Consumer Acquisitions Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
48%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Consumer Acquisitions President Mark Kasik  (no image)
Mark Kasik
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    6 month review

    Feb 7, 2018 - Account Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just shy of my 6 month anniversary working here. The opportunity for personal development is key. The work environment is high energy and positive, which makes me actually want to come to work. Salary with commission structure unlike a couple of other sales/marketing companies that I have worked for previously. Obtainable advancement that does not take years to achieve. Overall a great place.

    Cons

    40 hr work week with 2 days off is nice but there is not the opportunity for overtime unless granted by management.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Time well spent, I am thankful for the opportunity

    Jun 8, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was employed at Consumer Acquisitions until my wife and I moved back home to Pennsylvania to take care of her mother who is terminally ill. This is a company that rewards hard work which is one of the things I miss most about working here. The culture is diverse and everyone truly does work as a team. I will say this -- I had 15+ years of management experience and I was unsure at first if I was willing to start at the entry level and work my way up towards a management title. I loved the business model that was presented and laid out to me during the interview process so I gave it a shot and I sure am glad that I did. I worked my way through the management training program and had a lot of success, I also had a lot of fun while making very good money to support my family.

    Cons

    Not considering this a con by any means but in my opinion, this is not for everyone. You must be self motivated and willing to put in the work. You definitely get out what you put in; as I stated above I was rewarded for my hard work and I felt appreciated also.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company and Work Enviornment

    May 27, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Zanesville, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a great time working with Mark and the entire Consumer Acquisitions team when I was employed there! I would still be there today if I had not moved. This position gave me more customer service experience and business knowledge than I ever would have imagined. I will use these skills throughout the rest of my career.

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons to say about Mark Kasik. I wish him and his company the best!

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Careers at Consumer Acquisitions

    Sep 4, 2013 - Client Representative in Maumee, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, Leadership positions, Full & Paid Training, Travel Opportunities, Leadership Conferences, All expense paid trips. I have worked with the company for almost 4 years and cannot say enough good things about the team environment and company culture.

    Cons

    A person must be motivated, enjoy a fast-paced environment, and enjoy managing themselves before they will be considered for a leadership position. Employees are given the opportunity to grow at their own pace and are developed and mentored into Executive Management Positions.

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Training Program Graduate

    May 29, 2015 - Ad Sales Representative in Maumee, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consumer Acquisitions is great at developing employee's skills. You will better your personal communication, organization and team management ability while growing professionally through the company. I graduated the program Nov of 2010 and now run an office in the Midwest. Whether you do this for summer experience or as a potential career you will grow as a person

    Cons

    This is not a coasting job. Overtime is normal

    Continue reading
    24 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company to work for!

    Aug 19, 2013 - Human Resources in Maumee, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company offers rapid growth and advancement with no seniority. I am rewarded for my hard work and dedication to the company daily. The training is outstanding and has allowed me to gain qualities that help me even in my daily life. The atmosphere here is positive and encouraging. The team of employees here at Consumer Acquisitions is amazing!

    Cons

    I have enjoyed my experience here!

    24 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Marketing Representative

    Sep 6, 2016 - Marketing Representative in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consumer Acquisitions has such an upbeat and friendly environment! Also, the trainers here genuinely care about everyone's success and I like the fact it's paid training and not based on commission. I have already learned so much and am looking forward to growing more with Consumer Acquisitions!

    Cons

    Only Con I can think of is the environment is very fast paced and you are constantly learning new skills..this isn't a position for someone not looking to advance.

    Continue reading
    18 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nope

    Oct 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrible place to work. Absolutely nothing

    Cons

    Everything everything everything everything everything

    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company Culture and Growth Opportunity Review

    Jan 31, 2018 - Assistant Manager in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. CAI has taught me so much in and out of the workplace. The team as a whole strives to hit goals and everyone is held accountable for those goals, without micromanagement. The company is all about development. No company I have worked for in the past has consistently focused on my personal development, I truly feel valued here. The pay structure and growth opportunities to move up are not just appealing, but realistic and achievable.

    Cons

    If you love talking to people and NOT sitting behind a desk all day, this could be a good fit for you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    What a joke

    Apr 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can not think of any

    Cons

    If you do a search for "Consumer Acquisitions Scam" you'll learn everything you need to know. This is a 2 person company. They claim to be bigger but they aren't. The other staff turns over so fast. Once they've built up enough negative reviews they move. Buzzwords to look for are: Mark Kasik is rude, condescending, arrogant, jerk, unprofessional, pyramid scheme, scam, etc.... During your interview expect to hear buzzwords like: rapid advancement, career, management training program, growth, team, gauranteed pay. These are all lies. The truth is you'll be selling direct tv inside Walmart, Sam's, Costco, Menards, etc. Expect to be forced to travel and you won't be reimbursed for gas. The "positive" reviews in here are all written by the company to counter negative reviews. Expect to see a positive post in the next two weeks. If you meet the rotating staff you'll see that none of them speak in full sentences.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Consumer Acquisitions Response

    Recruiter

    Hello Anonymous - As a current employee that you claim to have been you would know that we are much more than a 2 person operation. In fact we have more than 2 people on our administration staff. Also as a current employee you would know we have no affiliation with Walmart or Menards so I am not sure where you are getting all of that information from. Attacking the team at Consumer Acquisitions is one way of expressing your possible inability to do the work and succeed in our growing firm but in the future I suggest a more professional approach. If you were ever a part of the company culture you would know we work hard representing At&t managing their retail customer acquisitions and take pride in an upbeat positive atmosphere focused on growing and helping others succeed. If you would like to have a professional face to face sit down please email us at hr@consumeracquisitions.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Consumer Acquisitions Job Seekers

Graphic Designer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Consumer Acquisitions? Share Your Experiences

Consumer Acquisitions logo
or