Continental Secret Service Bureau Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Secret Service Bureau Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
36%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Continental Secret Service Bureau CEO Scott P. Wunder (no image)
Scott P. Wunder
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lol"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck, if it is the right amount

    Cons

    0 communication Termination for no reason Hire people over your head instead of promoting good employees No family life or balance, call all hours of the day and night They use you....period

    Advice to Management

    Take the employees word over the clients in some situations, understand people have lives too, treat everyone equally dont just treat the ones that do all of your bidding well

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2017-10-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ehh it really sucks and boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention in Chillicothe, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    doing kinda what you want

    Cons

    Sitting in a dark room watching monitors for 10hrs! Told to limit breaks and recommended to not take a lunch (impossible for 10hrs) No time with family

    Advice to Management

    Let us speak our ideas that would work best for company, employees and ourselves

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2017-08-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "This place sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Findlay, OH

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay at some sites, the job still sucks

    Cons

    Horrible supervision, they will fire you before giving you a heads up & they won't tell you what you did wrong

    Advice to Management

    Quit y'all job cause y'all all suck

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2017-07-07
  4. "Security Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Security Guard in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau

    Pros

    Steady job that can pay decently

    Cons

    Upper management and the older workers treat you like your nothing and don't appreciate the new comers. Hard to work your way up the latter in this business

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2016-11-26
  5. "Security Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toledo, OH

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has several different job sites in all kinds of industries. I went through a couple before o found the right fit. They will work with you schedule etc.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours are long and most of the work is nights and weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to you employees.

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2016-11-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Field Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Supervisor in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you need a job apply

    Cons

    Its the worst supervised job ever. No background checks and the senior staff treats you like dirt.

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2016-11-24
  7. "GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau

    Pros

    Awesome training, well payed.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say literally.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2016-10-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Lorain, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental Secret Service Bureau part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to sit down and do just about nothing depending on the assignment your on

    Cons

    Terrible communication, if you have to do patrol, they dont pay you for the actual mileage you travel in the eight hour shift, they dont pay enough for mileage and ware on your vehicle. They need to invest in 1 vehicle that is used for all patrol shifts. Your dont get enough uniform shirts or pants so youre washing your uniforms every other day

    Advice to Management

    Have better communication all together with site supervisors and better understanding that your security guards are not paid enough. I worked with a guy that has been there over 5 years and still hasnt got a raise and has had to replace there car about 3 different times.

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2016-10-05
  9. "Proud to be with this company! Excellently ran and very nice people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    40+ hours a week. Option to be on-call Discovering different places and protecting them 24/7 dispatch that will answer your questions anytime Very caring supervisors who treat you as a human

    Cons

    None that I can think of. I have really been enjoying working for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2016-07-06
  10. "Decent for a glorified clerical worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental Secret Service Bureau

    Pros

    Easy work alot of memorization $10 an hour is not excellent but decent. Most people who work at the site i guard are very nice and often try to encourage hit to apply for that company claiming better pay.

    Cons

    You are more or less a clerical worker that calls himself a guard. You have to do alot of paperwork, the office for my site (client not cssb) gets angry if the staple is in the wrong place even if only 1mm off. 0 contact with the regional manager she rarely answers calls or returns voice-mail. Need a uniform mended or want a second one? Good luck the uniform department (consists of one woman)works 2 days a week... for like 2 hours a day, never answers her voice-mail. Took me 3 weeks to get my supervisor to get it and he ended up going into hq to do it. The last of what they can and will fire you for is long with no such positive reinforcing counter

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication with staff beyond dispatch

    Continental Secret Service Bureau2016-07-06
Found 46 reviews