Consumer Direct Care Network Reviews | Glassdoor

Consumer Direct Care Network Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ben Bledsoe
9 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Giver in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Consumer Direct Care Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great care giver support service

    Cons

    did not find any at all

    Advice to Management

    great company to work for

    Consumer Direct Care Network2019-03-10
  2. "Training was a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Missoula, MT

      I worked at Consumer Direct Care Network full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly building to work in

      Cons

      A certain individual was promoted to trainer and was not capable of training at all. I stopped wasting my time and quit.

      Consumer Direct Care Network2019-04-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Personal care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Personal Caregiver in Tampa, FL

      I have been working at Consumer Direct Care Network full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work at your own pace, work with patient to set schedule.

      Cons

      Difficult to get in contact with main office.

      Consumer Direct Care Network2019-03-20
    • "Great company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cash Coordinator, Special Projects and Technical Lead in Missoula, MT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Consumer Direct Care Network full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great culture and people at the company. Many opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      I was no allowed to move up in the company.

      Advice to Management

      Use the resources you have as they can provide so much input.

      Consumer Direct Care Network2019-01-30
    • "In home caregiver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - In Home Caregiver in Fort Pierce, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Consumer Direct Care Network full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Working in my home is a plus because of so many reasons being that it is convenient and rewarding.

      Cons

      The feeling can be overwhelming if socializing is part of life that where it is a must.

      Advice to Management

      To ensure the caregiver first priority is to the individual’s wellbeing

      Consumer Direct Care Network2019-01-03
    • "Billing analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Missoula, MT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Consumer Direct Care Network full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      They are flexible with time for appointments aand family needs

      Cons

      If your not past of the in crowd you get no where in the company

      Advice to Management

      Stop having favorites and holding other people back

      Consumer Direct Care Network2018-10-26
    • "Healthcare provider"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Healthcare Provider in New Braunfels, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Consumer Direct Care Network part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The hours are very flexible.

      Cons

      Payroll errors occurred on numerous occasions.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Consumer Direct Care Network2018-09-03
    • "When the paycheck stops coming...."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Jacksonville, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Consumer Direct Care Network part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        There are no pros for working for this goat rope of a company.

        Cons

        THEY DON"T PAY ON TIME!!! (It wouldn't allow me to give you 0 stars)

        Advice to Management

        PAY ON TIME EVERY TIME!!!

        Consumer Direct Care Network2018-08-31
      • "Not the best place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Consumer Direct Care Network full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        My manager is somewhat flexible with schedules/time-off Friendly work environment

        Cons

        Very little support from corporate office IT department is terrible Billing department causes a ton of issues to the point where the home office audits everything they do Getting promoted seems to depend on location. If you're in the main Montana office you're fine, otherwise it's difficult

        Advice to Management

        Have higher standards for hiring requirements for IT Create firm policies for the billing team to follow Be more supportive to the smaller offices

        Consumer Direct Care Network2018-06-04
      • "They will not pay you"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lansing, MI
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Consumer Direct Care Network part-time

          Pros

          I did not have one positive experience

          Cons

          You have no one to get ahold of, terrible communication no one knows who you are or what someone else told you. They will try to jip you out of your hours and pay and you will have to fight for months just to get paid.

          Advice to Management

          My experience is this business is a scam to take others money and offer free work.

          Consumer Direct Care Network2018-05-30
        Found 42 reviews