Continental Automotive Group "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Automotive Group Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Automotive Group Managing Partner Will Hardeman
Will Hardeman
0 Rating
Pros
  • "I have been with CAG for 3 years(in 20 reviews)

  • "CAG provides great benefits including healthcare and paid vacation(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective(in 13 reviews)

  • "You'll have long hours in sales, but that's standard wherever you go(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We’re a big family, that gets work done! Great benefits Birthday celebrations Puppy friendly

    Cons

    The parking lot could really use lights, for the employees that have to stay later.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-08-16

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    August 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for being a member of our team! We appreciate the feedback and are currently looking into lighting solutions for the back parking lot. We appreciate the review! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technician II 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Great benefits. Good place to learn.

    Cons

    Salary, No process control, Production overshadows other departments

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-17

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    September 18, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and want to thank you for being a part of our team! We're committed to constant growth and improvement. With that in mind, I'd welcome the opportunity to have a private conversation which explores the advice below. I invite you to contact me personally with an actionable proposal that we can review together and ultimately, introduce as an enhancement to our company as a whole. Thanks for your feedback and I hope to talk soon! -Timothy Shook, COO

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "This Is My Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with CAG for 3 years. It is such a blessing to work for a company that not only values their customers, but respects and takes care of their employees. The culture the work environment here offers is second to none. While we may work long weeks, you will always hear laughter from the sales floor as we not only love what we do, but love the people we work with. CAG provides great benefits including healthcare and paid vacation. Management is awesome. They will go the extra mile to make sure you have the tools and knowledge you need to succeed.

    Cons

    Aside from the hours you can put it, I do not have any.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-05-21

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    May 28, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your review means so much to us and we appreciate you leaving it. Our goal is to be the leaders in the industry and have everyone on our roster feel as they are a part of our family! Thank you so much for the kind words. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  4. "Car Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Car Sales 

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    They have great benefits and take care of their employees.

    Cons

    Can be long hours and weekends.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-04

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate the review! Taking excellent care of our employees is what we want to be known for. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  5. "Great company with family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Management is willing to work with employees. Stable with great benefits and pay. Paid time off with 401k

    Cons

    The days can be long and work on Saturdays.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-01

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for sharing! We work hard to make our company an exceptional place to work. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Group, hands down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With over 16 years in the business, this is by far the best group to work for. Great benefits, a free gym and fantastic facilities. Whatever you need is at your fingertips.

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons! Zero! None Whatsoever!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-02-21

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    March 7, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We couldn't be more proud to have so many people on our team for the long-haul! Thank you so much for your kind words. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  7. "GLAD TO BE HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to work for this company is the great benefits, treated like family, & wonderful owners, management, & coworkers.

    Cons

    Only con is that I work too many hours because I enjoy my job & the people I work with.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-02-08

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    February 13, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate the praise! We want to be known as an excellent company within the industry and do our very best to take excellent care of our employees. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  8. "Well run business with great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With multiple dealerships included in the group, vast opportunities for personal growth and professional development are available. Each dealership has its own style but they all offer the same great benefits. The company hosts and sponsors several fundraisers throughout the year benefitting the local community. They also provide numerous opportunities for the staff to volunteer and regularly match staff donations. I've spent most of my time working at First Texas Honda, where the leadership team has consistently shown their dedication to supporting their staff and providing the resources necessary for success. They are straightforward with their performance expectations and reward their team members when those expectations are met. If you are a hustler, there is good money to be made working here!

    Cons

    Many of the positions require long hours on your feet. In the service areas specifically, the environment is very fast paced and you must be able to juggle numerous tasks at the same time. As with most customer service positions, some weekend and holiday hours are required.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-12-26

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your review means so much to us. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we're doing—we couldn't have said it better ourselves! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly, family oriented atmosphere. Great benefits. Great people to work for

    Cons

    None except for the long hours.

    Continental Automotive Group2018-12-23

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    December 26, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    We aim to be seen as a top option within our industry and within Austin. Thank you for the kind praises! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group.

    Continue reading
  10. "The place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with Continental Automotive Group for a little over a year now and let me tell you, time sure does fly by when you're having fun!! There are great benefits within the company, the management is awesome and they feed us a lot of food!!

    Cons

    I don't really have any.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-02

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 8, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the comments; we're thrilled to know that you've enjoyed your time with us! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
Found 15 reviews