Consonus Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Consonus Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated November 10, 2017
28 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Phil Fogg Jr.
9 Ratings

28 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "great therapy staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    great therapy staff, year round company party, generous paid time off, flexible scheduling depending on what facilitate you are at. Direct management is great and does not micromanage.

    Cons

    lower salary compared to others, the usual pressure from management to meet medicare minutes when its not appropriate

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Healthcare

    Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We value your input and hope your time at Consonus will continue to be positive.


  2. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - SLP
    Current Employee - SLP

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, family-like atmosphere, laid-back.

    Cons

    Low pay, low CEU reimbursement, overall feels like a "penny-pinching company"

    Advice to Management

    Please put more effort/funding into employee education and training; more guidance mentorship for employees.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Healthcare

    Hi there, thank you for taking time to leave a review for Consonus. If you are willing to, we would like to discuss your your feedback so we are better able to improve and grow. Please send... More

  3. "The Company I Had Been Waiting For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This company embodies all that a family-based healthcare organization should. The environment encourages unity and the values line up with the ones I have for myself. I am honored and humbled to be a part of a company that puts service and love at the forefront of everything they do. Life is just getting started when you join the Consonus family, whether as a patient or an employee, it doesn't disappoint.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons, this is a great company with a lot to offer it's team members.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Jun 9, 2017 – Healthcare

    Thank you for leaving Consonus Healthcare such an amazing review. We really appreciate your support. Consonus is lucky to have employees like you. Thank you for being a part of the Consonus family.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not to my liking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Consonus Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    Good and supportive working level peers

    Cons

    Low compensation
    Minimal clinical support
    TV-worthy politics and drama

    Advice to Management

    Police to make sure your US citizen employees are being treated fairly by those who are not. Money is not everything. Behaviours are driven from the top.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Healthcare

    We appreciate your time in posting your work experience at Consonus Healthcare. We welcome all feedback and are committed to earning your compliments and hearing your suggestions. If you are willing... More


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Improvement is necessary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redmond, WA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redmond, WA

    I worked at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Some of the people are really friendly
    Pay is above average
    Free snacks
    Parking

    Cons

    Unfortunately there are more cons than I'd like to list so here are my top five.

    People like to blame and point fingers
    Most people just want to go home as soon as possible - High turnover
    The extent of diversity there creates communication errors because of language barriers
    Sink or float environment - learn as you go - no official training program
    Very sterile environment that does not promote positive energy

    Advice to Management

    People work out of fear of consequences and that is something which has been promoted throughout the workplace. This leads to employees hiding mistakes and pointing fingers to avoid blame. This is very unproductive and I think upper management should take action to change the culture in the workplace. A handful of others including myself have tried to do so, but it seems like everyone is either stuck in their old ways or has given up. Lastly, there is a lack of respect between departments because some believe they are working harder than others, but in reality the workflow has some bottle necks and uncontrolled yield management. It's more efficient than it was before, but it still needs some work. If your business is differentiated by customer service you need to stop acting like a low cost competitor.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Mar 10, 2017 – Healthcare

    We welcome all feedback and are committed to hearing your suggestions for improvement. If you are willing to, we would like to discuss your review so we are better able to come to a solution. Please... More


  6. "Physical therapist assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nice facilities and great team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Compensation for per diem is low. Even for an entry level position.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – Healthcare

    Thank you for leaving Consonus Healthcare a review. We really appreciate your support!


  7. "Speech Pathologist - Full Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Flexible hours and good pay.

    Cons

    Productivity standards were at times unrealistic and stressful

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Nov 28, 2016 – Healthcare

    We really appreciate your feedback.Thank you for leaving Consonus Healthcare a review.

  8. "Occupational Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in North Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Staff, caring Rehab Director, new clean facility that genuinely seems to care about the residents.

    Cons

    Tend to pay less, if you are on the rehab side and find yourself doing OT, you may be short on mentorship if a new grad.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Dec 5, 2016 – Healthcare

    Thank you for leaving Consonus Healthcare a review. We really appreciate your feedback.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Culture / Incredible People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst
    Current Employee - Data Analyst
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Consonus is all about partnerships. They strive to not only deliver world class services to the long term care industry, they actively seek out new ways to help customers succeed. Very strategic organization!

    Cons

    They deliberately stay small. Growth for this company is not an overarching goal. They would rather keep short customer list and help them succeed than become a giant company

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Nov 3, 2016 – Healthcare

    Thank you for leaving Consonus Healthcare a review. We really appreciate your support!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Speech language pathologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Supportive team and management, reasonable productivity requirement.

    Cons

    Low annual raises so negotiate top dollar at hire.

    Advice to Management

    Consider higher raises to keep up with cost of living.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Sep 23, 2016 – Healthcare

    We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for leaving Consonus Healthcare a review!


Showing 28 of 29 reviews
Reset Filters