Continental Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Continental Chairman Executive Board, Finance, Controlling, IT, and Law; Powertrain Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
948 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Empowering, still German on higher levels(in 64 reviews)

  • "no cons during our collaboration(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work with"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Advanced Purchasing Analyst in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Internal systems are well established and organized

    Cons

    Older workforce with fragmented business segments

    Continental Response

    May 5, 2020Human Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. We try our best to make sure that every one of our employees is happy and successful. If you have any suggestions or comments regarding your experience, please feel free to contact us directly at careers@conti-na.com Continental Human Relations

  2. "Its not bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Storeroom Attendant in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    union, benefits, coworkers, work life balance

    Cons

    Hot all year round, low budget

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research and Design Engineer 

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and the time off

    Cons

    Ability to move up in the company

    Continental Response

    July 1, 2020Human Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. We try our best to make sure that every one of our employees is happy, successful and fully aware of their career path at Continental. We hope we can make your experience at Continental more ideal, and we would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience. You can contact us directly at careers@conti-na.com Thank you! Continental Human Relations

  4. "Conti is where its at"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Morganton, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Lousy management and a terrible HR dept.

  5. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Clinton, MS

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly environment for employees

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about this company

    Continental Response

    July 1, 2020Human Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. If you have any more suggestions or comments regarding your experience, please feel free to contact us directly at careers@conti-na.com Continental Human Relations

  6. "Job sucks"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money, job hours, clean, air conditioning, and easy.

    Cons

    Mean co workers. Micromanaging Supervisor

    Continue reading
  7. "Great long term career opportunity."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Clinton, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great pay. They really believe in core values and working together.

    Cons

    Rotating shifts. Rotating shift schedule can be very tiresome.

    Continue reading

    Continental Response

    July 1, 2020Human Relations

    Thank you for your feedback! We will also make sure to raise your concerns around shift switches causing fatigue to your local HR team. Continental Human Relations

  8. "Solid company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Takes care of their employees, good benefits

    Cons

    Often had to work long hours

    Continental Response

    July 1, 2020Human Relations

    Thank you for your review of Continental. We believe a healthy work-life balance is key to a successful workplace and take your feedback seriously. We will talk to management in your location and ensure proper schedules are in place. If you have any more comments or feedback regarding your experience at Continental, please feel free to send us an email anytime at careers@conti-na.com. Best of luck with your future endeavor, Continental Human Relations

  9. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment, diverse, inclusive workforce, lots of very smart people accustomed to working in a collaborative team based mode

    Cons

    While most people have good work-life balance, I have seen some teams get very overloaded for extended periods of time

    Continental Response

    July 1, 2020Human Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. If you have any more suggestions or comments regarding your experience, please feel free to contact us directly at careers@conti-na.com Continental Human Relations

  10. "Great Company, great people, great perks!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Being a large corporation with a large number of employees, the company is very well to do and takes care of its employees. The supervisors are very attentive and helpful. - Great employee benefits and perks, free lunch, etc. - Diverse group and very respectful environment - Best Work Life Culture

    Cons

    - Since it is a huge corporation, sometimes the work done in some part of the world is not known to other teams and the work is repeated. - Individual growth is slow.

    Continental Response

    July 1, 2020Human Relations

    Thank you for your review of Continental. Without our hard-working employees that support our core values and goals, we will not be able to organically have this great people culture at Continental. Thank you again for your feedback and if you do have more comments or suggestions, please reach out to us directly at careers@conti-na.com Continental Human Relations

Found 2043 reviews