Continental Automotive Group Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Technician

Continental Automotive Group Technician Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Automotive Group Managing Partner Will Hardeman
Will Hardeman
0 Rating
  1. "Best Job I ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technician Level I in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is great! I feel like I am able to grow professionally and advance in my career. Staff members are always happy to see you and every morning there is something new happening. I feel at home when I come in everyday. I am also able to balance my life/work which is pretty great. Motivation and dedication runs high which allows you to do your best! I am really happy to be here and help out the staff members. P.S. A gym would be great!

    Cons

    Nothing at all. Everything is super!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-26

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    October 1, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for being a fan of what we do and the work environment that we're committed to! We appreciate having talented and motivated individuals on our roster. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technician II 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Great benefits. Good place to learn.

    Cons

    Salary, No process control, Production overshadows other departments

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-17

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    September 18, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and want to thank you for being a part of our team! We're committed to constant growth and improvement. With that in mind, I'd welcome the opportunity to have a private conversation which explores the advice below. I invite you to contact me personally with an actionable proposal that we can review together and ultimately, introduce as an enhancement to our company as a whole. Thanks for your feedback and I hope to talk soon! -Timothy Shook, COO

    Continue reading
  3. "Got my start in the IT field here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior HelpDesk Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives for learning, reimbursement for Certification Exams Opportunities for professional and personal growth Management makes time to show that they care about employees on a personal level Great co-workers Two company gyms Free cafe items

    Cons

    A few major projects have required some overtime/weekends, but that's pretty standard for the IT field

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-09

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Something we want for every employee is to grow and excel. It makes us proud to hear that you've been able to do both! Thanks for being a part of such an important department at our auto group. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  4. "I have worked there for over 10 years and I belive it is one of the best places to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and very professional management

    Cons

    I cant think of anything that would be negative

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-11-25

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    December 5, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    It makes us proud to know that we're your favorite. Thank you for being apart of our work-family! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  5. "A Great company to build a career with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Manor, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of work, All employees help each other out. Company will send employees to training to keep up with products. Its a company where you can start at the bottom and work your way up.

    Cons

    Not everyone share the same respect when it comes to shop cleanliness or equipment

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-16

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    November 29, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    Your dedication to us means the world! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  6. "Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Honda Certified Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great location to work. Family owned, great benefits.

    Cons

    I have no cons to work for CAG.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-12

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    December 5, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for being on our team! We sincerely appreciate the feedback and will be passing it along to the management team. Honest mistakes certainly happen and we agree that our common goal is always to satisfy customers. :) Thanks again. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  7. "The best of both worlds. Family owned and operated with benefits usually reserved for huge corporations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honesty an integrity when it comes to how they handle their employees. Hard work is noticed and appreciated. Management is approachable and attentive. Too many perks to list.

    Cons

    There are no specific cons that don’t exist industry wide here. The normal car dealership issues that arise across the industry seam less frequent and less intense.

    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-11

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    December 5, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    Your review speaks volumes to us! Thank you taking the time to share it with us. Everything you metioned are things that we work hard to deliver and we appreciate you taking notice. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  8. "Great people, great benefits, great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The best benefits for a technician in Austin and maybe the whole state, pet friendly, family owned with great amenities built in...like a gym, coffee bar, and our own nurse available for check ups.

    Cons

    sometimes negative employees given too many "second" chances

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-09

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 8, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We're thrilled to know that our employees love our amenities and benefits. Thank you for letting us know how we're doing! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work at :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Express Service Technician Apprentice 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, everyone is really friendly. Awesome benefits(free health and dental insurance, 401k, etc.) Great career opportunities, I started as as sales porter a bit more than two years ago, and I was given the chance to become a express technician apprentice, from which I can move up to express tech and later main shop tech as long as I apply myself and do all the training/self studies available to me.

    Cons

    If you are a bit shy or don't like working with people like how I used to when I started, you may not like it as much. You have work with people, which can be good if you want to improve your communication skills.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-09

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 8, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We strive to provide our team with all the tools they need to succeed. It makes us smile to know that employees like you have taken advantage of what's available! Thanks for the great comments. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  10. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Heath benefits, great people, great perks, plenty of helpful and trustworthy advice, and great ways to keep your knowledge growing.

    Cons

    Only con is training is does not really exist.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-09

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate both your review and your feedback. At any of our locations, we are constantly looking for new ways to provide the latest training. We'd encourage you to speak with your manager about new skills that you're interested in! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
Found 12 reviews