Continental Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 129 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Continental CEO Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
59 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and work stability

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, sometimes too many processes if you know what I mean

    Continental2019-06-07
  2. "Continental Is an amazing corporation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture and they have a great work/life balance!

    Cons

    Headquarters office could use an upgrade

    Continental2019-05-30
  3. "Solid experience for first professional Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Allentown, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Continental for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office environment and learning environment. Friendly co-workers that were willing to help when needed.

    Cons

    Can be challenging because they give you a lot of responsibility.

    Continental2019-05-12
  4. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits, upward mobility, employee friendly, travel

    Cons

    Nothing major that you don't have in all companies.

    Continental2019-02-14
  5. "Enjoyed company and position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Encourage employees to excel in their own ways

    Cons

    New business so kinks to work out

    Advice to Management

    Hire experienced people in the field

    Continental2018-08-16
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Deer Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is outstanding

    Cons

    Processes are not flexible and sometimes out dated. Using more and newer technology tools could make employees much more efficient.

    Advice to Management

    Bring experts from other companies to improve processes by implementing better tools for engineers and managers to be more efficient at their jobs.

    Continental2018-08-02

    Continental Response

    August 8, 2018Senior Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for the great feedback!

  7. Helpful (14)

    "Avoid their ITS division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Spacious new office, free lunch and unlimited snacks

    Cons

    Management weak and not focused. Trust no one in H.R. if you want a job where you can just collect a paycheck this is for you. If you are looking for meaningful rewarding work. Look elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Replace entire management team

    Continental2018-04-02

    Continental Response

    May 18, 2018Employer Branding Coordinator

    Hi there: We're sad to hear that your experience at Continental wasn't ideal. We try our best to make sure that each and every one of our employees is happy and accommodated in every way possible. We would be more than happy to connect with you directly to learn more about your ...

    Show More
  8. "Unsatisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Cypress, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Big corporation with global reach; should have plenty of opportunity to grow and enhance your career with corporate governance and training provided.

    Cons

    Never get out your locale unless you know how to play the game with the politics and your face fits; plus they don’t do any of the pros really

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees and your employees will take care of your customers

    Continental2018-03-21
  9. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed Culture, Flexible hours, market pay

    Cons

    Biggest one - Next to non structured job specific training but instead many non job related training Too many processes that do not work efficiently - do not add value Most team member have 'it's not my job' attitude

    Advice to Management

    Like other German companies, Detroit has little power and autonomy Need to hold people accountable Need to promote ownership if this was each employee's own company Spend money e.g. if you are sending a new employee for orientation training, make an effort to have a schedule matrix of who the new employees

    Continental2018-02-17
  10. "Tough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have friends there fun at times

    Cons

    Can be Selfish leadership no values

    Advice to Management

    Some of them are fair. the very top levels do not care about us at all

    Continental2018-01-19
Found 129 reviews