Continental Properties Property Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Properties Property Manager Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Continental Properties CEO James H. Schloemer
James H. Schloemer
8 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Continental provides all the tools you need to succeed. Leadership listens to feedback, and truly cares about their employees. My experience was been entirely positive.

    Cons

    Nothing negative. Really enjoy working for such a great company!

    Continental Properties2018-08-18
  2. "Assistant Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Bradenton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home office is out of Wisconsin. We are an Committed to providing unparalled VALUE to our customers by giving the most HONEST Customer Service.

    Cons

    There are no Cons.

    Continental Properties2018-06-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Highly Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started with Continental Properties a couple weeks ago. I have never worked for a company that is so organzied during the training process. Every employee has been extremely helpful while I continue to learn the new processes, policies, and systems. I could not be more grateful for the opportunity to work for a company that all the employees seem to love. I think I made the right choice!

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints so far.

    Continental Properties2018-04-18
  4. "Run hard and fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Property Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    0! The people running this company are incompetent even on their best day! They have managers go through a grueling interview process only to end up reporting to people who are clueless with limited experirence at best. Only gave 1 star because a negative star was not an option.

    Cons

    Anything you could imagine they do and they do it badly! Don't work for this company. Period. Unethical, dishonest and the list goes on.

    Advice to Management

    Hire and keep people who know what they are doing and stop counting on people that have 0 experience with NO work ethic or people who simply have no experience running any type of business. I wouldn't trust your senior management to walk my dog!

    Continental Properties2018-03-30
  5. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training during your first couple of weeks and great benefits.

    Cons

    The amount of traveling required.

    Continental Properties2017-06-05
  6. "So impressed and excited to be a part of this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have recently started with Continental and everyone has been SO welcoming. It's clear to see the company recognizes hard work and shares successes (personal and professional) with each other! It's so refreshing to be a part of a huge team that is motivating and professional.

    Cons

    I haven't observed any cons, truly.

    Continental Properties2017-04-21
  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The interviewing from start to finish was a great experience. Everyone was very nice and seemed genuine. It was a very streamlined process and flawless.

    Cons

    I haven't seen any yet.

    Continental Properties2017-02-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Exceptional Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Live Oak, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff genuinely cares about what happens in the company, and at the property. Everything is online, which is great. Residents pay their rent online, sign lease documents, and place work orders. It allows office staff to really be in touch with residents when they come in just to chat and visit. Continental also cares about staff educational improvement. The company offers classes, and reimbursement allowances to... further your education in the multi-family industry. The hire process is a little lengthy, but definitely worth it. You feel like an investment. The company promotes within, which is great and motivating. Long term employees can attest to it.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have none to report as this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Your employees are very happy!

    Continental Properties2016-12-07
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Properties full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for. The company need more advancement opportunities in management. More company wide involvement not just managers and senior management

    Cons

    Training, followups, upper management opportunities, more incentives for performance better understanding of the job requirements more hands on training.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone the same.

    Continental Properties2016-12-08
  10. "The Gold Standard in Property Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties

    Pros

    An exceptional organization that highly regards excellence and ethics through a myriad of values. The company culture is superior to any other management company in the industry. A very extensive interview/vetting process to ensure that the "crème de la crème" are selected to be the CEO of their particular property.

    Cons

    Requirement to write in this box, but no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    James Schloemer and the entire executive team have the best interest of each property in the portfolio. By displaying the utmost respect, honesty, and transparency in their business dealings; the vision and expectations of Continental Properties is clear to each and every associate.

    Continental Properties2016-11-03
Found 11 reviews