Continental Automotive Group Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Automotive Group Sales Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Automotive Group Managing Partner Will Hardeman
Will Hardeman
0 Rating
  1. "Amazing company to work with!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking for a company who genuiely wants the best for you and your team; you came to the right place. There is never a dull moment and you will always be pushed to your full potential. The car business is full of male-dominant people so I did not want to feel like a square pig due to being a female, but in fact it was the total opposite. This company has the key to success and will give you exactly what you need to fulfill it. Hence, I have found a company that complements my ideology on how a company should function. I could not feel more excited on what my future holds.

    Cons

    Unlike other dealerships where it is hard to balance work and life, CAG has made it an ease for me to enjoy both :)

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-25

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    October 1, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Talk about a great review! We can't thank you enough for helping to spread the good word about our company. It makes us proud to have a team full of inspiring and determined individuals. Thank you for the feedback and take care! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  2. "Glad to be here!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Manager in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What more can I say about this group but THE BEST!! I've never worked for a group so involved with their employees, and the pursue of making us better. From the books we read to the small videos that are sent there's not one day that goes by that CAG doesn't want the best for us. In the small time I've been with CAG I can honestly say that I'm blessed to be apart of a great organization that truly cares about their employees. I feel part of a great big family!!! This isn't a job for me its my career and I look forward to serve this company to years to come.

    Cons

    In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-24

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    September 24, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your praise means the world to us and we sincerely appreciate you sharing! Thank you for being on our roster and helping to foster more growth-minded individuals within our company as a manager. It's our goal to have every employee feel like family. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible pay, great management and culture. They completely cover your insurance, access to a company free health clinic, gym at work, generous employee vehicle purchase program, and much more.

    Cons

    You'll have long hours in sales, but that's standard wherever you go.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-07-31

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    July 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We want to thank you for sharing! Offering our employees a suite of benefits is something we're proud of and we appreciate you taking notice. Thanks for being a part of our family! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    I've been in the auto industry for 32 years. I've been with Austin Infiniti going on 15 years. Coming on board, I was very impressed with the high number of tenured employees both in Sales department and Service. CAG has created a safe, clean family oriented environment with opportunities to advance within the Company. One of my goals is to retire in 4 years, I can't imagine finishing my career anywhere else!

    Cons

    I personally feel we should be closed on the 4th of July!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-07-18

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    July 23, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    It makes us beyond proud to read your comments and we can't thank you enough for sharing. Our employee's dedication to our company is by far one of our biggest assets! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "This Is My Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with CAG for 3 years. It is such a blessing to work for a company that not only values their customers, but respects and takes care of their employees. The culture the work environment here offers is second to none. While we may work long weeks, you will always hear laughter from the sales floor as we not only love what we do, but love the people we work with. CAG provides great benefits including healthcare and paid vacation. Management is awesome. They will go the extra mile to make sure you have the tools and knowledge you need to succeed.

    Cons

    Aside from the hours you can put it, I do not have any.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-05-21

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    May 28, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your review means so much to us and we appreciate you leaving it. Our goal is to be the leaders in the industry and have everyone on our roster feel as they are a part of our family! Thank you so much for the kind words. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  6. "Bad place to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back, good facilities ,

    Cons

    Nepotism, poor skilled corrupted management, lack of advertising which causes lack of customers. You need years to establish your customer portfolio

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-06-12

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    June 14, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate the feedback but we're sincerely disappointed to hear how you felt. We are laser-focused on getting the best people in the right seats and I'd be interested to learn which store you worked at for us. I hope that you will reach out to me directly at Timothy.Shook@CAGAustin.com. We apologize if there was a disconnect of information but we certainly do offer a 401k plan and even have generous contribution matching. Each of our locations has considerable advertising spend, averaging to over $1 million per year. Finally, we aim to give every sales consultant the tools they need to succeed from the start and have witnessed multiple achieve top sales status very quickly based on their talents. Thank you again and I hope to have the chance to chat with you soon. -Timothy Shook, COO

    Continue reading
  7. "Second to none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family Owned, just a group to work for. First Class.

    Cons

    I have found one yet in 2 1/2 years.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-26

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    May 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We're super happy to have great employees on our roster. :) Thank you for the review! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  8. "Car Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Car Sales 

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    They have great benefits and take care of their employees.

    Cons

    Can be long hours and weekends.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-04

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate the review! Taking excellent care of our employees is what we want to be known for. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  9. "Best Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company actually invests time and resources to make sure you are trained and well qualified to be able to handle your assignments on your own. They willingly help when you need it and treat you with respect and dignity. The company wants you to be successful and help push you to advance your career and provides whatever it takes to make sure to set you up for success!

    Cons

    I can't think of anything negative about a company who is positive and really wants everybody to succeed and become great at what they do!

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-03-21

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Investing in our employees is definitely a top priority! We appreciate you taking notice and we want to say thanks for the great review. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  10. "Home Sweet Home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything is World Class. From the products to the facilities to the people from the ownership on down. I've been with the group for over seven years and I can honestly say I have never felt more appreciated than I do here.

    Cons

    My only regret is I didn't get here sooner.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-03-05

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    March 7, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your review makes us smile from ear to ear! It's our mission to be an extraordinary place to be employed. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
Found 23 reviews