Consolidated Nuclear Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Consolidated Nuclear Security Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Consolidated Nuclear Security CEO Morgan Smith
Morgan Smith
9 Ratings
  1. "Been my " home" for 38 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Consolidated Nuclear Security for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Been a great place to work for 38+ years.

    Cons

    Hate to think about retiring as I love my job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Consolidated Nuclear Security2017-06-04
  2. "Management is promoted on fishing, being from Roane county, uneducated workers and management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oak Ridge, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Consolidated Nuclear Security full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    None run away, was a great place to work in the 80’s.

    Cons

    Cronyism and Nepotism. Uneducated people and management in upper levels with a Rockwood High School education. Which causes turmoil with college educated employees due to the non educated Management are intimidated and the will fire you to hire a cousin that did not graduate high school for a 90k year job. Job skills, education requirements, and previous work experiences does not apply to job requirements here.

    Advice to Management

    I would really look at your management how does a being a used car sales man from Rockwood with a high school education QUALIFY someone to be a Manager-Wow glad I went to college, it really paid off when all I needed to do was sale used cars.

    Consolidated Nuclear Security2019-04-12
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Consolidated Nuclear Security full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, and work schedule.

    Cons

    A lot of issues with management. No one seems to want to change. Suggestions to improve are easily shot down with excuses. Too many political games are played between managers/departments.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees advice. Try to make positive change instead of playing games.

    Consolidated Nuclear Security2018-10-15
  4. "Pantex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Consolidated Nuclear Security full-time

    Pros

    Flex time and 9/80 schedule, GREAT health benefits, never need to worry about job security.

    Cons

    Red tape everywhere, union employees intentionally slow everything down so they can justify overtime on the weekends. I guess that last one is a pro if you are joining the union.

    Consolidated Nuclear Security2018-06-21
  5. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Consolidated Nuclear Security

      Pros

      Gret people to work with and the pay is good.

      Cons

      I have no cons at all about the job.

      Consolidated Nuclear Security2017-12-31
    • "No thanks..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Consolidated Nuclear Security full-time

      Pros

      Salary, Benefits, Stability, Flextime, that's it...

      Cons

      Management, inefficiencies, incompetence, Egos & everything else...

      Advice to Management

      Your people are your most valuable assets and you treat them poorly. Yet you wonder why your attrition rate is so high...

      Consolidated Nuclear Security2017-12-23
    • "Lots of Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sucurity in Amarillo, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Consolidated Nuclear Security full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Pay was incredible.

      Cons

      If your not in the click you won't go anywhere.

      Advice to Management

      Promote based on qualifications not who you golf with.

      Consolidated Nuclear Security2017-11-07
    • "Destroyed Company Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Consolidated Nuclear Security full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Coworkers are top notch and line management can be as well. Very unique work opportunities.

      Cons

      Management is downright abusive. They rule with an iron fist. They treat employees like means to an end. They even had to bring in guards on employee "benefits" meetings due to the outrage they have created.

      Consolidated Nuclear Security2017-08-16
    • "Better opportunities elsewhere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Consolidated Nuclear Security full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule may be available to accommodate personal issues

      Cons

      Very limited opportunity for growth.

      Consolidated Nuclear Security2017-06-23
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Amarillo, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Consolidated Nuclear Security full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great Pay, so so benefits

      Cons

      It is in Amarillo, Texas

      Consolidated Nuclear Security2017-06-06
    Found 39 reviews