Continental Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Continental Chairman Executive Board, Finance, Controlling, IT, and Law; Powertrain Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
852 Ratings
  1. "Great Company! Do everything you can to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Talented engineers - Good products/innovation - Great training programs - Good quality processes - Good leadership - Good PTO time/holiday schedule - Competitive salary - Good benefits - Good telecommute policy - Casual dress - jeans every day - Cafeteria and department snacks/coffee/tea - Good work/life balance - Leadership cares about their team - Great communication from leadership - Leadership... recognizes and rewards hard work and great employees - Diverse environment

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about Continental

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Continental2019-12-11
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn new technologies in electric, mechanical and pneumatic fields.

    Cons

    Maintenance department is lagging and afects other departments.

    Continental2019-12-11
  3. "Cool place where to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Sibiu
    Recommends

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For one another is one of the company's value and I really feel it and live it at Continental Sibiu.

    Cons

    I would not say that is a minus but it could have some improvements: the face of the offices. But the works already started so pretty soon this probably become a pro.

    Continental2019-12-10
  4. "Over worked and under paid."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay for my area

    Cons

    Decent pay but run too many machines for the pay and hour and work schedule suck on top of pay schedule from Saturday to Saturday, so no Sunday double time for hourly.

    Advice to Management

    Treat hourly employees equal and better bonuses for works instead of always coming up with bs when it comes to company shares and compensation payouts

    Continental2019-12-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Culture of backstabbing is being promoted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burgess Hill, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Part of the big group

    Cons

    A long list and getting longer

    Continental2019-12-06
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, salary, telecommute days, and PTO are great

    Cons

    Not a lot of advancement

    Continental2019-12-04
  7. "Awesome people at a great location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the team there was awesome and location beautiful

    Cons

    the job became a bit stale toward end of summer

    Continental2019-12-04
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance; benefits package

    Cons

    Salary on the low side; It's "who you know"

    Continental2019-12-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Can I give 0 stars?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mfg Upgrade Support Specialist in Fletcher, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None, zero, nada, nothing, going to Mexico

    Cons

    Going out of business soon

    Advice to Management

    Quit being cheap, pay your employees. Apply the four values of Trust, For One Another, Passion to Win, and Freedom to Act, quit BS-ing those who are trying to feed families while giving their time to a low class organization.

    Continental2019-12-02
  10. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture. Good company for freshers to learn. Opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Frequent organizational changes . .

    Continental2019-11-30
Found 2678 reviews