Continental Automotive Group "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Automotive Group Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Automotive Group Managing Partner Will Hardeman
Will Hardeman
0 Rating
Pros
  • "I have been with CAG for 3 years(in 20 reviews)

  • "CAG provides great benefits including healthcare and paid vacation(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective(in 13 reviews)

  • "You'll have long hours in sales, but that's standard wherever you go(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible pay, great management and culture. They completely cover your insurance, access to a company free health clinic, gym at work, generous employee vehicle purchase program, and much more.

    Cons

    You'll have long hours in sales, but that's standard wherever you go.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-07-31

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    July 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We want to thank you for sharing! Offering our employees a suite of benefits is something we're proud of and we appreciate you taking notice. Thanks for being a part of our family! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  2. "Car Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Car Sales 

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    They have great benefits and take care of their employees.

    Cons

    Can be long hours and weekends.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-04

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate the review! Taking excellent care of our employees is what we want to be known for. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  3. "Tough job that offers a great opportunity to make good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Austin, TX
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Great team to work with! Excellent pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours and high stress. Customer surveys scores become your life.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-02-12

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    February 13, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for being a part of our team! We're happy to have people who are on board for the challenge to learn new skills. We are proud to compensate our employees for their hard work and dedication to our customer's satisfaction. We encourage you to reach out to your manager if you have any concerns about the workload or schedule. We're always here to help! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great staff to work with and great location. Lots of benefits also.

    Cons

    can be long hours but other than that it is a great Company to be a part of.

    Continental Automotive Group2019-02-08

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    February 13, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Having a tenured staff is so important to us and we can't thank you enough for your dedication to our company and our customers alike! Thank you for helping to spread the good word about CAG and take care. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  5. "Well run business with great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With multiple dealerships included in the group, vast opportunities for personal growth and professional development are available. Each dealership has its own style but they all offer the same great benefits. The company hosts and sponsors several fundraisers throughout the year benefitting the local community. They also provide numerous opportunities for the staff to volunteer and regularly match staff donations. I've spent most of my time working at First Texas Honda, where the leadership team has consistently shown their dedication to supporting their staff and providing the resources necessary for success. They are straightforward with their performance expectations and reward their team members when those expectations are met. If you are a hustler, there is good money to be made working here!

    Cons

    Many of the positions require long hours on your feet. In the service areas specifically, the environment is very fast paced and you must be able to juggle numerous tasks at the same time. As with most customer service positions, some weekend and holiday hours are required.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-12-26

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your review means so much to us. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we're doing—we couldn't have said it better ourselves! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly, family oriented atmosphere. Great benefits. Great people to work for

    Cons

    None except for the long hours.

    Continental Automotive Group2018-12-23

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    December 26, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    We aim to be seen as a top option within our industry and within Austin. Thank you for the kind praises! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group.

    Continue reading
  7. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    The company has good benefits compared to others in the industry. Christmas bonuses and Christmas Party. Flexible work schedules that provide work/life balance.

    Cons

    Went from weekly pay to bi-weekly. Long hours and flag time.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-29

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    December 5, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for your input! We're glad to know that you enjoy the perks we have to offer. It's our goal to cultivate an open line of communication and we encourage you to contact your manager directly and ask for help when needed. :) Thank you for all of your efforts with us and take care. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  8. "Detail / Porter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Detailer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Continental Automotive Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. You'd be better off working at Starbucks.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work super long hours with very little incentives. If your part time and need extra hours in a month forget about asking for them cause these people don't care to help you. Technicians are constantly being talked to or yelled at about not doing something correct because the lack of training. Possibly because they just hire anyone, even people with no experience and expect them to learn how to do everything just from watching "computer modules". Personally I'm glad I saw this first hand so I know NEVER to take my car here for ANY SERVICE. The Service Advisors are always in a bad mood since they are constantly on the chopping block. Practically begging customers to give them good reviews for mediocre work being performed by the shop. Everyone here plays the blaming game since everyone here lacks accountability and is scared that one decision will be the reason they are fired. Supervisors are all a joke not having any real experience on properly counseling and developing employees. This is probably due to the large turn around this dealership encounters. People are fired constantly here for all sorts of reasons, even if you do your job. They ask for input and advice on making a failed system better but its more of a probing tactic they use on you. If you tell them how screwed up their system is you'll most likely be fired within the week. All in all I would avoid working for First Texas Honda and Continental Automotive Group. They are always hiring and searching for new "talent" and this is why. Because nobody ever stays there for long. They will try to paint and amazing picture of a job they offer you and soon find out how bad it really is. If you're looking at this job as a main source of income I would tell you to keep looking. Especially since its certainly not one you can count on to be there the next day.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-11-18

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    November 26, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate the feedback but we're sincerely disappointed to hear how you felt. We recognize that our employees are our biggest asset and because of that, we strive tirelessly to take excellent care of our them. As a result, our average technician has been with us for 5+ years! To keep up with our business' growth, we have a rigid hiring process in place which helps ensure that we have the best talent. Similarly, we work diligently to provide our team with the highest quality of training. It's always our goal to make improvements and we will constantly strive to be sure that our employees are well taken care of. Thank you for being a part of our team and we wish you all the best. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Everyone you work with is very motivated to succeed and to help you succeed -Great Benefits -Excellent Management -The systems and procedures in place here are very advanced and allow for a very productive and team-focused environment

    Cons

    -Long hours -Your life will be focused around work

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-09

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 8, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We strive to make every day spent at work an enjoyable experience! We appreciate you taking a moment to share with us. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Office Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love the feeling of being appreciated and respected as an employee by management and other employees. I greatly enjoy the benefits this group offers to its employees, especially the healthcare coverage. I have grown a lot during my time here, personally and professionally. I highly recommend being a part of this group!

    Cons

    Can be long hours during certain times/seasons.

    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-09

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for taking a few minutes to let us know how we're doing. Providing excellent benefits and cultivating a great atmosphere are two things that are incredibly important to us. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
Found 11 reviews