Constellation Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Constellation Sales Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Constellation CEO Joseph Nigro
Joseph Nigro
4 Ratings
  1. "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation

    Pros

    Working for Constellation was easily the best job I have ever had. Not only do you have the potential to make great money if you work hard, but it is also a really positive work environment. This company made my efforts feel valued and appreciated and my talents recognized. There is a lot of room for advancement opportunities and a wealth of support and guidance to help you get there. The management team motivates... and entourages you to capitalize on your strengths and improve your weaknesses to make you the most successful agent you can be. If I weren't pursuing graduate school for something different, I would have loved to stay.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sales can be very cyclical and stressful at times when you are in a lull. That is no fault of the company and just something that comes with the territory.

    Advice to Management

    Do away with PIP. :)

    Constellation2016-06-17
  2. "Great company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity, great community involvement, wonderful benefits.

    Cons

    There are downsides at every organization, but I feel the pros drastically outweigh the cons at Constellation when compared to similar organizations.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on your people and they will not let you down.

    Constellation2019-06-13
  3. "Director sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    expertise, resources, commitment to industry

    Cons

    political, segmented groups, lack of nimbleness

    Constellation2017-11-17
  4. "Independent Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Compensation, Great environment, Great Superiors, Flexible Hours

    Cons

    Many different competitors to compete with

    Advice to Management

    Be clear about partner expectation

    Constellation2017-02-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Training and development manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in New York, NY

    I worked at Constellation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office, and corporate team worked very hard to make the best of what we had to work with each day.

    Cons

    Besides management. Sales team would work so hard to get deals approved but Constellation would just decline the new business

    Constellation2016-11-29
  6. "District Sales Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    District Sales Manager in Northern Ohio, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation

    Pros

    I have a vast area of opportunity, with an excellent potential for growth, in a commodities market for Gas and Electric, in northern Ohio.

    Cons

    The down side is the longevity of this market and the development of new sources of energy being introduce in the market.

    Advice to Management

    Create and develop new ways to introduce to the market a more decisive campaign to help a sales representative adapt for success and have longer life in this ever changing market.

    Constellation2015-09-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Beltsville, MD
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Constellation for more than a year

    Pros

    The Ability to communicate well with the customer

    Cons

    My money and to debt free

    Advice to Management

    Be Honest

    Constellation2015-09-06
  8. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Representative in Laurel Grove, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation for less than a year

    Pros

    Your able to meet different people will you out there working.

    Cons

    Bad Weather and also Also trying to catchuo with the ones that asked me to come

    Constellation2015-01-07
  9. "Great company to work for and great opportunities available."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Constellation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Sales and Training Managers want you to succeed and be an Energy Expert so that not only can you sell but you can consult and be a liaison for companies. You are able to help companies and help to understand what is going on in the energy industry and provide solid information for the decision makers of the company. As a sales executive for Constellation you are able to provide options for owners so that... they may make an informed decision about their business by choosing an energy supplier.

    Show More

    Cons

    The quota is tough to reach some times; you can put the effort in and some times the deals just don't come. Hearing no or I'm not interested 45 to 50 times a day can be frustrating because unfortunately people have been inundated by energy reps who don't have integrity or the knowledge that Constellation employees do.

    Constellation2014-08-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Constellation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Attended many professional events and networking

    Cons

    Management lacked in every position I was in.

    Advice to Management

    Train your managers

    Constellation2013-03-03
Found 10 reviews