Convergence Marketing Merchandiser/Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor

Convergence Marketing Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Brett Farren
7 Ratings
  1. "Good Job Slow Periods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Fun Job. Flexible

    Cons

    Sometimes you can have little to no hours

    Convergence Marketing2018-08-25
  2. "No good reason to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of!!!

    Cons

    Not a good place to work if you wanted to treated with respect!!!

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like humans!

    Convergence Marketing2019-02-05
  3. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    they provide a flexible schedule

    Cons

    the days you work are long work days

    Convergence Marketing2017-09-29
  4. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good if you like being around ppl.

    Cons

    The work it not consists. One week yo make work the next you don't. No real room for growth

    Convergence Marketing2017-08-02
  5. "Won't pay on time, no overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing full-time

    Pros

    None, nothing good all lies

    Cons

    Won't pay on time. Never pay legally due overtime

    Advice to Management

    Answer calls and pay on time. Follow the laws

    Convergence Marketing2017-08-25
  6. "They're Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    They are one of the better merchandising companies to work for in my opinion. It was a pretty positive experience.

    Cons

    Inconsistency in work. Work depends on the season and how the retail market is going. Sometimes there's lots of work, other times it was very little. Cannot be your only job.

    Advice to Management

    Raising the pay would be a great idea. Trying to have more consistent work throughout the year would be nice.

    Convergence Marketing2017-05-22
  7. "Lead merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, different projects, nice project managers.

    Cons

    Retailanagers you have to deal with are sometimes challenging. On and off work.

    Convergence Marketing2017-06-23
  8. "Not a care in the world about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 

    I worked at Convergence Marketing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Different types simple projects to do in Walmarts, Target and grocery store chains. I was often ask to take jobs in other areas with helped get more money. Most of these turned out to be projects that were left unfinished by some other rep.

    Cons

    Ocassionally given incorrect planograms. Incorrect instructions that did apply to all store fixtures on reset and remodels were given. Many team workers are not very professional. Requires a personal vehicle to get more work. Eventually had to give up job do tovehicle no longer running. Company refuses to give references.

    Advice to Management

    After devoted numerous time and wear and tear on our personal vehicles, at least give us a work reference when we need it!

    Convergence Marketing2017-05-22
  9. "Love what I do!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Team Lead 

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the flexibility. Sometimes the work is slow so it allows me to have time with my family!

    Cons

    The company as a whole need to concentrate on more training opportunities. I have seen so many people leave because there isn't enough trainers to go around.

    Advice to Management

    start a campaign on training!!!

    Convergence Marketing2017-04-07
  10. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While the jobs were not difficult. Resets were usually smooth as all of the display material was there and in good shape.

    Cons

    There was a lot of favoritism is getting assignments. If you werent on the favorites list, you got leftovers.

    Advice to Management

    More supervising of fairness to merchandisers in getting assignments. Reward for dependabiliity and ability and being remembered for traveling greater distances when needed.

    Convergence Marketing2017-01-25
Found 118 reviews