Continental Properties "company culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Properties Employee Reviews about "company culture"

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Continental Properties CEO James H. Schloemer
James H. Schloemer
74 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "At this time, I have no concerns or cons about working at Continental Properties Company, Inc(in 5 reviews)

  • "God forbid your on a new property/lease up(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "company culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only been here for about 7 months, but I absolutely love working here. My favorite part about this company is the people. EVERYONE around you wants you to succeed including my team, those outside of my department, and even the CEO. Your opinion and feedback is valued and actually taken into consideration by executives at the company. I am constantly thanked and appreciated for the smallest tasks, which really... means a lot, as well as says a lot about our company culture. Managers take the time to get to know each employee in their department, and strive to ensure that their career aspirations are achieved. I could not be happier that I chose to join this company, and I look forward to what the future holds for Continental!

    Show More

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but some people may not be able to adapt to our pace and expectations. With the industry we are in, we must continue to raise the bar each year to succeed. With that being said, the environment is very fast-paced and expectations are high for each and every employee.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take employee feedback into consideration when making decisions/changes, as that is what seems to allow us to continue to be so successful!

    Continental Properties2018-12-10
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Property Management Intern in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company culture, quality learning environment, and supportive team members. I've made a lot of progress during my internship in just 1 month of being with Continental, definitely looking forward to my future at this company and in this industry.

    Cons

    Don't have any complaints at this time.

    Continental Properties2019-05-01
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Operations Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is definitely very "family orientated" and everyone is willing to help if needed! So far so good!

    Cons

    Having processes for everything written down and documented so that if someone leaves the company or moves to a new role every step is documented

    Continental Properties2019-02-20
  4. "Amazing Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In my years of working at multiple places, I have never been at a company that I felt like my position TRULY mattered. I feel like my manager actually cares about my goals and desires, and wants to help you achieve them. They have awesome career development goals that you work to set with your manager and actually are able to give input in them, so it's not something just given to you. They want you work hard, have... fun, and enjoy an overall great company culture! You will be challenged and pushed to think outside of the box to make sure we continue to raise the bar.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a fast paced work environment in almost every single area, so you must be understanding of that fact and interested in adapting to this type of company culture. (None of this being a Con, but things you must know for being successful.)

    Continental Properties2019-02-07
  5. "Continental Properties- A Great Company to Join!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties full-time

    Pros

    Continental Properties has a great company culture that provides amazing resources to its employees to be successful in the work they do. The company promotes and provides development for all of its employees, company wide. The wages and benefits are competitive and the amenities that are provided are exceptional. Continental Properties truly cares about its employees.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You hire talented employees and allow them to flourish.

    Continental Properties2018-11-08
  6. "The Gold Standard in Property Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties

    Pros

    An exceptional organization that highly regards excellence and ethics through a myriad of values. The company culture is superior to any other management company in the industry. A very extensive interview/vetting process to ensure that the "crème de la crème" are selected to be the CEO of their particular property.

    Cons

    Requirement to write in this box, but no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    James Schloemer and the entire executive team have the best interest of each property in the portfolio. By displaying the utmost respect, honesty, and transparency in their business dealings; the vision and expectations of Continental Properties is clear to each and every associate.

    Continental Properties2016-11-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Leasing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Leasing Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Properties

    Pros

    Great company culture and staff!

    Cons

    Wish there was more PTO when you first start

    Continental Properties2016-09-08
Found 7 reviews