Constellation Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Constellation Brands Reviews

Updated December 7, 2017
148 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Constellation Brands CEO and Director Rob Sands
Rob Sands
78 Ratings

148 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good work life balance, great pay and benefits (in 8 reviews)

  • Great people who are very passionate about the industry and their roles (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • They are making strides in being a more flexible workplace to improve work/life balance (in 8 reviews)

  • But honestly, I have no cons worth losing sleep over :) (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Recruiting Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    Was contacted by a recruiter with the company, experience was straightforward and honest. Excited to be starting with Constellation!

    Cons

    Just started nothing bad to say at this time.


  2. "Sr Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexible hours
    Product allowance
    more happy hours
    Competitive work
    Growing company

    Cons

    tight project schedules some times
    growth is hard but depends on which department and position you are in

    Constellation Brands Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback. Beverage alcohol is an exciting and dynamic industry to work in – and we're glad you're enjoying the competitive work and stellar company growth. If you'd like to discuss... More

  3. "Cheers to New Beginnings!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Acampo, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Acampo, CA

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    I have officially been a Constellation employee for all of two days. However from the time I was approached, the process has been nothing but smooth and professional. Kim Bozeman , Talent Acquisition, was the first impression of the company, for me. Her genuine interest in my background, skill set, and her ability to see the potential in me that I didn't always see in myself truly motivated me to take on the challenging new role. Both Jessica Rimington and Kristina Adent have welcomed me with open arms and have worked hard to develop a strong team that has such a tremendous synergy. I am grateful for this opportunity.

    The benefits and compensation packages are both fair and competitive. The duty descriptions, roles, and responsibilities are clear. And best of all, the company places strong focus on PEOPLE and COMMUNITY which are very important to me. Thank you Constellation.

    Cons

    More training documentation on system navigation would be helpful. As part of the onboarding process, maybe. But honestly, I have no cons worth losing sleep over :)

    Advice to Management

    No advice....just THANK YOU for bringing me into the Constellation family.

    Constellation Brands Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for your review and welcome to Constellation!


  4. "Great Brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic brands to represent and constant acquisitions keep things fresh.

    Cons

    They seem to be constantly changing at the top.

    Constellation Brands Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback. At Constellation, our brands, culture and people set us apart. We’re proud of our stellar growth in a dynamic industry, but we understand that change can present challenges... More


  5. "Winemaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Winemaker
    Former Employee - Winemaker
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    OK benefits and salary
    Employee wine program
    Co-workers are generally nice

    Cons

    Senior management complacent and lacks integrity
    Few career development opportunities unless you are one of the chosen
    Poor infrastructure at many facilities in the wine division
    Company is unable or unwilling to retain qualified staff in many areas
    Company talks about quality a lot, but does little to achieve it
    Beer and newly acquired brands are the "shiny new toys", older products and those responsible for them are the forgotten "misfit toys"
    Poor communication - upper levels manage by edict, lower levels afraid to speak out due to fear of reprisal
    Lack of real innovation and lack of support for innovation

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees occasionally
    Empower the right people to make good decisions

    Constellation Brands Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for posting a review. We're glad you had good experiences with your colleagues and our iconic brands. We believe Constellation is a place where you can build a stellar career and we're... More


  6. "Amazing Recruitment Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great communication in the hiring process. Kim Bozeman who is apart of the talent acquisition made the entire process very easy. The phone interviews were great, and she would check in after each of the other interviews to see how I felt about them. I felt the whole process was handled very professionally and with tact. Any questions I had they had answers, and made what is usually a nerve wracking process feel like I was joining a company that invest in their people.

    Cons

    Honestly, I have not found any part of the process to have a down side.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work around focusing on getting the right people for the right career. Keep up the great hiring process, it was amazing and I cannot wait to see whats next.

    Constellation Brands Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad your hiring process was stellar. Welcome to Constellation!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, "Work Hard, Play Harder" culture in some departments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, welcoming staff, helpful management. Long time employees had a wealth of knowledge, clients were great to work with. Nice office in a convenient location.

    Cons

    Some employees are less focused on the work and more focused on gossip, after work outings, etc. Some interdepartmental clique-y behavior, with an emphasis on the social/ party type atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    Keep sharing your knowledge and try to instill a more professional attitude in junior staff members.

  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    People are nice, and they love to share knowledge

    Cons

    No cons so far, and learned a lot from others

    Constellation Brands Response

    Sep 25, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We love that our employees let their passion shine through in their interactions with colleagues!


  9. "Careers At Constellation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation Brands full-time

    Pros

    None that come to mind

    Cons

    Extremely unstable, abysmal management and devoid of advancement opportunities.


  10. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Napa, CA
    Current Employee - Administrator in Napa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation Brands full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits are good: options, flexibility in coverage choices, employer participation is better than some I've experienced. Culture of safety mindset is growing. The beer, spirits and brands we're buying are great (let's try not to ruin them!)

    Cons

    Leadership lacks spark: there is nothing exceptional about this company. No one to inspire success or greatness in my department at least. Many of us are overworked, under staffed, and feel unappreciated. Also, IT support really really needs work. Frustrating to have to work so hard to get something fixed or added.

    Advice to Management

    Come on out and see us in the production facilities more often. And increase our product allowance (non-exempt employees only get $300/year) so we can afford to drink the good stuff!

    Constellation Brands Response

    Sep 18, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We take your feedback seriously and will pass your suggestions on as we continue to strive to be a place where you can build a stellar career. If you'd... More


Showing 148 of 167 reviews
Reset Filters