Contract Award Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Contract Award Services Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
1.9
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Contract Award Services President John R Warren (no image)
John R Warren
2 Ratings
  1. "supt.of construction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supt/Construction in Red Bank, NJ
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Contract Award Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Expert in structural construction includes concrete, wood, metal, etc.

    Cons

    not being my own boss and traveling

    Contract Award Services2016-07-06
  2. "administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Contract Award Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives gifts for Christmas and gives jobs to people who have a background.

    Cons

    There is no room for advancement. If you do not make enough sales in a certain amount of time you get fired. Sales team get no pay unless it is commission. It is a revolving door.

    Continue reading
    Contract Award Services2018-10-12
  3. "Outbound calling for sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Contract Award Services full-time

    Pros

    It's a job, not a career 9-5 scheduled

    Cons

    It's a job, don't expect to retire on this. Company is shady. Bottom rung employees are expendable.

    Continue reading
    Contract Award Services2018-09-26
  4. "Contract Sales Specilist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Sales Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Contract Award Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were no good reasons.

    Cons

    There was nothing good about working there.

    Continue reading
    Contract Award Services2017-11-21
  5. "Whatever your name is now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Greenville, SC

    I have been working at Contract Award Services

    Pros

    Loved working there in my position. I was trained well.

    Cons

    Company was a little shady. They kept changing there company name.The have had over 100 copy name changes within the last 15 years.

    Continue reading
    Contract Award Services2015-07-06
  6. "horrible job,very untruthful, lie about what you can earn as an employee to try to get you in the door."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Qualifier\closer in Greentree, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Contract Award Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    classic 9 to 5 work schedule

    Cons

    manager, shady company,under federal investigation, lies to and constantly trys to get over on employees and customers, not truthful with wages earned and expected wages upon hiring, only job i've ever witnessed with multiple physical fights between management and employees, high turn over employment rate

    Continue reading
    Contract Award Services2014-10-16
  7. "Very unprofessional work place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Qualifier in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Contract Award Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get paid weekly and never have to work weekends or nights, only day shifts. A lot of chances to make commission and bonus'

    Cons

    You are cold calling, setting appointments for someone else to try to sell something. If the other person doesn't sell to one of your appointments within a certain time you get fired. You get fired for someone else not doing their job. It's hard to work there coming in every day wondering if you will get fired for some bogus reason. If you leave for pregnancy or surgery they make you feel out a whole new application and they normally don't let you come back. Absolutely the worst place I have ever worked.

    Continue reading
    Contract Award Services2014-09-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews