KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Constant Contact

Engaged Employer

Constant Contact

Add a Review

Constant Contact Employee Reviews about "management"

Updated Aug 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 566 of over 609 reviews
3.5
55% Recommend to a Friend
Constant Contact Chief Executive Officer Frank Vella
62% Approve of CEO

Found 167 of over 609 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Constant Contact Chief Executive Officer Frank Vella
Frank Vella
45 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

433

61 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "People are great and my Director of IT xxxx (I am not allow to mention names on this site(in 97 reviews)
  • "The company offers a great benefits package and has a ton of perks their employees.(in 52 reviews)
  • "The culture was great on the sales floor(in 43 reviews)
  • "Work life balance is great(in 25 reviews)
  • "Good pay (If you can meet their standards)(in 25 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management, there is so much politics and inconsistent job requirements that you basically do the job of two people(in 31 reviews)
  • "The product managers have struggled to innovate(in 14 reviews)
  • "Poor upper management.(in 12 reviews)
  • "I know a lot has changed since I left the company in terms of senior leadership.(in 9 reviews)
  • "The pay is fairly standard for a call center environment, but moving up is very competitive, and salaries aren't keeping up with living costs in our area (northern Colorado).(in 7 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Constant Contact and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Constant Contact is a GREAT place to work!

    May 25, 2022 - Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Between the hybrid work models and so much flexibility, Constant Contact is a great place to work. They really do keep up with the times as well as what other employers are doing. I feel that everyone is fairly treated and communication is very open. I actually couldn't be happier!!

    Cons

    So far, all is good! I've been employed for nine months and continue to be very pleased with my decision to join Constant Contact.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mission oriented

    Aug 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very mission oriented & truly wants to offer a product of substance to its customers. Not a stuffy work environment, very laid back while still remaining professional.

    Cons

    The company itself is wonderful, the work environment could be a bit healthier.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jul 19, 2022 - Inbound Sales Specialist in Loveland, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Professional sales training - leadership is very transparent - monthly goals are reasonably attainable

    Cons

    - some months can be a grind - not great time off benefits but I was only part-time in this position.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Experience

    Jul 7, 2022 - Senior Marketer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    competitive benefits, good coworkers, remote working flexibility

    Cons

    company underwent some reorganization that was confusing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love constant contact

    Jul 5, 2022 - UX Designer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best job i've ever had. Work from home is nice.

    Cons

    none. This company is amazing with great smart people and a perfect place to learn.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 23, 2022 - Senior Manager in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work/life balance Competitive salary Comprehensive benefits Supportive leadership team

    Cons

    nothing comes to mind right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Used to have a great culture, not so much anymore.

    Jul 3, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work, bonuses, some nice coworkers

    Cons

    Marketing is run by a cold individual who lacks humanity. Talking behind others’ backs and power grabs are encouraged.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work!

    Jun 17, 2022 - Sales Representative in Loveland, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, sales culture, and beer! Got a bunch of free food and fun events all the time. As long as you do your work, the company encourages play.

    Cons

    You have to be good at sales. Quotas are not insignificant.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Happy to be here

    Jun 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, perks, and people

    Cons

    Growing pains after new acquisitions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A Company that Cares

    Jun 5, 2022 - Customer Service Associate in Loveland, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for Constant Contact for a few years, and it was a wonderful experience. Thorough training, wonderful people, opportunities for team building adventures, paid time for community service, etc.

    Cons

    Same as any company, you could encounter a clique or a less than helpful supervisor.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 167 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Constant Contact Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Constant Contact? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Constant Contact

25 days ago

Company News
On July 5th, we welcomed our largest Software Engineering Development Program (SEDP) class to our Massachusetts offices! SEDP is an opportunity for new software development graduates to take part in a year-long rotational program. After graduation, they earn permanent placement on a team to continue their Constant Contact journey, making sure small businesses have the best marketing tools to build their businesses.
Shared image
Logo

Constant Contact

27 days ago

Company News
Our CEO Frank Vella took part in the VentureFizz CEO Summer Job and Lesson's Learned campaign. "I tried to treat every customer like a friend - greeting them with a smile really goes a long way. I also got some tough-love sales experience because if I made the wrong change at the end of the day, it came out of my paycheck. When you end up bringing in less than $2/hour for a full day's work, you get better at math pretty quickly!". Those lessons learned are what make Frank such a great leader as we continue to grow across all our teams.
Shared image - Tech CEOs Summer Jobs & Lessons Learned
Tech CEOs Summer Jobs & Lessons Learned
venturefizz.com
See all

Constant Contact Photos

+ Add Photo
Constant Contact photo of: Our 2022 SEDP Class in our new Boston Office starting their new adventure at CTCT!
Constant Contact photo of: 2022 SEDP Class!
Constant Contact photo of: Thompson Island 4k 2022
Constant Contact photo of: North Shore Pride 2022
Constant Contact photo of: LA Pride Parade 2022
Constant Contact photo of: LA Pride Parade 2022
Constant Contact photo of: Members of the Constant Contact and Endurance teams participate in the #TI4KTrailRun on Thompson Island in September 2017.
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 609 Constant Contact reviews submitted anonymously by Constant Contact employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Constant Contact is right for you.