Convergence Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Convergence Marketing Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Brett Farren
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I'll just call my Area Manager, he/she will help me(in 10 reviews)

  • "We were paid 4 days late, not fun when you rely on that paycheck; According to a team lead it’s not the first time nor will it be the last time(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Job Slow Periods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Fun Job. Flexible

    Cons

    Sometimes you can have little to no hours

    Convergence Marketing2018-08-25
  2. "No good reason to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of!!!

    Cons

    Not a good place to work if you wanted to treated with respect!!!

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like humans!

    Convergence Marketing2019-02-05
  3. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good if you like being around ppl.

    Cons

    The work it not consists. One week yo make work the next you don't. No real room for growth

    Convergence Marketing2017-08-02
  4. "Won't pay on time, no overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing full-time

    Pros

    None, nothing good all lies

    Cons

    Won't pay on time. Never pay legally due overtime

    Advice to Management

    Answer calls and pay on time. Follow the laws

    Convergence Marketing2017-08-25
  5. "They're Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    They are one of the better merchandising companies to work for in my opinion. It was a pretty positive experience.

    Cons

    Inconsistency in work. Work depends on the season and how the retail market is going. Sometimes there's lots of work, other times it was very little. Cannot be your only job.

    Advice to Management

    Raising the pay would be a great idea. Trying to have more consistent work throughout the year would be nice.

    Convergence Marketing2017-05-22
  6. "Lead merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, different projects, nice project managers.

    Cons

    Retailanagers you have to deal with are sometimes challenging. On and off work.

    Convergence Marketing2017-06-23
  7. "Not a care in the world about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Merchandiser 

      I worked at Convergence Marketing for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Different types simple projects to do in Walmarts, Target and grocery store chains. I was often ask to take jobs in other areas with helped get more money. Most of these turned out to be projects that were left unfinished by some other rep.

      Cons

      Ocassionally given incorrect planograms. Incorrect instructions that did apply to all store fixtures on reset and remodels were given. Many team workers are not very professional. Requires a personal vehicle to get more work. Eventually had to give up job do tovehicle no longer running. Company refuses to give references.

      Advice to Management

      After devoted numerous time and wear and tear on our personal vehicles, at least give us a work reference when we need it!

      Convergence Marketing2017-05-22
    • "Love what I do!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Merchandising Team Lead 

      I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      the flexibility. Sometimes the work is slow so it allows me to have time with my family!

      Cons

      The company as a whole need to concentrate on more training opportunities. I have seen so many people leave because there isn't enough trainers to go around.

      Advice to Management

      start a campaign on training!!!

      Convergence Marketing2017-04-07
    • "Merchandiser"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Merchandiser 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      While the jobs were not difficult. Resets were usually smooth as all of the display material was there and in good shape.

      Cons

      There was a lot of favoritism is getting assignments. If you werent on the favorites list, you got leftovers.

      Advice to Management

      More supervising of fairness to merchandisers in getting assignments. Reward for dependabiliity and ability and being remembered for traveling greater distances when needed.

      Convergence Marketing2017-01-25
    • "Merchandiser"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Merchandiser in Monroe, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Convergence Marketing full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You are able to build relationships with store managers. Management is very helpful, especially in times under pressure. Very flexible. Able to travel Hotel and mileage available

      Cons

      You may have days/weeks at a time where there's no work available Little opportunity to advance

      Advice to Management

      Wish there was more room in the company to advance

      Convergence Marketing2017-01-04

      Convergence Marketing Response

      April 20, 2017Director of HR

      I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are currently in the process of developing additional trainings and opportunities for our merchandisers to advance through the company. Please also keep an eye out on careers page at Careers.matchmg.com as we post many ...

      Show More
    Found 110 reviews