Continental "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Continental Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Continental CEO Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
974 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Nowhere near to any German Conti location (feels like a totaly different company)(in 61 reviews)

  • "Falta de suporte interno e equipe(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Continental Is an amazing corporation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture and they have a great work/life balance!

    Cons

    Headquarters office could use an upgrade

    Continental2019-05-30
  2. "Continental Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, work-life balance, management, atmosphere

    Cons

    Automotive industry based, somewhat volitale

    Continue reading
    Continental2019-11-15
  3. "Solid employer with good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Agent in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Good benefits / pay great people to work with

    Cons

    Process driven company to the point it can be difficult to make timely decisions

    Continental2019-10-04
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Engineer 

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance with many events.

    Cons

    Average pay for freshers considering the work.

    Continental2019-09-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don't work in maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Marysville, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good dental insurance, decent health insurance,

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance, poor management/leadership, disorganized work environment

    Continue reading
    Continental2019-09-11

    Continental Response

    September 20, 2019Human Relations

    Thank you for your review. At Continental, we believe having strong mentors is important at every level in your career. We're disappointed to hear you do not experience this. Not only do we try our best to make sure that every one of our employees is happy and successful, but we also have talent management processes in place to assure that managers are having regular performance conversations. Our core values are extremely important to us, and we do not condone bullying in any way. We would love to learn more about your current experience - if you’d like to share, please contact us directly at careers@conti-na.com In the meantime, we will make sure to bring this to the attention of your local HR team. Thank you, Continental Human Relations

    Continue reading
  6. "Department head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Head 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good values and pay, good work life balance

    Cons

    Management reward, customer behavior especially in certain countries

    Continental2019-08-26
  7. "Definitely not the best place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    401k Health insurance Paid time off

    Cons

    Poor culture Lopsided work Long hours Poor work life balance

    Continental2019-09-11
  8. "Overall Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technician in Morganton, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging, Rewarding, Freedom to make decisions, Potential to make fantastic money ($120,000+ /yr)

    Cons

    Hard to find work/life balance, Fast paced, can be stressful, hard to specialize in one particular area in IT.

    Continue reading
    Continental2019-08-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Continental SB Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - SCM Intern in Santa Barbara, CA

    I have been working at Continental for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to interact with a diverse group of people, learn much about Continental ADAS. Work-life balance is great

    Cons

    Conflict resolution isn't really emphasized in the company. Also, there should be general respect for people, including the Supply Chain/Purchasing Team.

    Continental2019-07-18
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and flexibility , w/monthly telecommute days! Employers care about their employees

    Cons

    Lots of processes and approvals required for certain tasks

    Continental2019-04-09
Found 251 reviews