town with a very large, skilled labor supply. Also, while the company is growing very fast, there is little room for growth in order to make it a lucrative career option. Upper management spots are very limited with very little turnover, so middle management is about as high as one can expect to go. At that point, yearly cost of living raises are the only growth one can bank on.

    Continue reading
    Conservice2014-12-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews