Continental Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Continental CEO Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
30 Ratings
  1. "Great place to grow, learn, and have freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer in Sumter, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom to do your job A lot of room for advancement Flexibility in career path Flexibility in work hours Growing company Fun employees and culture

    Cons

    Constant change in leadership Can at times be stressful and have to work long hours

    Continental2019-04-11
  2. "Great company but Hybrid was not as stable BU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardware Engineer in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Well defined processes

    Cons

    The BU was ruled by the team in Germany. Lack of business was a struggle too

    Continental2019-05-01
  3. "R&D/S&T For innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Software Engineer in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The automotive market is changing, but a lot of companies are still stuck in their own ways and are refusing to change their ways. Continental is trying to break that trend and are spending a lot on their R&D and S&T organizations. In R&D, You get the freedom to develop and work with multiple different business units on interesting work. Continental offers great salary and world class benefits.

    Cons

    Some business units are stuck in their ways, and that unfortunately includes some S&T groups that their job is to innovate.

    Advice to Management

    Continue thinking about the future, listen to the people, to the customers. Don't let employees feel like they should swim in their lane, business units, groups and teams should be able to criticize each other, this will ensure continued innovation.

    Continental2019-04-13
  4. "A lot of room for improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Mount Vernon, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay for the area.

    Cons

    There could be improvements working conditions.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees.

    Continental2019-04-04

    Continental Response

    May 22, 2019Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We consistently review our processes and way of working to ensure that our peoples’ needs are being addressed. We value and carefully consider your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime at careers@conti-na.com so we can learn more about ...

    Show More
  5. "Best company to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best company to work Amazing team and well-balanced work

    Cons

    I was an intern here, I did not find any problems as such

    Advice to Management

    None

    Continental2019-03-18
  6. "Positive points"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to work and learn by working with many international branches and customers

    Cons

    on the right path, but still far from other powerful software-oriented companies in auto-industry

    Continental2019-03-16
  7. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental for more than a year

    Pros

    Very comfortable and professional environment. Good work/life balance. Good compensation.

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Continental2019-03-12
  8. "They value their interns and treat them well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineering Intern in Deer Park, IL
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Continental for less than a year

      Pros

      Good work/life balance and friendly coworkers.

      Cons

      Work pace sometimes felt slow

      Continental2019-03-05
    • "Overall very good company to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Staff Engineer in Troy, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Flexibility, diversity, well pays, long vacation depent on employee time and career path.

      Cons

      sometimes can be stressful normal for automotive

      Advice to Management

      No

      Continental2019-02-25
    • "Nourishes Innovation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Industrial Engineer in Seguin, TX
      Recommends

      I worked at Continental for less than a year

      Pros

      Excellent pay Freedom to create change Open to suggestion

      Cons

      I have no cons. It was a very positive experience for me.

      Continental2019-01-28
    Found 105 reviews