KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Constant Contact

Engaged Employer

Constant Contact

Add a Review

Constant Contact Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Aug 14, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 567 of over 611 reviews
3.6
55% Recommend to a Friend
Constant Contact Chief Executive Officer Frank Vella
48% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 611 reviews

3.6
55%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Constant Contact Chief Executive Officer Frank Vella
Frank Vella
53 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

446

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "People are great and my Director of IT xxxx (I am not allow to mention names on this site(in 85 reviews)
  • "The benefits are great and the summer activities are always entertaining.(in 62 reviews)
  • "The culture was great on the sales floor(in 46 reviews)
  • "Good pay (If you can meet their standards)(in 27 reviews)
  • "Work life balance is great(in 24 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management, there is so much politics and inconsistent job requirements that you basically do the job of two people(in 29 reviews)
  • "The product managers have struggled to innovate(in 15 reviews)
  • "Poor upper management.(in 13 reviews)
  • "I know a lot has changed since I left the company in terms of senior leadership.(in 10 reviews)
  • "My particular supervisor and my team were amazing and very helpful so I don't have any complaints about the management, which I sometimes heard going around the office(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Constant Contact and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Constant Contact is a GREAT place to work!

    May 25, 2022 - Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Between the hybrid work models and so much flexibility, Constant Contact is a great place to work. They really do keep up with the times as well as what other employers are doing. I feel that everyone is fairly treated and communication is very open. I actually couldn't be happier!!

    Cons

    So far, all is good! I've been employed for nine months and continue to be very pleased with my decision to join Constant Contact.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mission oriented

    Aug 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very mission oriented & truly wants to offer a product of substance to its customers. Not a stuffy work environment, very laid back while still remaining professional.

    Cons

    The company itself is wonderful, the work environment could be a bit healthier.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supportive but Disorganized

    Aug 14, 2022 - Engineering Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Company seems to really care about employees - Good benefits - Good People

    Cons

    - Pay lags behind, but this issue is present across the industry, - Big company with heavy recent churn, leaves a void when it comes to certain domain knowledge and expertise - Difficult to operate to a status quo some expect to be there that doesn't exist anymore.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a good time

    Aug 11, 2022 - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of your colleagues are nice but there is a heavy level of employee churn that make is hard to make connections. Depending on your role you should have decent pto and decent benefits

    Cons

    Company is slowly going out of business and is bleeding employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jul 19, 2022 - Inbound Sales Specialist in Loveland, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Professional sales training - leadership is very transparent - monthly goals are reasonably attainable

    Cons

    - some months can be a grind - not great time off benefits but I was only part-time in this position.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Experience

    Jul 7, 2022 - Senior Marketer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    competitive benefits, good coworkers, remote working flexibility

    Cons

    company underwent some reorganization that was confusing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love constant contact

    Jul 5, 2022 - UX Designer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best job i've ever had. Work from home is nice.

    Cons

    none. This company is amazing with great smart people and a perfect place to learn.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 23, 2022 - Senior Manager in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work/life balance Competitive salary Comprehensive benefits Supportive leadership team

    Cons

    nothing comes to mind right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Used to have a great culture, not so much anymore.

    Jul 3, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work, bonuses, some nice coworkers

    Cons

    Marketing is run by a cold individual who lacks humanity. Talking behind others’ backs and power grabs are encouraged.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work!

    Jun 17, 2022 - Sales Representative in Loveland, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, sales culture, and beer! Got a bunch of free food and fun events all the time. As long as you do your work, the company encourages play.

    Cons

    You have to be good at sales. Quotas are not insignificant.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Constant Contact Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Constant Contact? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Constant Contact

2 days ago

Company News
Boston TechJam provides an incredible opportunity for the top tech companies to come together to show off their teams & technologies and to celebrate the best region in the world to start and grow your tech business. Hope to see on at the Lawn on D on September 14th! #constantcontact #wearehiring #onlinemarketing #emailmarketing #BTJ2022
Shared image - Boston TechJam 2022 - MassTLC
Boston TechJam 2022 - MassTLC
www.masstlc.org
Logo

Constant Contact

34 days ago

Company News
On July 5th, we welcomed our largest Software Engineering Development Program (SEDP) class to our Massachusetts offices! SEDP is an opportunity for new software development graduates to take part in a year-long rotational program. After graduation, they earn permanent placement on a team to continue their Constant Contact journey, making sure small businesses have the best marketing tools to build their businesses.
Shared image
See all

Constant Contact Photos

+ Add Photo
Constant Contact photo of: Our 2022 SEDP Class in our new Boston Office starting their new adventure at CTCT!
Constant Contact photo of: 2022 SEDP Class!
Constant Contact photo of: Thompson Island 4k 2022
Constant Contact photo of: North Shore Pride 2022
Constant Contact photo of: LA Pride Parade 2022
Constant Contact photo of: LA Pride Parade 2022
Constant Contact photo of: Members of the Constant Contact and Endurance teams participate in the #TI4KTrailRun on Thompson Island in September 2017.
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 611 Constant Contact reviews submitted anonymously by Constant Contact employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Constant Contact is right for you.