Consolidated Container Reviews | Glassdoor

Consolidated Container Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Sean Fallmann
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people to work with, obviously due to managerial hiring practices(in 9 reviews)

  • "Based on the Guiding Principles, the company is planning to grow aggressively, but intelligently(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Consolidated Container full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and environment and management

    Cons

    Slow promotion and sometimes inflexible scheduling

    Consolidated Container2019-04-07
  2. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Blow Mold Machine Operator in Kentwood, LA
    Recommends

    I worked at Consolidated Container full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for overtime

    Cons

    Sometimes too much overtime. No room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Don’t play favorites.

    Consolidated Container2019-07-31
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Consolidated Container full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good place to work but bad place to start a career

    Cons

    bad co- workers to work with

    Advice to Management

    none

    Consolidated Container2019-07-19
  4. "no work life balance, constant chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Manager in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Consolidated Container full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    cant really think of any

    Cons

    No time giving to improve process, constant chaos, no trust between customer and company.

    Advice to Management

    Fire fighting is not a method that leads to success. Work on problem prevention, and employee engagement. Listen to your subject matter experts, they are the ones that it affects the most. Happy employees happy customers...

    Consolidated Container2019-06-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Impossible KPI's to meet in 30 days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Consolidated Container full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with on the hourly basis

    Cons

    Lack of personnel in the dept to accomplish the task. Site had 9 positions in maintenance with on 4-6 filled the entire time I was leading the team. I spent more time being on the floor as a mech than in the office working to correct the maintenance issues including the KPI's assigned.

    Advice to Management

    Follow your company core values and maybe you will succeed.

    Consolidated Container2019-06-17
  6. "Get your ducks in order"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Consolidated Container full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits and job opportunities to move up are good.

    Cons

    Disorganized is the only word that can describe them.

    Advice to Management

    Get your ducks in order

    Consolidated Container2019-04-27
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Consolidated Container full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The environment at the corporate office is stress free and the people make it a challenging, fun, and exciting place to work!

    Cons

    Not all innovative ideas are accepted by the business and some managers are afraid to challenge their superiors.

    Advice to Management

    Hire an outside consultant to train managers on how to be good, effective managers

    Consolidated Container2019-03-24
  8. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Consolidated Container full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership. Wonderful culture. growing company. Great to be apart of

    Cons

    I can’t say anything negative about CCC

    Consolidated Container2019-03-15
  9. "Best job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Verona, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Consolidated Container full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management allows for gradual introduction into job requirements aside from general rules and regulations posted. Good people to work with, obviously due to managerial hiring practices. I don't worry about leaving belongings at the facility. FREE FOOD! sometimes, very nice. Vacation and sick days early on. Also very nice!

    Cons

    The job can be physically demanding at times. Moderate stress involved in the production process, although this can be a driving factor for some.

    Advice to Management

    I have nothing negative to say about management. I feel that CCC is a good place to work.

    Consolidated Container2019-02-28
  10. "Good placeto work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Human Resources Specialist in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Consolidated Container full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Management team, good communication with all management and hourly employees

    Cons

    Termination without notification no pay

    Consolidated Container2019-02-26
Found 99 reviews