Constellation Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Constellation Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
46%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Constellation CEO Joseph Nigro
Joseph Nigro
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Analyst in Louisville, KY

    I have been working at Constellation for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people that you work with

    Cons

    Very little opportunity at this company

    Constellation2015-10-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "part of the Structuring and Pricing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Structuring Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly and smart people to work with, a very good experience for someone that wants to get into the energy/commodity business and learn details of pricing contracts and being part of an active market participant. Better quality of life than most big cities.

    Cons

    being a utility company, Exelon is not a risk taker in energy markets.

    Constellation2015-09-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Management Analyst in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Constellation for more than a year

    Pros

    Open work environment Flexible work schedule (9/80)

    Cons

    Poor Management No upward momentum, only lateral movement Unfair work load among employees Very unprofessional coworkers Use of contractor employment for 1/4th the company, lack of equal treatment, workload, benefits, time off, holidays, etc. Bad work morale among employees/contractors

    Constellation2015-08-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst - Data Management(DM)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues. Nice lunches. Nice location in Downtown. Nice receptionist. Can't think of anything more.

    Cons

    Manager too intrusive. He asked about my religion(illegal), my pay-rate(private), and asked me to stop wearing jackets(blazers, sportscoats, etc) because the rest of the contractors did not wear them and I should learn how to "fit in" with my wardrobe selection. The same manager would glare at the inappropriately dressed female workers and sweet talk them into private happy hours on the company's dime. He's married, by the way. It takes a minimum of 6 months to become salaried, but that varies. I joined and my predecessor had been there for over a year with no salary offered to him. There was an acquisition, and a meeting entailed that us(DM) would not be losing our jobs since the acquired company needed a DM team. I lost my position a week later.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train your Department Managers on Ethics and Morals. Ridiculous and Appauling.

    Constellation2015-06-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation

    Pros

    It's a job, I like the cleaning lady, the rugs were nice. there were windows

    Cons

    the place is a sewing club

    Advice to Management

    leave

    Constellation2014-12-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good benefits, so-so management/co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, opportunity to rotate within the company, big player in the retail energy sector

    Cons

    pay is below that of competitors, managers unwilling to promote and help people advance (though it's ok if you're willing to rotate to similar roles within), unwilling to hire new people as permanent employees (opt instead to hire people as contractors), upper management not engaged, low employee morale, kinda lazy culture

    Advice to Management

    pay more attention to your employees and do more to keep good talent around

    Constellation2014-09-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Analyst in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flex schedule, friendly co-workers, catered lunches

    Cons

    no growth, supervisors are either super micro managers or super irresponsible and unwilling to help you grow in your career

    Constellation2014-05-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Constellation Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent money, clean. The janitors are nice.

    Cons

    No advancement as they hire outside the ranks. No opportunities. People don't share information because they want to feel superior. They brag a diverse culture but there's an undercurrent of nepotism. Work/Life Balance? What's that? The office is about 25000 square feet of desk tops with no privacy and it's difficult to concentrate.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to management. You're beyond lost trying to gain market share.

    Constellation2014-01-22
  9. "Some rocky times, but the company was fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very high profile company in Baltimore with some of the best employees around.

    Cons

    Industry was rocky and the stock was perilous at times. As there was some reduction in force, the morale was low when I left. However, I understand it's better now.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication across the enterprise.

    Constellation2013-11-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Pay, horrible culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits Good Bonus Large enough company to move around & gain experiences

    Cons

    Company morale is low. Everyone is looking to jump ship. Systems and processes are weak Management only cares about themselves and will stab you on the back

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees and encourage growth development.

    Constellation2013-10-07
Found 41 reviews