Continental Secret Service Bureau Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Secret Service Bureau Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Continental Secret Service Bureau CEO Scott P. Wunder (no image)
Scott P. Wunder
20 Ratings
  1. "Sunshine & Daisies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about CSSB.

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2017-08-07
  2. "iffy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you get paid every 2 weeks.

    Cons

    very unorganized company, need to be more organized.

    Advice to Management

    Get organized

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2019-08-16
  3. "Be Pre-pared to Say No!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you do your job and show up on time there is little that can get you fired and you might even make yourself harder for them to replace The owner's are very nice and try they best to accommodate for anything that might come up however at times it feels like they are overwhelmed as well. Paid Holidays 1 week paid vacation after a year

    Cons

    Often times they are understaffed and do not hire people fast enough to fill holes, sites with specific training requirements can not just have people thrown in to fill holes. What this means if you will likely be at some point stuck working an 16 hour shift you did not expect to and shamed or in some cases (by dispatch not management) threatened to be fired should you not fill said hole. As mentioned in the... title Be pre-pared to say no, if you get called to fill a shift they most of the time will pressure you into it and try to guilt trip you. Stand firm and you will be fine.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire a designated recruiter, someone who has training in finding applicants and let them screen out the riff raff. This i think would increase the quality of guards by a factor of 10 or more.

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2018-10-11
  4. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time

    Pros

    I have worked for the company since 2009 and am treated like family. Overtime available a majority of the time.

    Cons

    High turn over, people here today and gone tomorrow

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2018-09-25
  5. "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Mansfield, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work.

    Cons

    Management was not as expected

    Advice to Management

    This is not a military boot camp

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2018-10-09
  6. "Security Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time

    Pros

    Full time , work with nice people

    Cons

    No much room for advancement, or raises.

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2018-02-12
  7. "Mediocre Entry-Level Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unarmed Security Officer in Toledo, OH

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time and a half holiday pay Diverse experience

    Cons

    Officers are sometimes treated as robots depending on the site

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2017-11-30
  8. "Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get paid on time.

    Cons

    Since the senior Michigan management changed in late 2016/ early 2017 there has been a marked decrease in communication skills from upper management. Along with the entire support middle management being gutted. No opportunity for raises unless moving to a higher position. They bid so low on their contracts that they can't afford to pay any more than they already do.

    Advice to Management

    Replace the Michigan Field Supervisors and rover positions, otherwise things will continue to decline

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2017-11-01
  9. "Its not to bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Oregon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great for getting over time, easy job, pretty good pay just for sitting around most the time.

    Cons

    Can get boring but they let you use your phone or read other that it being boring sometimes can't say to much bad about it.

    Advice to Management

    Idk if you can or if ehub has to but need to fix the download for payroll options it might just be me but i can't view it after downloading, make sure to contact us if we have to cover for the next guard leave a vm if we can't answer right away.

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2017-10-12
  10. "I wouldn’t apply if I was you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention in Chillicothe, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The money is good but that’s it

    Cons

    Everything about the company they will photoshop pictures of you doing stuff that u have never did and they will fight you tooth and nail on unemployment when they fire you for no reason

    Advice to Management

    Get your head out of your you know what and listen to the employees that actually matter the most

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2017-10-31
Found 46 reviews