Continental Automotive Group "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Automotive Group Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Continental Automotive Group Managing Partner Will Hardeman
Will Hardeman
0 Rating
Pros
  • "I have been with CAG for 3 years(in 20 reviews)

  • "CAG provides great benefits including healthcare and paid vacation(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective(in 13 reviews)

  • "You'll have long hours in sales, but that's standard wherever you go(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Glad to be here!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Manager in San Juan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What more can I say about this group but THE BEST!! I've never worked for a group so involved with their employees, and the pursue of making us better. From the books we read to the small videos that are sent there's not one day that goes by that CAG doesn't want the best for us. In the small time I've been with CAG I can honestly say that I'm blessed to be apart of a great organization that truly cares about their employees. I feel part of a great big family!!! This isn't a job for me its my career and I look forward to serve this company to years to come.

    Cons

    In all honesty I believe there is no cons in my perspective.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-09-24

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    September 24, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your praise means the world to us and we sincerely appreciate you sharing! Thank you for being on our roster and helping to foster more growth-minded individuals within our company as a manager. It's our goal to have every employee feel like family. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  2. "This Place Is My Home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting to work at CAG has been one of the highlights of my life. I feel truly blessed that I get the opportunity to work with so many incredible people! I am amazed at the level of genuine positivity, excitement and professionalism that our CAG family members exhibit day in and day out! This is an example of the culture that CAG has developed, and it is unlike anything I have experienced before. CAG treats their employees like family! The benefits are amazing, along with all of the perks that CAG offers. A free gym, complementary coffee bars, giveaways, employee events... the list goes on and on! CAG also cares about the planet and the community! We work closely with Treefolks, and Austin Pets Alive. I love that I get the opportunity to work with people that I love, and that I get to make a difference alongside them as well! I am so excited to be at CAG, and I am looking forward to what the future holds! This place is my home! These people are my family! I am glad to be here!

    Cons

    No Cons to working at CAG!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-04-06

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    April 17, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We are so proud to offer perks that our employee value! Thank you for being a part of our family and we appreciate you sharing. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collision Center General Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I Have worked here over fifteen years, It has been a great experience, outstanding company, best benefits you'll find fr a company this size. Upper management is always supportive and very helpful.

    Cons

    No Cons, Just keep doing things the way you do.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-03-05

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    March 7, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the stellar review! From the start, we've made it our goal to be an amazing company to work for and we appreciate you taking notice. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  4. "Best Group, hands down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With over 16 years in the business, this is by far the best group to work for. Great benefits, a free gym and fantastic facilities. Whatever you need is at your fingertips.

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons! Zero! None Whatsoever!

    Continental Automotive Group2019-02-21

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    March 7, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    We couldn't be more proud to have so many people on our team for the long-haul! Thank you so much for your kind words. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  5. "Best dealership group bar none!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working at CAG is awesome because they have great culture. The management and owners really care about the employees, and they show it everyday in meaningful ways, versus the hot air and BS you get from many other organizations. There is tremendous support and training across all roles so you never feel like you are left on an island. Most of my managers advanced from other positions so they always look internally when it is time to promote. They really get the formula of happy employees=happy customers and as a result the entire team is bought in on doing business the right way, and doing the right thing for the customer. As a result the opportunities for growth and success are endless!

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2019-01-16

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 31, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Your review means so much to us and we want to say thank you for sharing! Providing a stellar workplace is exactly what we want to be known for. Thanks for being on our roster. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  6. "Just Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay , awesome teamwork & great management!

    Cons

    From personal experience just no cons!

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-12-29

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    January 2, 2019Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking a moment to share with us. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  7. "Sales Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is amazing. CAG is extremely professional on everything they do. They value their employees and provide opportunities for you to grow.

    Cons

    No cons at time. I doubt I’ll have any.

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-12-23

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    December 26, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    It makes us happy to know that we're doing so many things right! Thank you for the great review. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group.

    Continue reading
  8. "Inventory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Staff, Great Benefits, like a family

    Cons

    there are no cons right now

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-11-26

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    December 5, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate the excellent rating! Thanks for your support. -The Team at Continental Automotive Group.

    Continue reading
  9. "Top of the Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely incredible morals and business ethics that are extremely hard to come by in the automotive industry. Excellent Pay. Excellent hours relative to the industry. Supportive and happy management that does not micromanage. They want you to thrive as an individual and as a member of the team. If you are a hard worker and good member of the team they will find a way for you to thrive even if it means moving to a different position

    Cons

    There are no cons specific to Continental Automotive but this job does require you be prepared to work more than your scheduled hours to accommodate your customers

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-25

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    November 29, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    We are grateful for your feedback and kind words! It's our goal to be seen among the best and we appreciate you taking notice of our efforts. Thank you for being a part of our family! -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
  10. "Exceptional people, exceptional company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDC Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are far too many things to list on why I LOVE my job. Not only does my day consist of great customer interaction but the people who work for this company are incredible! I have never had a job where I look forward to coming into work everyday! We are a big family here who is constantly encouraging each other in our professional life as well as our personal ones. Also, being able to work for a company that promotes from within means that there is room for growth with the company to achieve the level of success that you want! Continental Automotive Group is truly one in a million and I could not imagine being anywhere else!

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Continue reading
    Continental Automotive Group2018-10-16

    Continental Automotive Group Response

    November 29, 2018Chief Operating Officer

    Your kind comments mean so much to us! We strive to cultivate a productive and warm atmosphere for our employees to all feel like family. Thank you for sharing with us. :) -The Team at Continental Automotive Group

    Continue reading
Found 13 reviews