Continental Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Continental Properties Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Continental Properties CEO James H. Schloemer
James H. Schloemer
73 Ratings
  1. "Allow workplace harassment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Associate in Buda, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits that’s it

    Cons

    After hours, expected to do cleaning and leasing and still have time for all the inbetweens

    Advice to Management

    Don’t blame new people for all the issues an older employee does. Workplace harassment isn’t excusable and issues should be resolved through communication calmly not aggressively. I’m so surprised this is one of the best companies to work for.

    Continental Properties2018-07-25
  2. "Director of Construction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Construction in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High Energy, 360-degree support, 100% team environment and sincere/connected leadership.

    Cons

    Location. More than 12 minutes outside of Milwaukee.

    Continental Properties2018-06-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Highly Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started with Continental Properties a couple weeks ago. I have never worked for a company that is so organzied during the training process. Every employee has been extremely helpful while I continue to learn the new processes, policies, and systems. I could not be more grateful for the opportunity to work for a company that all the employees seem to love. I think I made the right choice!

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints so far.

    Continental Properties2018-04-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have never worked with a company that has more integrity than Continental Properties! Culture is everything at Continental and you can tell the second you walk through the doors that all the team members buy-in to the values that Continental was built on.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Continental Properties2018-04-02
  5. "Leasing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time

    Pros

    Amazing training process! I am new to the industry and the entire staff have been very helpful in getting me started in my new career. Benefits are amazing and even include some company paid benefits.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Continental Properties2018-03-16
  6. "Satisfied Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time

    Pros

    Respects and appreciates it's employees.

    Cons

    Commute time is a little long.

    Continental Properties2018-03-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The best job experience ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time

    Pros

    Family-like community of co-workers, great hours, flexible schedules, help whenever you need it from the entire company, and my favorite is feeling you are part of something amazing!

    Cons

    There are none! I absolutely love my job and could not ask for a better place to "work"! I feel like I have gained a home away from home!

    Continental Properties2018-03-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Honest Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Live Oak, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the best company I have ever worked for. They are so open, honest and hard working. Everyone in the company is fun to work with, cooperative and SOO friendly. Their values and goals for the company are very honorable and they ACTUALLY put them into action instead of just talking about them. It's like working with a close-knit professional family. They all care so much about their employees, while still... maintaining a professional work environment. I feel right at home here! I will be with the company for a long time to come.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes the residents can be demanding and stressful. But it's Multi-Family Housing, so that is to be expected. Just grow some tough skin, and smile your way through it. A good customer service background will get you far.

    Advice to Management

    Y'all are good! No complaints so far. Maybe just pay closer attention to new hires and their training process. Do more hands on training and shadowing versus just training videos.

    Continental Properties2018-03-05
  9. "Run hard and fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Property Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    0! The people running this company are incompetent even on their best day! They have managers go through a grueling interview process only to end up reporting to people who are clueless with limited experirence at best. Only gave 1 star because a negative star was not an option.

    Cons

    Anything you could imagine they do and they do it badly! Don't work for this company. Period. Unethical, dishonest and the list goes on.

    Advice to Management

    Hire and keep people who know what they are doing and stop counting on people that have 0 experience with NO work ethic or people who simply have no experience running any type of business. I wouldn't trust your senior management to walk my dog!

    Continental Properties2018-03-30
  10. "Continental Properties are prestigious, and well deserving of their many accolades."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Professional in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They treat their employees as family, communication streams are always open and they are always looking for ways to improve and grow.

    Cons

    Everything has been smooth sailing.

    Continental Properties2018-02-12
Found 92 reviews