KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Constant Contact

Engaged Employer

Constant Contact

Add a Review

Constant Contact Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Aug 27, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 610 of over 611 reviews
3.6
55% Recommend to a Friend
Constant Contact Chief Executive Officer Frank Vella
48% Approve of CEO

Found 48 of over 611 reviews

3.6
55%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Constant Contact Chief Executive Officer Frank Vella
Frank Vella
54 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

446

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "People are great and my Director of IT xxxx (I am not allow to mention names on this site(in 85 reviews)
  • "The benefits are great and the summer activities are always entertaining.(in 62 reviews)
  • "The culture was great on the sales floor(in 46 reviews)
  • "Good pay (If you can meet their standards)(in 27 reviews)
  • "Work life balance is great(in 24 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management, there is so much politics and inconsistent job requirements that you basically do the job of two people(in 29 reviews)
  • "The product managers have struggled to innovate(in 15 reviews)
  • "Poor upper management.(in 13 reviews)
  • "I know a lot has changed since I left the company in terms of senior leadership.(in 10 reviews)
  • "My particular supervisor and my team were amazing and very helpful so I don't have any complaints about the management, which I sometimes heard going around the office(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Constant Contact and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Start, Rocky Future

    Aug 4, 2021 - Software Engineer in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Flexible Work-Life Balance * Helpful Colleagues * Laid back environment

    Cons

    * Lack of direction from officer-level management and changing priorities.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work life balance ; Iffy company direction

    Aug 27, 2021 - Customer Engagement Specialist in Loveland, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance. This is not a job I think about at the end of the day or on weekends. Decent PTO/SST time accrual for hourly full time employees. Encouraged to use PTO/SST (as long as following company policy) Somehow, the best people work here. I like everyone I've met at the company.

    Cons

    Most recent acquisition is rocky- NewFold is picking apart CTCT, taking the best pieces with them and leaving CTCT leadership to try to fill the gaps. Product changes are not well communicated to customers, and there is not a lot of support (outside of a release training) for agents troubleshooting the changes. Sometimes it is hard to tow the company line. NO merit or cost of living raises in 2020, despite CTCT having a very profitable year. When asked about raises/compensation/benefits for 2021 to retain employees at June's all hands meeting, CEO said he would not answer questions that were "negative" and "rude". Any attempts at asking those types of questions again have been ignored by leadership in all hands meetings since. Customers are sometimes VERY abusive to support agents. And there is no system to protect agents from this abuse.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Lots of pros, but many of the best people have left over the years

    May 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance, well-resourced, collaborative colleagues

    Cons

    Sometimes made poor/short term decisions in order to hit quarterly revenue goals. So much attrition over the past few years but others promoted despite making poor long term decisions.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Constant Contact

    Apr 7, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome work culture Great work life balance

    Cons

    Growth can be stagnant as you move on

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good remote job for work life balance. Zero income increasing opportunities.

    Feb 15, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Loveland, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment for skill growth and work life balance. Thoughtful co-workers.

    Cons

    So so pay for the position (on the lower end). Little progression opportunities. Even less opportunities to make more income year after year. Stagnation Station.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place to start the career

    Nov 18, 2020 - Software Engineer II in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning, flexible time off, good work life balance

    Cons

    compensation can be better compared to other companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I Never Want To Leave!

    Jun 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started working here in March, I have never felt so welcomed into a position and supported by my team. - Amazing work/life balance with unlimited PTO - Not under a microscope, you can shift your hours when needed. - You can tell the company actually does care about their employees. I feel valued, supported and important, not like a cog in a machine, which is weird for a big company. - Coworkers are great - Work is challenging, fun, and engaging. - Company speaks out about important issues/events in the world - Plenty of room to grow, I've seen plenty of people get promoted.

    Cons

    - Communication amongst teams can be lacking - Assetts can feel disorganized at times which can be frustrating when searching for things you need for projects - Change can be slow

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Oct 21, 2019 - Customer Engagement Specialist in Loveland, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company cares about the employees and it shows. The people are awesome to be around and there are a few perks like breakfast on Monday, beer on Friday, random free gifts like lunch bags, blankets, portable power supplies, gift cards, and more. Product is nice and was improving when I was still there. Good work life balance and lots of PTO and personal days to use. Paid 30 minute lunch breaks, food trucks, free drinks, and paid company events. I'd work there again if I could.

    Cons

    Mostly a call center, so there are some downsides which is just the typical call center stuff if you've ever worked at one. In particular the survey system was an issue while I was there. Getting a 1 star customer survey for something that is completely out of your control and having it count against you is not fair at all.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Entry Level Sales Position - Viable alternative to starting as a SDR

    Jul 31, 2019 - Inside Sale Representative in Waltham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Inside Sales rep is a pretty good entry level position for people interested in sales careers. They will often hire people with no sales experience, provide them with great sales training, support, and management, and turn them into top performing reps. The money is good for the position, OTE about 60k, top 20% of reps are around 100k or over. There are also other great incentives such as contests and presidents club. Company culture is fun and casual, as long as you are hitting your number you don't really need to be worrying about anything else. It is a pretty transnational sale, which means it isn't too difficult to learn the process and succeed if you are motivated. Work life balance is great, they don't expect you to work more than 40 hours a week. The company has you selling to people who created trial accounts online, so they are warmer leads. You don't have to do cold prospecting.

    Cons

    Zero job security. If you miss quota for three months, then you will be fired. (But hey, that's sales). Extremely high turnover, people often stay in the job for less than a year, rarely more than two years. Not necessarily a bad thing though, a lot of the reps go on to higher paying jobs or get promoted internally (if they weren't sacked). Huge amount of dials and activity per day is required to be successful, you are basically calling all day. You aren't really doing a complicated solution sale where you are providing a lot of value to the customer. Sometimes they appreciate you, but a lot of the time you need to use aggressive tactics to secure a sale on the first call. Not everybody is comfortable with that kind of thing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    A good place to work

    Jun 21, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, free food

    Cons

    Product leadership and engineering leadership can do better

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Constant Contact Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Constant Contact? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Constant Contact

2 days ago

Company News
Boston TechJam provides an incredible opportunity for the top tech companies to come together to show off their teams & technologies and to celebrate the best region in the world to start and grow your tech business. Hope to see on at the Lawn on D on September 14th! #constantcontact #wearehiring #onlinemarketing #emailmarketing #BTJ2022
Shared image - Boston TechJam 2022 - MassTLC
Boston TechJam 2022 - MassTLC
www.masstlc.org
Logo

Constant Contact

34 days ago

Company News
On July 5th, we welcomed our largest Software Engineering Development Program (SEDP) class to our Massachusetts offices! SEDP is an opportunity for new software development graduates to take part in a year-long rotational program. After graduation, they earn permanent placement on a team to continue their Constant Contact journey, making sure small businesses have the best marketing tools to build their businesses.
Shared image
See all

Constant Contact Photos

+ Add Photo
Constant Contact photo of: Our 2022 SEDP Class in our new Boston Office starting their new adventure at CTCT!
Constant Contact photo of: 2022 SEDP Class!
Constant Contact photo of: Thompson Island 4k 2022
Constant Contact photo of: North Shore Pride 2022
Constant Contact photo of: LA Pride Parade 2022
Constant Contact photo of: LA Pride Parade 2022
Constant Contact photo of: Members of the Constant Contact and Endurance teams participate in the #TI4KTrailRun on Thompson Island in September 2017.
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 611 Constant Contact reviews submitted anonymously by Constant Contact employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Constant Contact is right for you.