Cover image for Constant Contact
Logo
See All Photos

Constant Contact

Engaged Employer

Constant Contact

Add a Review

Constant Contact Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 583 of over 629 reviews
3.5
56% Recommend to a Friend
Constant Contact Chief Executive Officer Frank Vella
48% Approve of CEO

Found 582 of over 629 reviews

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Constant Contact Chief Executive Officer Frank Vella
Frank Vella
63 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

496

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "People are great and my Director of IT xxxx (I am not allow to mention names on this site(in 94 reviews)
  • "The benefits are great and the summer activities are always entertaining.(in 61 reviews)
  • "The culture was great on the sales floor(in 42 reviews)
  • "Work life balance is great(in 26 reviews)
  • "Good pay (If you can meet their standards)(in 26 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management, there is so much politics and inconsistent job requirements that you basically do the job of two people(in 32 reviews)
  • "The product managers have struggled to innovate(in 15 reviews)
  • "poor upper management.(in 14 reviews)
  • "I know a lot has changed since I left the company in terms of senior leadership.(in 10 reviews)
  • "They say at the start of your time there that there are countless opportunities to be promoted... which is true if you want to go into customer success.(in 7 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Constant Contact and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Constant Contact is a GREAT place to work!

    May 25, 2022 - Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Between the hybrid work models and so much flexibility, Constant Contact is a great place to work. They really do keep up with the times as well as what other employers are doing. I feel that everyone is fairly treated and communication is very open. I actually couldn't be happier!!

    Cons

    So far, all is good! I've been employed for nine months and continue to be very pleased with my decision to join Constant Contact.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company and leadership

    Nov 23, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Loves small businesses - Great product and brand - Great team - Good benefits

    Cons

    - Most of the teams work remotely which can be challenging

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Constant Contact team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place

    Nov 23, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work fast pace

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    It is what it is

    Nov 28, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working remotely. Benefits are pretty good. Feel pretty supported by my manager and those above me.

    Cons

    Understaffed. Underpaid. Lack of transparency.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company with growth opportunities

    Nov 1, 2022 - Attorney 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dedicated professionals who are excited about helping SMBs. Flat org structure with opportunities to interact with all levels of professionals.

    Cons

    Many things happening at the company so need to be able to balance many things but great opportunity to grow and learn and interact with all levels of management.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Leaders have no idea what they are doing

    Nov 14, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, and they serve free food and drinks on Fridays. You also get a lifetime membership to the software even if you quit. If you’re an entrepreneur it’s worth a few months of work to get that for your business.

    Cons

    Pay is terrible for what is expected of you. Leadership has no idea how to turn a profit. They are just copying GoDaddy’s strategy from 2014.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company, terrible CEO

    Nov 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The companies mission is purposeful — they are very up to date as far as their marketing & keeping up with the social media. The company has so much potential.

    Cons

    CEO is unprofessional, unkind, scattered. Not a great leader.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 4, 2022 - Sales and Marketing Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rapidly growing, fast team dynamics

    Cons

    No bonus structure for employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that cares

    Sep 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Loveland, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Things important to Constant Contact: flexibility, work life balance, community, inclusion, change, and growth/development Constant Contact is constantly striving to provide the best employee and customer experience. I've seen first hand the effort that goes into creating the community and culture here. Their PTO plans and benefit packages are extremely competitive and are they are consistently working on adding supplemental benefit options like free Talkspace accounts and infertility support.

    Cons

    They've made strides towards a more consistent and open level of communication. I know a year ago it wasn't where it is today and all of the effort isn't going unnoticed, but I am eager to see how much more transparency comes along the way!

    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A lot of recent changes

    Sep 27, 2022 - Customer Success Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and awesome people to work with.

    Cons

    Pay is not where it should be. Drastic change in culture recently.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 582 Reviews
</>Embed

Constant Contact Reviews FAQs

Constant Contact has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 629 reviews left anonymously by employees. 56% of employees would recommend working at Constant Contact to a friend and 48% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Constant Contact employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Constant Contact. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

56% of Constant Contact employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Constant Contact 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Constant Contact to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Constant Contact Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Constant Contact? Share Your Experiences

or

Constant Contact Careers

Cover image for Constant Contact

At Constant Contact we deliver success for our customers and our people. Your work here empowers and enables small business owners and...More

  • Our Core Values
  • Diversity and Inclusion
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Constant Contact

76 days ago

Company News
Our Constant Contact team has been at the Mindbody BOLD 2022 Conference in Los Angeles, California this week. Constant Contact integrates with Mindbody’s software to help fitness, wellness, and beauty businesses stay connected with their customers and clients. Learn more about our Mindbody integration here: https://lnkd.in/eKQWuFpU
Shared image - Constant Contact | Mindbody Partner Store
Constant Contact | Mindbody Partner Store
lnkd.in
See all

Constant Contact Photos

+ Add Photo
Constant Contact photo of: Employees volunteer to clean up Thompson Island!
Constant Contact photo of: Boston TechJam! First time back on Lawn D since 2020!
Constant Contact photo of: Constant Contact gives back! Employees spent time volunteering at Cradles to Crayons helping organize children's clothes for those less fortunate.
Constant Contact photo of: Employees in the Loveland Office enjoying time together
Constant Contact photo of: Employees in the Waltham Office enjoying time together
Constant Contact photo of: Our 2022 SEDP Class in our new Boston Office starting their new adventure at CTCT!
Constant Contact photo of: 2022 SEDP Class!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Constant Contact Job Seekers Also Viewed

HubSpot Logo
HubSpot

4.7

2,542 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 629 Constant Contact reviews submitted anonymously by Constant Contact employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Constant Contact is right for you.