Continental Automotive Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Automotive Group Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I have been with CAG for 3 years(in 20 reviews)

  • "They have great benefits and take care of their employees(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective(in 13 reviews)

  • "You'll have long hours in sales, but that's standard wherever you go(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Dedication to the process, as well as the product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The level of participation and employee engagement from the owners of CAG are unmatched from any company I have ever dealt with. They make time for all their employees as if they are truly just "one of the guys(or gals)". My fellow managers are all true experts in their respective fields and are always motivating me to "up my game" so that our dealership and group as a whole is always at the forefront of the industry. The mid and entry level employees are truly what sets this group apart from the competition. I remember being in their shoes as I worked my way up through the ranks of CAG. They have so much more that they need to get done than I did back in the day and they absolutely crush it every time. Yet another motivating factor for me to do the absolute best I can in my role here.

    Cons

    We added an employee gym here last year. Now everyone else is getting all fit, while I'm over here trying to figure out if donuts can be a deduction on my taxes by declaring my stomach as a dependent.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-03-28

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We love knowing that you're a huge fan of our company and we're lucky to have people like you on our roster. It's our mission to give our employees the motivation to pave their way every day. Thank you so much for sharing! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  2. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture! Everyone is nice and respectful, from the GM and Owners to the part-time employees. They offer a path for everyone wishing to continue in their personal growth towards their personal goals.

    Cons

    There were no negatives that I can think of. All good things!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-10-29

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    November 19, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thank you for the stellar review and thank you for being apart of our incredible team. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  3. "This company really takes care of you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel like I am given the tools to succeed and compensated very well for my work. I truly feel like the company actually cares about me and wants to keep me around.

    Cons

    There is a lot of change and growth happening right now but the company does a good job of making sure everyone is on the same page and working toward the same goal.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-10-03

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    October 23, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We're thrilled to know that everything is going smoothly and appreciate you taking a few moments to share with us! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  4. "Best Job I ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technician Level I in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is great! I feel like I am able to grow professionally and advance in my career. Staff members are always happy to see you and every morning there is something new happening. I feel at home when I come in everyday. I am also able to balance my life/work which is pretty great. Motivation and dedication runs high which allows you to do your best! I am really happy to be here and help out the staff members. P.S. A gym would be great!

    Cons

    Nothing at all. Everything is super!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-26

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    October 1, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for being a fan of what we do and the work environment that we're committed to! We appreciate having talented and motivated individuals on our roster. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  5. "Amazing company to work with!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking for a company who genuiely wants the best for you and your team; you came to the right place. There is never a dull moment and you will always be pushed to your full potential. The car business is full of male-dominant people so I did not want to feel like a square pig due to being a female, but in fact it was the total opposite. This company has the key to success and will give you exactly what you need to fulfill it. Hence, I have found a company that complements my ideology on how a company should function. I could not feel more excited on what my future holds.

    Cons

    Unlike other dealerships where it is hard to balance work and life, CAG has made it an ease for me to enjoy both :)

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-25

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    October 1, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Talk about a great review! We can't thank you enough for helping to spread the good word about our company. It makes us proud to have a team full of inspiring and determined individuals. Thank you for the feedback and take care! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  6. "Glad to be here!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Manager in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What more can I say about this group but THE BEST!! I've never worked for a group so involved with their employees, and the pursue of making us better. From the books we read to the small videos that are sent there's not one day that goes by that CAG doesn't want the best for us. In the small time I've been with CAG I can honestly say that I'm blessed to be apart of a great organization that truly cares about their employees. I feel part of a great big family!!! This isn't a job for me its my career and I look forward to serve this company to years to come.

    Cons

    In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-24

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    September 24, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your praise means the world to us and we sincerely appreciate you sharing! Thank you for being on our roster and helping to foster more growth-minded individuals within our company as a manager. It's our goal to have every employee feel like family. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technician II 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Great benefits. Good place to learn.

    Cons

    Salary, No process control, Production overshadows other departments

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-17

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    September 18, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and want to thank you for being a part of our team! We're committed to constant growth and improvement. With that in mind, I'd welcome the opportunity to have a private conversation which explores the advice below. I invite you to contact me personally with an actionable proposal that we can review together and ultimately, introduce as an enhancement to our company as a whole. Thanks for your feedback and I hope to talk soon! -Timothy Shook, COO

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We’re a big family, that gets work done! Great benefits Birthday celebrations Puppy friendly

    Cons

    The parking lot could really use lights, for the employees that have to stay later.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-08-16

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    August 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for being a member of our team! We appreciate the feedback and are currently looking into lighting solutions for the back parking lot. We appreciate the review! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  9. "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Clerk in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been with CAG for 3 going on 4 months and they are like a breathe of fresh air. Very open about their goals and your goals as an employee. Communication is key. I’ve met nothing but Amazingly smart and genuinely sweet people since they purchased our store. So grateful for them and their hardworking team! Hope to have many more years!! ❤️

    Cons

    I haven’t had any downsides to speak of with this great company.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-08-16

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    August 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your praises mean the world to us and we appreciate you sharing! It's our mission to provide our employees with an exceptional workplace. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible pay, great management and culture. They completely cover your insurance, access to a company free health clinic, gym at work, generous employee vehicle purchase program, and much more.

    Cons

    You'll have long hours in sales, but that's standard wherever you go.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-07-31

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    July 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We want to thank you for sharing! Offering our employees a suite of benefits is something we're proud of and we appreciate you taking notice. Thanks for being a part of our family! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 124 reviews