Continental Automotive Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Automotive Group Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Automotive Group Managing Partner Will Hardeman
Will Hardeman
0 Rating
  1. "Best dealership group bar none!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working at CAG is awesome because they have great culture. The management and owners really care about the employees, and they show it everyday in meaningful ways, versus the hot air and BS you get from many other organizations. There is tremendous support and training across all roles so you never feel like you are left on an island. Most of my managers advanced from other positions so they always look internally when it is time to promote. They really get the formula of happy employees=happy customers and as a result the entire team is bought in on doing business the right way, and doing the right thing for the customer. As a result the opportunities for growth and success are endless!

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-16

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your review means so much to us and we want to say thank you for sharing! Providing a stellar workplace is exactly what we want to be known for. Thanks for being on our roster. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  2. "Easily the best dealership group I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Photographer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My three years at MBofAustin were the best I've had in my 14 years in and out of automotive. CAG indeed is the gold standard that I compare other dealership groups and experiences too. It's a rare and unique company in automotive. While serving as an in-house photographer, CAG invested in top-notch camera equipment, software and allowed me to grow my skillset with photography, video and digital marketing. Pay was above average and offered bonus opportunity, and professional growth is encouraged and abundant.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Hands down the top dealership group I've come across.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-11

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Wow, we can't even begin to describe how much your review means to us! We strive to provide everyone on our team with the training, tools, and equipment to allow everyone to succeed and grow within their roles. Thank you for sharing about your time with us and we wish you all the best in your future. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  3. "Got my start in the IT field here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior HelpDesk Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives for learning, reimbursement for Certification Exams Opportunities for professional and personal growth Management makes time to show that they care about employees on a personal level Great co-workers Two company gyms Free cafe items

    Cons

    A few major projects have required some overtime/weekends, but that's pretty standard for the IT field

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-09

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Something we want for every employee is to grow and excel. It makes us proud to hear that you've been able to do both! Thanks for being a part of such an important department at our auto group. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  4. "Client Retention Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Retention Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love this company! A culture of employment begins at the top. Continental Auto Group was founded on and is managed by the value it places on the employees and customers can feel this. From the owners and senior management down to the colleagues I work with every day, there is an admiration and respect for this company like no other. That, quite simply, is what makes it the best company to work for, PERIOD!

    Cons

    Just cannot find one con...

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-09

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We believe in excellence from the top down and we appreciate you taking notice! Thank you for sharing in a review. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  5. "Best Company for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automotive Service Advisor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best Pay , Clean , forward thinking Managment , Employee Centric , Coffee bar ,

    Cons

    The troubles one finds, is the same as they seek.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-09

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    All great things to hear! We so appreciate you sharing and look forward to the future together. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Company I’ve Ever Had The Pleasure To Work With!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Finance in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    With almost 20 years in the automotive industry, I can honestly say the last 8 with the Continental Automotive Group have been the best of my career! This is a company that truly invests as much into the growth of their employees as they do their business. The health benefits and 401k programs are incredible. And the coffee lounges and lunch’s ever Saturday are great. But what truly makes working at CAG such a pleasure is the feeling of being a member of a big family, not just another employee.

    Cons

    I really can’t think of any cons. And knowing all to well what other automotive dealerships offer... that speaks volumes!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-03

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 8, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We couldn't have said it better ourselves! We want to say thank you for taking a moment to write this review and help others know exactly what we're all about. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  7. "Family Owned makes a real difference!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been with CAG for almost 14 years! I love this company and what they stand for. I truly believe being family owned makes a world of a difference. You feel like a person and you feel valued as an employee. I am so lucky to work for the Hardeman family and I plan on continuing this path with them for as long as they will have me.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a real Con as far as CAG goes.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-03

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 8, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Providing an excellent work atmosphere is exactly what we want to be known for! Thanks so much for sharing this with us. We appreciate having such passionate and deserving people on our roster. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  8. "Continental Auto Group for Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you get to work with are amazing. Opportunity, the thing I love about CAG is as you grow as a business professional CAG has the positions to accommodate you.

    Cons

    I don't have a con. That is why I am here!

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-12-31

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We are thrilled to read your perceptions and want to thank you for being a part of our family! It's our mission to be seen as a top workplace in the industry and we're happy to hear that this goal is being achieved. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  9. "All Around Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can contribute my whole career to being lucky enough to have started out of college at the Continental Automotive Group. The sky is the limit as to what you can learn and where you can grow. They appreciate hard work and the willingness to learn more than any large organization I know of. With as many businesses they have under their umbrella they care deeply about finding the perfect fit for people and making sure they are happy. They have since the beginning treated their staff like a family and that is demonstrated in the amount of people who have worked there for decades and the majority of their careers.

    Cons

    None that I can speak to.

    Continental Automotive Group2018-12-28

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    It's fantastic to hear your words of encouragement and we want to say thank you for the review! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  10. "Just Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay , awesome teamwork & great management!

    Cons

    From personal experience just no cons!

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-12-29

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking a moment to share with us. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
Found 123 reviews