Continental Resources (Oklahoma) Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Resources (Oklahoma) Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Continental Resources (Oklahoma) CEO Harold G. Hamm
Harold G. Hamm
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people on team and some good supervisors / managers(in 3 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, exceptional talent, team work(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no cons about working for Continental Resources in Oklahoma City, OK(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Compny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservoir Engineer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Resources (Oklahoma) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They act like everyone is family at CLR and it is a fun place to be

    Cons

    The management is very focused on quarterly outlooks

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2019-03-03
  2. "Go Anywhere but here. Not a single person employed has a brain and their HR is a joke."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant/Auditor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental Resources (Oklahoma) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits and usually a yearly bonus

    Cons

    Management, promotions, people all suck. No one wants to hear your voice they just say they do to make you think they're good people.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees. Do what's best for the company not that person. The company needs to change. It's changing regardless therefore so do management and the people. Can't be stuck in 1980. its 2019 baby!

    Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2019-05-09
  3. "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Continental Resources (Oklahoma) full-time

    Pros

    Loved the team I worked with

    Cons

    Many people don't like change

    Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2018-12-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Top-notch Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Resources (Oklahoma) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quality assets and loyal management team. Changing the world.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring top talent and let them take the company to the next level!

    Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2018-10-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Continental Resources (Oklahoma)

      Pros

      Fast paced work environment. Everyone works very hard.

      Cons

      None. The company is very fun to work for.

      Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2018-08-29
    • "Drilling Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Drilling Engineer in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Continental Resources (Oklahoma) full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, exceptional talent, team work.

      Cons

      Lower level management must be trained better to accommodate their staff, improve communications with chain of command.

      Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2018-08-15
    • "Solid Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Continental Resources (Oklahoma) full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I love my co-workers and my manager. I feel like they want me to succeed. The company offers amazing pay and benefits, the assets are great, and the employees are top notch. Few companies offer all employees stock and bonus and the 401k match can't be beat. I enjoy the work I do and am glad to be a part of the team.

      Cons

      The time off packages are great but I would love to see more options to work remotely and have enhanced flex time.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to drive culture from the top.

      Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2018-08-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "I'm a new employee and I'm loving it!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Continental Resources (Oklahoma) full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      My co-workers are amazing! When I started about a month ago they were very welcoming and made me feel right at home in my new work place. The leadership team in my area and those that I have had a chance to meet seem like strong leaders (and friendly too). The pay and benefits are above and beyond what I'm used to at my prior company. All and all it is a great place to work so far.

      Cons

      They run a lean staff during the good and the down times which means the pace can be pretty aggressive. The good news is that it appears they don't over hire and then have to correct like some of the other companies have done.

      Advice to Management

      I would encourage more top level leaders to attend new employee orientation. It would have been nice to get to hear the vision, mission and values from an executive.

      Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2018-08-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lack of HR Plan"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Continental Resources (Oklahoma) full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great people / staff - (poor upper management)

      Cons

      Old school management - no secession plan - No HR guidance - No one brings up company values

      Advice to Management

      Clean house and start over

      Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2018-08-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Outstanding team to be apart of"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lease Operator in Williston, ND
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Continental Resources (Oklahoma) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent management who really take care of their employees. Very goal orientated company that strives to help each employee to reach their respective goals. Lots of room for advancement.

      Cons

      Not a lot, there is very little “politics” at work that I have seen at other companies. I work in a field office though so I can’t speak for the company as a whole

      Continental Resources (Oklahoma)2018-04-02
    Found 43 reviews