Consumer Portfolio Services Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Consumer Portfolio Services Chairman, President, and CEO Charles E. Bradley Jr. (no image)
Charles E. Bradley Jr.
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great coworkers, overall great place to work(in 7 reviews)

  • "Creative work environment for creative people(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Communication between departments seems to be a challenge(in 4 reviews)

  • "Lack of communication between departments can make it difficult to keep up with the changes(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      I LOVE IT HERE!

      Sep 30, 2020 - Supervisor in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with CPS now for almost 10 years in the Originations department and truly love my job. Challenging work that never gets boring Amazing environment and coworkers are very helpful Great benefits Room for growth Compassionate management team

      Cons

      Don't have any. Like I said I love it here!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      May 6, 2021 - Credit Buyer in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere and nice co-workers

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to learn about the automotive finance industry

      Apr 12, 2021 - Marketing Account Manager in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great experience to learn the ins and outs of the auto finance industry.

      Cons

      Had to work 6 days a week and constantly be on call for clients 24/7

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great environment and supportive mamagement

      Mar 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good benefits package and incentive programs. Great opportunities to move within the company and even in seeking positions with different branches

      Cons

      Very inconsistent management styles and expectations which can make it unclear

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Behind the times

      Mar 3, 2021 - Sales and Marketing Field Representative in West Palm Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Starts out promoting cohesive , tight knit operation

      Cons

      Everything else. Middle management ought to be handling the breakfast shift at McDonalds

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Supervisor

      Jan 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Hampton, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A Great Place to work

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to Work

      Sep 24, 2020 - Assistant Vice President in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture of training as a priority. Management is diligent to create and implement ongoing training. This keeps work consistent and limits favoritism. Company website gives frequent updates on all departments and posts new advancements and opportunities.

      Cons

      Due to large departments and availability to customers, work hours are not flexible.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      CPS All the way

      Oct 29, 2020 - Collections Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good leaders, and giving advice if needed

      Cons

      Micro management of work load

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work!

      Aug 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Iv'e had an awesome time working here and am very grateful. The culture is great! Management is very supportive and positive. Our company leaders are very loyal and they take care of their employees.

      Cons

      Nothing to complain about. I love working here. I highly recommend.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company!

      Aug 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are soo many. From the great insurance benefits to the suite boxes/stadiums(pre-covid). I been with CPS Inc. for many years and continue to enjoy my time here. CPS Strong! We're not just a company, but a community :)

      Cons

      I don't have any at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 97 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Consumer Portfolio Services Job Seekers

    Collector
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Consumer Portfolio Services? Share Your Experiences

    Consumer Portfolio Services logo
    or