Consumer Priority Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Consumer Priority Service Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
61%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Always providing opportunities to do more and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Consumer Priority Service full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always providing opportunities to do more and grow. Great culture and they reward you if you put in hard work.

    Cons

    Finding parking isn't always easy in the mornings.

    Consumer Priority Service2020-01-21
  2. "Awesome environment and people, very fast paced and fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Service Technician in New York, NY

    I worked at Consumer Priority Service full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Talented team with a great atmosphere, family environment. You can grow with the company but there are no free rides, management is very fair. Freedom to test new ideas and run with them. The company is always willing to roll the dice on new innovative ideas.

    Cons

    Nothing "cons" to say about them

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture intact as you go through the rapid growth spurts.

    Consumer Priority Service2019-03-12
  3. "Amazing opportunity and great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Consumer Priority Service full-time

    Pros

    I have been working with the company for the past 4 years and have to say that I am very happy. The people that I work with are like family and always willing to help out or jump in and lend a hand whenever I'm backed up or shorthanded.

    Cons

    It's very busy most of the time but I'd much rather be busy than sitting around like in my last job.

    Advice to Management

    We appreciate the hands-on support, keep doing what you're doing.

    Consumer Priority Service2019-03-01
  4. "Great Company To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Consumer Priority Service full-time

    Pros

    I've worked at CPS for a few years now and have enjoyed every minute of it. I came here from a tech job over at a separate company and the differences were clear as day. Employee morale is always high and you are treated like family, very easy to get started with everybody willing to train and help you. Cool perks include pizza every Wednesday which is always a nice treat for all the employees. The company is a great place to grow as a person and you feel included in the overall growth of the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing To Say About This Company

    Consumer Priority Service2019-02-13
  5. "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Consumer Priority Service full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like the culture, its mostly a young vibe that's hyper focused on getting stuff done. Zero red tape, things happen in real time.

    Cons

    It's 10 degrees colder in the winter since we are on the ocean front, so I dont go outside much until April.

    Advice to Management

    We should switch to a laptop only call center so everyone can go portable like the marketing and sales teams

    Consumer Priority Service2019-02-06
  6. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Consumer Priority Service part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule, Fantastic work environment, many opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing bad has ever come up at my time here.

    Consumer Priority Service2019-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Consumer Priority Service full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to grow Willing to train Clear direction to success 5 Years in and growing daily Close commute, close to mass transit

    Cons

    Finding a parking spot was hard

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the seltzer to the vending machine and I'll be a happy camper

    Consumer Priority Service2019-01-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesom Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Tampa, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Consumer Priority Service

    Pros

    Work with great people. Exposure to global products at scale. Technically advanced. Fast changing.

    Cons

    As per me i dint find any cons.

    Consumer Priority Service2017-01-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Consumer Priority Service full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership principles. Focused in customer obsession. Good management and Compensation.

    Cons

    Nothing much. Its a tribe. People who belong to the tribe would stay.too many metrics to handle at same time

    Consumer Priority Service2017-01-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Incredible company you can grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Consumer Priority Service full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited growth potential in a great working environment with a fantastic group of people. At CPS you are treated like family, which is key. Senior management sets you up for personal and professional success, mentoring you so that you can grow in to the best version of yourself.

    Cons

    Travelling for work sometimes can be a bit overwhelming, but management will work with you to find the right balance for you. 8 days in Vegas? That's a lot for anyone lol.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! I couldn't imagine being anywhere else.

    Consumer Priority Service2016-03-17
Found 17 reviews