Consonus Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Consonus Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated June 20, 2018
35 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Phil Fogg Jr.
11 Ratings

35 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech-language Pathologist (SLP) in Naperville, IL
    Former Employee - Speech-language Pathologist (SLP) in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    *Very supportive upper management (at least my experience in the Midwest)
    * Always had most recent information regarding changes with healtcare
    *Never was placed in an unethical position, always supported my decision as a professional
    *Competitive hourly wage
    *MATERIALS: I was able to order and be supplied with materials of my choosing
    *Reasonable productivity
    *Great team of therapists
    *Annual Christmas Party

    Cons

    Not many locations in the Midwest (yet).

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your therapists, most of us work really hard to help our patients!

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Jun 15, 2018 – Healthcare

    Hi again, we appreciate your continued support for Consonus and are so happy to hear you had a positive experience working for us. We hope to cross paths with you in the future!


  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Great learning environment and opportunities to increase clinical competencies. Bigger company allows for employment opportunities up and down the west coast.

    Cons

    Challenging productivity standards. Busy patient flow are both a pro and con when they are unreasonable to maintain but do make your days fly by.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to retain therapist besides just hiring new grads you have to be somewhat reasonable in productivity standards.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    May 18, 2018 – Healthcare

    Hi there, thank you for your feedback for Consonus! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We have noted your comment about productivity standards and will share with administration... More

  3. "No follow-up after a series of interviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    None. Very micro-managing. Too much emphasis on documentation instead of the actual patient care.

    Cons

    Absolutely no follow-up after 2 interviews for a DOR position. An absolute waste of time and resources.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to current and future employees instead of worrying about the numbers alone.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Jun 22, 2018 – Healthcare

    Hi there, we are sorry to hear about your negative interviewing experience, and appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. We take online reviews very seriously and want to take... More


  4. "Going in a negative direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Vacaville, CA
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Vacaville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. self-disciplined co-workers. Closed door, no customers.

    Cons

    The new General Manager essentially chased off all the previous long-term employees. It was a one of the best pharmacies I had ever worked at, and it did not need a culture change. The job got done - and it got done well. Now everyone tip-toes around scared of losing their job for asinine reasons. The GM acknowledges that she put this unnecessary stress on the employees, but hasn't actually done anything to fix it.

    Advice to Management

    Prioritize better. Trust your employees more. Stop being rude when you communicate with people.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Jun 11, 2018 – Healthcare

    Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We take online reviews very seriously and would like to be able to address your concerns. If you are willing, please send your contact information to me at... More


  5. "Good company, but DOR isn’t a clinician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits and time off

    Cons

    DOR isn’t a clinician.

    Advice to Management

    Having an appropriate advocate and leader is key to a successful team!

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Apr 19, 2018 – Healthcare

    Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review and great advice! We are glad to hear your time with us was positive. Take care!


  6. "Pharmacy Technician III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukie, OR
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukie, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work. People were friendly and always helping one another.

    Cons

    Management is management. Can't fix what you have no control over.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Apr 5, 2018 – Healthcare

    Hi there, we are fortunate to have your feedback about your experience working with us. Thank you for your time!


  7. "Pharmacy Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redmond, WA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redmond, WA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    •Everyone you work work with (techs/assistants/pharmacists) are all really friendly
    •Managers look out for you in terms of career goals
    •The pricing was a little on the higher scale for health insurance benefits but vacation time builds up pretty fast.

    Cons

    depending on what department you're in, your schedule varies month to month and typical hours are between 12pm-8pm

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Feb 14, 2018 – Healthcare

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave Consonus a review! We appreciate your feedback . Take care!

  8. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - SLP
    Current Employee - SLP

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, family-like atmosphere, laid-back.

    Cons

    Low pay, low CEU reimbursement, overall feels like a "penny-pinching company"

    Advice to Management

    Please put more effort/funding into employee education and training; more guidance mentorship for employees.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Healthcare

    Hi there, thank you for taking time to leave a review for Consonus. If you are willing to, we would like to discuss your your feedback so we are better able to improve and grow. Please send... More


  9. "great therapy staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    great therapy staff, year round company party, generous paid time off, flexible scheduling depending on what facilitate you are at. Direct management is great and does not micromanage.

    Cons

    lower salary compared to others, the usual pressure from management to meet medicare minutes when its not appropriate

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Healthcare

    Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We value your input and hope your time at Consonus will continue to be positive.


  10. "The Company I Had Been Waiting For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Consonus Healthcare Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This company embodies all that a family-based healthcare organization should. The environment encourages unity and the values line up with the ones I have for myself. I am honored and humbled to be a part of a company that puts service and love at the forefront of everything they do. Life is just getting started when you join the Consonus family, whether as a patient or an employee, it doesn't disappoint.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons, this is a great company with a lot to offer it's team members.

    Consonus Healthcare Services Response

    Jun 9, 2017 – Healthcare

    Thank you for leaving Consonus Healthcare such an amazing review. We really appreciate your support. Consonus is lucky to have employees like you. Thank you for being a part of the Consonus family.


Showing 35 of 37 reviews
Reset Filters