Construction Specialties Reviews | Glassdoor

Construction Specialties Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Tom Hakes
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lebanon, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Construction Specialties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture and atmosphere to be apart of!

    Cons

    There are cons to working at C/S

    Construction Specialties2019-02-27
  2. "Great intro job to construction management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estimator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Construction Specialties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice people. Family oriented and don't put too much pressure on staff.

    Cons

    Hard to get good money or raises.

    Advice to Management

    Provide incentives and bonuses up and down the line.

    Construction Specialties2019-02-26
  3. "A marvelous place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Cranford, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Construction Specialties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An awesome place to work at. Great management that are always willing to help you out with whatever you need. Friendly Coworkers.

    Cons

    Reps can be a bit controlling and annoying at times but that's part of a job. If I wanted to work inside a bubble I wouldn't work at all.

    Advice to Management

    Ya'll doing great! Keep up the awesomely positive working environment.

    Construction Specialties2018-11-15
  4. "Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in Cranford, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Construction Specialties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good managers, great training, strong growth potential, engaging working environment. Fun co-workers

    Cons

    Short dead lines for bids. Reps can be aggressive.

    Construction Specialties2018-09-25
  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranford, NJ

    I have been working at Construction Specialties for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work at. Amazing opportunity to start in the construction industry and make contacts in the construction industry.

    Cons

    There are absolutely no cons in this company. You will be rewarded if you work hard and not if you don't like any other company.

    Construction Specialties2016-12-22
  6. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lebanon, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Construction Specialties

    Pros

    Friendly nice people, company cares about people, development and innovation.

    Cons

    no upward mobility within department.

    Construction Specialties2016-10-15
  7. "Great Company to Work With!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Construction Specialties full-time

      Pros

      Great People! CEO is making changing

      Cons

      Conservative, too many old peopel

      Construction Specialties2014-04-09
    • "Industry leader run by genuinely good people."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Muncy, PA
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Construction Specialties

      Pros

      They treat their employees well. They have many long tenured people and are very loyal to them. The work environment is great and they are always trying to improve. Great environmental record and leads the industry in all aspects.

      Cons

      Sometimes too loyal to employees. If you work hard, try to do the right thing, and put in your time you'll eventually move up. They don't always promote the best people, and it can take a couple of years for them to correct such errors.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work. Never lose your innovative spirit, its been a great pleasure to have worked with you.

      Construction Specialties2011-12-15
    • "Great Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Java Developer in Hyderābād

        I worked at Construction Specialties full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good place to work. Work Life Balance

        Cons

        No Cons as such to define

        Construction Specialties2019-01-10
      • "Friendly"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technical Support Manager in Dubai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Construction Specialties full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I like CS product range.

        Cons

        job security and salary review

        Advice to Management

        Company management team should review the salary and benefits for the employee's.

        Construction Specialties2017-09-26
      Found 62 reviews