Convercent Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Convercent CEO Patrick Quinlan (no image)
Patrick Quinlan
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "The dog-friendly atmosphere, complimentary snack, and on tap beer/kombucha doesn't hurt either(in 9 reviews)

  • "Benefits are great, especially for women trying to start families(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains: Per the norm of a growing software company, as we've grown from(in 7 reviews)

  • "It is fast paced and you have to be adaptable and willing to work hard to make things work(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Powerful purpose

      Mar 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's refreshing to be at a company with a meaningful purpose.

      Cons

      Typical growing pains of a growing company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Truly the best culture I've encountered in my career

      Jan 12, 2021 - Product Marketing Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The people hired are fueled with a passion to do good for our world. Result... awesome people! - The executive leadership team is self-aware and holds itself accountable in choosing to do the right thing. They are constantly checking themselves, ensuring voices are heard and that people come first. - There is a culture of honesty and integrity. When a mistake is made or hard times have hit the company, it is owned up to and plans are communicated to fix those problems. - Pay is good. You feel compensated for the hard work that comes with working in tech, and allows you to live comfortably in the rising costs of the Denver market. - You get to work in tech AND be part of a mission to protect people and brands across the globe. - Benefits are great, especially for women trying to start families.

      Cons

      - It's a young company with growth always top of mind. This drives some teams to bite off more than they can chew at times. And so, like most tech companies, the higher stress times have their ebb and flows. - No 401k match

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Mission driven, alignment across the company

      Nov 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Convercent's internal leadership structure from the executive level down to the individual contributors is a huge focus are to ensure alignment across the company. Combine this with a mission that strives to help people speak up and speak out, the energy to perform well here is evident. The growth rates are increasing and the future looks bright for Convercent. Definitely a company that will have and has had a positive impact on the world. Working here gives value to your work, whatever that may be, given the solutions Convercent offers.

      Cons

      Not sure if this is a con, but you have to be willing to show up and work hard to excel here. There are opportunities for growth all across the company if you put in the work. Resources can be tight at times, but the company is very intentional with is strategic investment decisions

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Ethics company with no HR dpt or equivalent

      Jan 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Located in a newer building -The CEO is Patrick Quinlan -Shared office space w/ other companies

      Cons

      -Too many employees who contribute to workplace toxicity. -Ethics company that does not practice ethical behavior for its staff. -Lack of Leadership -Management does not have a clue who works for them -Put appearance above all -Change strategies before prior ones have been executed -High turn over rate -Longer hours -Software quality gets lower and lower - Unlimited vacation is not what it claims to be -Employee behavior -No parking or paid parking

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great cause but....

      Feb 17, 2021 - Sales in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The need this company addresses is critical in today's world and there are some really good people here who truly care about making the business world a better place.

      Cons

      As with many founder-led companies, this one needs some fresh talent and perspective at the top.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Personal + Professional + Company Growth!

      Aug 24, 2020 - Business Developent Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the things that I have liked most about working for Convercent has been their dedication to your personal and professional growth as well as everyone's commitment to growing the company together. Leadership is very open to feedback and I have never worked for a team of upper management that makes themselves so accessible to talk to for anyone who wants to reach out. The people that make up Convercent are another reason that working at Convercent is so amazing. Everyone is welcoming and willing to help for whatever you need. I would typically say that the office culture and office perks are fantastic too, but given the shift to full-time WFH I think that the company has done an excellent job at keeping the culture and moral of their employees high with creative ways to bring people together virtually, as well as done a great job at being empathetic of everyone's individual WFH situations.

      Cons

      If you don't like to work hard this probably isn't the place for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company that truly lives by their values and cares about their people

      Aug 26, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - amazing culture - dedicated and passionate people - growth mindset individuals who will help you achieve your career potential - dogs in the office and great office space and location (pre-covid) - exciting and challenging industry with a clear direction - incredible marketing team helping to produce content and events that make the job of a BDR so much easier

      Cons

      I am super happy at Convercent and in the revenue organization. - someone who just wants to clock in and clock out and do the bare minimum will not succeed here... you need serious grit

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Building a strong culture!

      Aug 26, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can tell that leadership truly cares about my well being. What makes Convercent great is that this is a place comprised of people who are dedicated and willing to work hard. I'm consistently pushed to learn more and grow. I've been able connect with so many other employees even in a work from home setting.

      Cons

      The ethics & compliance industry is not extremely common for most people, so getting into the role will require a lot of effort. Also, if you are not willing to grind every day, this may not be the best fit.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A Great Place to Advance Your Career!

      Jan 30, 2020 - Product Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Truly mission driven: This isn't just another tech company with so useful but low impact software - the product and services we provide is timely to the ethical transformation happening in the corporate world. You feel like you're making a difference! -Choose your own destiny and create your own path: I was able to work in 4 different departments and get exposure to almost every area of the business in my 3.5 years with Convercent -Transparent and accessible leadership: Unlike my past employers, leaders here don't hide in offices - they sit alongside teams, are honest in goals and with failures and transparent in state of the business Smart & passionate employees: My coworkers Convercent are some of the smartest and hardest working I've ever met

      Cons

      Growing pains: Per the norm of a growing software company, as we've grown from ~50 employees and 1 office when I started to ~150 employees and multiple offices, the processes and tools used in the past don't work now and communication and sometimes siloes in the org have suffered. The good thing is that this is a focus and totally fixable!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Putting People First

      Apr 21, 2020 - Office Coordinator in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall: Positive company culture Great team of smart and talented people Puts people first Strong communication Offers professional development Agile and focused - Shows a great deal of maturity for a young tech company! Specifically: Convercent has been proactive at every step of the way with the evolving COVID-19 situation and has protected its employees while also preparing to weather the storm. Leadership has maintained consistent communication and has been transparent and agile. When I say Convercent puts people first, I mean it. We are humans with families and unique situations, not just numbers on a spreadsheet. Leadership's response to the shift into working 100% remotely has shown great compassion and empathy. This is truly an amazing company to work for!

      Cons

      Technical and marketable aspects of the product itself can have a steep learning curve.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Convercent Job Seekers

    Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Manager Marketing Programs
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Convercent? Share Your Experiences

    Convercent logo
    or