Continental Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Properties Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Continental Properties CEO James H. Schloemer
James H. Schloemer
73 Ratings
  1. "Positive Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have never worked for a company that claims to have an open door policy and actually puts that policy into action. I am listened to, I am involved in decisions and I feel like I am really part of a team.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees!

    Continental Properties2018-12-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant property manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Properties full-time

    Pros

    They have great training programs .

    Cons

    Upper management gives no support and allows you to get unfair treatment and bullying from peers. And there will be no work life balance due to severe understaffing at almost every property due to tight budgets.

    Continental Properties2018-12-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Micromanagement Central"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Properties

    Pros

    Great floorplans and commissions are good.

    Cons

    Audits, mini-audits, DPM checklists...if one wasn’t being done, another one was. You have people in the home office judging everything you do, yet they don’t actually know what’s going at the property and the every day craziness that can happen. Yet, they want you to be CEO of your position...not sure how that can happen in this micromanagement world. No work/life balance. If you aren’t meeting your quota, you have... to work until late, without going into OT, so that means you work bizarre hours and have no life. Upper management has their favorites and if you aren’t one of them, forget ever doing anything right.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I’m not sure how this company keeps making it as a top place to work.

    Continental Properties2018-12-27
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time

    Pros

    Finally, a company that lives up to the culture it advertises! You don't feel like you're a number or just an employee with Continental; instead, you are allowed to be the CEO of your position and truly make a difference to Continental's work. You will work with bright talent who are all driven to produce results and think outside the conventional ways of how we've done something in the past. The executives are so... invested in their employees and take time to get to know and understand who their employees are. It's refreshing to be greeted by name by an executive in the halls because they've taken the time to know their workforce.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a fast moving environment and may not fit everyone's style of work. The culture focuses on debate and challenge in order to find new ideas, but it can take some getting acclimated to be accustomed to the openness of challenging ideas.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! You hire great talent and allow them to do their job. You are humble and realize you need all your employees to deliver the high level of work; keep treating employees like the individuals they are.

    Continental Properties2018-11-13
  6. "Continental Properties- A Great Company to Join!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time

    Pros

    Continental Properties has a great company culture that provides amazing resources to its employees to be successful in the work they do. The company promotes and provides development for all of its employees, company wide. The wages and benefits are competitive and the amenities that are provided are exceptional. Continental Properties truly cares about its employees.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You hire talented employees and allow them to flourish.

    Continental Properties2018-11-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Leading Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Round Rock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was decent.

    Cons

    The interview process was very quick which should of been my first sign. After I got the offer letter and told them I would start in two weeks as I needed to put it in with my other job, the Assistant Manager asked me if I could start sooner. Should have been my second sign. After I started I came into an office that was behind on so much paperwork along with being short staffed. I was thrown into the daily routine... without even finishing my training because I didn’t have time. What a nightmare working there. I had conversations with other employees at different locations who were having the same issue.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train, train and Train. Have more of a work/life balance for employees.

    Continental Properties2018-12-02
  8. "Excellent company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Continental provides all the tools you need to succeed. Leadership listens to feedback, and truly cares about their employees. My experience was been entirely positive.

    Cons

    Nothing negative. Really enjoy working for such a great company!

    Continental Properties2018-08-18
  9. "Hardworkers only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a clear right and wrong way to do something and if you aren’t sure, there is surely a handbook, chart, or checklist for you to follow.

    Cons

    The parental leave or flex time options are lacking.

    Continental Properties2018-08-30
  10. "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time

    Pros

    Great company benefits. Pay and commissions are good.

    Cons

    Work never ends. Tireless hours.

    Advice to Management

    Get more help so the properties can run like a A property.

    Continental Properties2018-08-11
  11. "Assistant Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Bradenton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home office is out of Wisconsin. We are an Committed to providing unparalled VALUE to our customers by giving the most HONEST Customer Service.

    Cons

    There are no Cons.

    Continental Properties2018-06-28
Found 92 reviews