Continental Automotive Group "cag" Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Automotive Group Employee Reviews about "cag"

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Automotive Group Managing Partner Will Hardeman
Will Hardeman
0 Rating
Pros
  • "I have been with CAG for 3 years(in 20 reviews)

  • "CAG provides great benefits including healthcare and paid vacation(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective(in 13 reviews)

  • "You'll have long hours in sales, but that's standard wherever you go(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "cag"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Glad to be here!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Manager in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What more can I say about this group but THE BEST!! I've never worked for a group so involved with their employees, and the pursue of making us better. From the books we read to the small videos that are sent there's not one day that goes by that CAG doesn't want the best for us. In the small time I've been with CAG I can honestly say that I'm blessed to be apart of a great organization that truly cares about their employees. I feel part of a great big family!!! This isn't a job for me its my career and I look forward to serve this company to years to come.

    Cons

    In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-24

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    September 24, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your praise means the world to us and we sincerely appreciate you sharing! Thank you for being on our roster and helping to foster more growth-minded individuals within our company as a manager. It's our goal to have every employee feel like family. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Clerk in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been with CAG for 3 going on 4 months and they are like a breathe of fresh air. Very open about their goals and your goals as an employee. Communication is key. I’ve met nothing but Amazingly smart and genuinely sweet people since they purchased our store. So grateful for them and their hardworking team! Hope to have many more years!! ❤️

    Cons

    I haven’t had any downsides to speak of with this great company.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-08-16

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    August 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your praises mean the world to us and we appreciate you sharing! It's our mission to provide our employees with an exceptional workplace. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    I've been in the auto industry for 32 years. I've been with Austin Infiniti going on 15 years. Coming on board, I was very impressed with the high number of tenured employees both in Sales department and Service. CAG has created a safe, clean family oriented environment with opportunities to advance within the Company. One of my goals is to retire in 4 years, I can't imagine finishing my career anywhere else!

    Cons

    I personally feel we should be closed on the 4th of July!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-07-18

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    July 23, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    It makes us beyond proud to read your comments and we can't thank you enough for sharing. Our employee's dedication to our company is by far one of our biggest assets! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This Is My Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with CAG for 3 years. It is such a blessing to work for a company that not only values their customers, but respects and takes care of their employees. The culture the work environment here offers is second to none. While we may work long weeks, you will always hear laughter from the sales floor as we not only love what we do, but love the people we work with. CAG provides great benefits including healthcare and paid vacation. Management is awesome. They will go the extra mile to make sure you have the tools and knowledge you need to succeed.

    Cons

    Aside from the hours you can put it, I do not have any.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-05-21

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    May 28, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your review means so much to us and we appreciate you leaving it. Our goal is to be the leaders in the industry and have everyone on our roster feel as they are a part of our family! Thank you so much for the kind words. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  5. "I love my job, the people I work with and the company I work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller Subaru/Infiniti in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits offered by CAG are priceless. Paid medical insurance, gym on site, yoga classes, wellness center, paid time off, leadership training, company parties and so much more. I love working for a company that focuses not only on the success of the group but the success of the individual. You are given every single tool you need to be successful in this company and the great thing is that they want you to be and care. It is refreshing to have a career with such a great group and to not dread coming to work everyday. The people that I work with and for are a part of my family and I take pride in knowing that I am a part of the success of CAG. I love the team that I am a part of and I love CAG!

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about CAG.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-05-16

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    May 28, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We love your feedback and want to say thank you for taking a moment to leave this for us! Thank you so much for helping others to know exactly what we're all about. Having extraordinary people on our team is our proudest accomplishment! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  6. "A Great Place to Have a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Partner in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    High earning potential, plenty of opportunities for career mobility, creative and motivated people encouraged to keep CAG as forward thinking as possible, fun place to come to work.

    Cons

    Goal-oriented and career-improving atmosphere is not for the uninspired.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-24

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    May 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We couldn't have said it better! Building an exceptional team, full of people who strive for the best, is definitely among our top goals. Thanks so much for taking notice of our efforts and for the review. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  7. "A fantastic place to build a unique skill set"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CAG Is a phenomenal company that puts a huge emphasis on training and growth for employees at all levels.

    Cons

    As with any auto industry job the hours can be a bit long! However, CAG goes above and beyond to provide balance for their employees.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-15

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate you taking notice of our efforts. :) It makes us happy to know that we have amazing people on our roster! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Dedication to the process, as well as the product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The level of participation and employee engagement from the owners of CAG are unmatched from any company I have ever dealt with. They make time for all their employees as if they are truly just "one of the guys(or gals)". My fellow managers are all true experts in their respective fields and are always motivating me to "up my game" so that our dealership and group as a whole is always at the forefront of the industry. The mid and entry level employees are truly what sets this group apart from the competition. I remember being in their shoes as I worked my way up through the ranks of CAG. They have so much more that they need to get done than I did back in the day and they absolutely crush it every time. Yet another motivating factor for me to do the absolute best I can in my role here.

    Cons

    We added an employee gym here last year. Now everyone else is getting all fit, while I'm over here trying to figure out if donuts can be a deduction on my taxes by declaring my stomach as a dependent.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-03-28

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We love knowing that you're a huge fan of our company and we're lucky to have people like you on our roster. It's our mission to give our employees the motivation to pave their way every day. Thank you so much for sharing! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  9. "This Place Is My Home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting to work at CAG has been one of the highlights of my life. I feel truly blessed that I get the opportunity to work with so many incredible people! I am amazed at the level of genuine positivity, excitement and professionalism that our CAG family members exhibit day in and day out! This is an example of the culture that CAG has developed, and it is unlike anything I have experienced before. CAG treats their employees like family! The benefits are amazing, along with all of the perks that CAG offers. A free gym, complementary coffee bars, giveaways, employee events... the list goes on and on! CAG also cares about the planet and the community! We work closely with Treefolks, and Austin Pets Alive. I love that I get the opportunity to work with people that I love, and that I get to make a difference alongside them as well! I am so excited to be at CAG, and I am looking forward to what the future holds! This place is my home! These people are my family! I am glad to be here!

    Cons

    No Cons to working at CAG!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-06

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We are so proud to offer perks that our employee value! Thank you for being a part of our family and we appreciate you sharing. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  10. "You feel like you are apart of a family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best part about this company is the people within. Everyone brings such a positive energy to the workplace and is dedicated to providing top-quality services to their clientele. I have not worked a CAG for a long time, but I will say that I have never felt more welcomed; my co-workers and managers are always there to answer any questions I have, and provide me with the tools I need to succeed.

    Cons

    I can honestly say, none.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-01

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    It warms our hearts to know that you feel a part of our CAG family! It's our goal to make every employee feel at home and armed with the tools to succeed within the company. Thanks so much for the compliments and take care. -The Team at Continental Automotive

    Continue reading
Found 20 reviews