Continental Automotive Group Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Automotive Group Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Automotive Group Managing Partner Will Hardeman
Will Hardeman
0 Rating
  1. "Glad to be here!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Manager in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What more can I say about this group but THE BEST!! I've never worked for a group so involved with their employees, and the pursue of making us better. From the books we read to the small videos that are sent there's not one day that goes by that CAG doesn't want the best for us. In the small time I've been with CAG I can honestly say that I'm blessed to be apart of a great organization that truly cares about their employees. I feel part of a great big family!!! This isn't a job for me its my career and I look forward to serve this company to years to come.

    Cons

    In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-24

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    September 24, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your praise means the world to us and we sincerely appreciate you sharing! Thank you for being on our roster and helping to foster more growth-minded individuals within our company as a manager. It's our goal to have every employee feel like family. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  2. "A Great Place to Have a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Partner in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    High earning potential, plenty of opportunities for career mobility, creative and motivated people encouraged to keep CAG as forward thinking as possible, fun place to come to work.

    Cons

    Goal-oriented and career-improving atmosphere is not for the uninspired.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-24

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    May 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We couldn't have said it better! Building an exceptional team, full of people who strive for the best, is definitely among our top goals. Thanks so much for taking notice of our efforts and for the review. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  3. "Great people makes this a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture in the sales department is by far the best I've encountered in all the years I have been in the car business. We take care of our customers first and foremost and it's because our top managers take care of the sales staff. Happy and confident sales people take good care of customers there isn't any reason not to. Fully transparent company in everything we do.

    Cons

    There really isn't any unless your complacency creates it. And there isn't really anything to complain about. We get treated fairly and compensated handsomely as well.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-22

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 23, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We could not agree more and we want to say thanks for taking notice of our efforts to be the best in the industry. Thank you for sharing and take care. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Dedication to the process, as well as the product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The level of participation and employee engagement from the owners of CAG are unmatched from any company I have ever dealt with. They make time for all their employees as if they are truly just "one of the guys(or gals)". My fellow managers are all true experts in their respective fields and are always motivating me to "up my game" so that our dealership and group as a whole is always at the forefront of the industry. The mid and entry level employees are truly what sets this group apart from the competition. I remember being in their shoes as I worked my way up through the ranks of CAG. They have so much more that they need to get done than I did back in the day and they absolutely crush it every time. Yet another motivating factor for me to do the absolute best I can in my role here.

    Cons

    We added an employee gym here last year. Now everyone else is getting all fit, while I'm over here trying to figure out if donuts can be a deduction on my taxes by declaring my stomach as a dependent.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-03-28

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We love knowing that you're a huge fan of our company and we're lucky to have people like you on our roster. It's our mission to give our employees the motivation to pave their way every day. Thank you so much for sharing! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  5. "CAG is an excellent company to work for. Great benefits, compensation, and concern for their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not since I was in the military have I felt like the people I work with are my second family. There is a genuine sense of care for your fellow co-workers. This feeling can only come from the top down. I am extremely grateful to work for this group.

    Cons

    hmmm. Can't think of any right now.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-03-27

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you so much for the praise! We work diligently to make our locations an excellent place for all. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  6. "Home Sweet Home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything is World Class. From the products to the facilities to the people from the ownership on down. I've been with the group for over seven years and I can honestly say I have never felt more appreciated than I do here.

    Cons

    My only regret is I didn't get here sooner.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-03-05

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    March 7, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your review makes us smile from ear to ear! It's our mission to be an extraordinary place to be employed. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  7. "Best Group, hands down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With over 16 years in the business, this is by far the best group to work for. Great benefits, a free gym and fantastic facilities. Whatever you need is at your fingertips.

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons! Zero! None Whatsoever!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-02-21

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    March 7, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We couldn't be more proud to have so many people on our team for the long-haul! Thank you so much for your kind words. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  8. ""The Best Group To Work For!!!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The biggest Pro is being able to come to work where it feels like home. Been in the business for over 32 years & it's nice to know you are not just a number but part of the family!!!

    Cons

    I didn't get here sooner!!!

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-02-06

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    February 13, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Wow, we couldn't have said it better ourselves! This is exactly what we want to be known for as an employer and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for being on our roster and continuing to make our company one of a kind. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  9. "Best or Nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Vehicle Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mercedes Benz of Austin is incredibly professional and caring. The Continental Auto Group goes out of their way to insure that their employees are given every opportunity to succeed. From training, equipment, support, and communication you are left wanting nothing else from an employer, but they go one step beyond by providing unmatched recognition and appreciation for a job well done.

    Cons

    I wish I would have made the decision to come over sooner.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-29

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We couldn't have said it better and we are so appreciative of the kind words! It's a joy to employ such an incredible staff and we appreciate you being a part of it. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  10. "The Best or Nothing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GENERAL SALES MANAGER in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The ownership. Without a doubt, the Hardeman Family truly cares about the people that work for them.

    Cons

    Truthfully, I don't have anything negative to say about the company. I've worked for CAG for 18 years and they(Hardeman Family) have been with me every step of the way. They have help me grow in this business, cultivated my desire to move up and they continue to encourage a work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-29

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Talk about a great review! As a company, we couldn't agree more that we absolutely have the best and most generous family ownership. Thank you so much for sharing this praise and kindness. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
Found 21 reviews