Constellation Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Constellation Intern Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Constellation CEO Joseph Nigro
Joseph Nigro
3 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company for summer internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Baltimore, MD

    I have been working at Constellation for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, a lot to learn, interesting work

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Constellation2019-08-13
  2. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Opportunities to move around

    Cons

    Office politics can get ugly

    Constellation2019-12-07
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constellation

    Pros

    Great company - environment is conducive to learning and personal growth. Interns are given relevant projects and have the opportunity to make a positive contribution to the company.

    Cons

    No major issues that another F100 company wouldn't experience

    Continue reading
    Constellation2017-10-11
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation

    Pros

    The pay isn't bad for an intern. Everyone is very helpful and willing to help out. Management is easy to talk to and willing to put time aside to have 1 on 1s. The culture is very laid back and you are not micro managed.

    Cons

    They really don't have a set agenda of work to give you. My team was busy with a conversion and so didn't have time to teach me and assign me work other than work a high school student could do. So I just reached out to 2 other teams myself and did work for them.

    Constellation2017-08-08
  5. "Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work for if you want to move up the ranks quickly, all you have to do is show that you are willing to put in the work. The culture is great, and cool location in Downtown Houston. For a college student looking for their first internship, it is a great opportunity to learn about corporate America, and to get their foot in the door. Majority of the other interns they hire are incredibly nice and I'm still friends with many of them! They made the internship worth it.

    Cons

    The overall internship was not that great. No intern activities or socials, and the group I was placed into was completely irrelevant to my major. The managers on my team were not prepared, nor were they equipped for an intern. They assigned me a project and sent me the data regarding the project my first day and expected me to work on the project for 10 weeks. I was able to finish the project by the second week and when I repeatedly asked for more things to do or access to work on invoices like the other interns on other teams were doing I kept getting told, "work on your project again, we're busy". Thankfully the people around me were incredibly nice and let me shadow them and were kind enough to explain how the company processes their invoices and such. My managers weren't even aware of when my last day was (lol).

    Continue reading
    Constellation2017-03-05
  6. "Nice people, laid-back culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation

    Pros

    People are intelligent, and can work hard when they need to. But the overall culture is laid back, which I like

    Cons

    Bureaucracy is a thing for any large corporate

    Constellation2015-11-09
  7. "Great Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation for less than a year

    Pros

    I found that managers across the board, including my own, gave interns ample opportunities to meet and network with senior people across different departments. This is incredibly helpful as Constellation is a complicated organization with employees on the retail side doing something completely different than those on the wholesale side. In this sense, networking allowed other interns and I to see many different aspects of the company to get a true sense of the energy business.

    Cons

    For the most part, interns aren't given much work or responsibility. The industry and employees can seem dull or uninterested at times.

    Continue reading
    Constellation2015-08-08
  8. "Great company, great outlook, but improving benefits and retaining talent could use work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Good manager interaction Good pay and benefits Good time off policies I learned a lot and had a good amount of flexibility with what I wanted to learn/accomplish

    Cons

    "Contractor" situation is unfair to some workers who are not technically "employees" but still share the same role as employees Could use more training Little ability to see other parts of the business Closer oversight could have benefited both me and the business. There were obstacles from time to time that could have been overcome if I had more communication on my direct supervisors' ends.

    Continue reading
    Constellation2014-09-08
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, working environment and helpful

    Cons

    too much of information download for interns

    Continue reading
    Constellation2014-09-08
  10. "Good company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Risk Intern in Baltimore, MD

    I have been working at Constellation for less than a year

    Pros

    People there are nice. The development path is great.

    Cons

    Energy market knowledge is always not enough.

    Continue reading
    Constellation2014-03-26
Found 13 reviews