Convergence Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Convergence Marketing Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Convergence Marketing CEO Brett Farren (no image)
Brett Farren
8 Ratings
  1. "Good Job Slow Periods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Fun Job. Flexible

    Cons

    Sometimes you can have little to no hours

    Convergence Marketing2018-08-25
  2. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Monroe, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are able to build relationships with store managers. Management is very helpful, especially in times under pressure. Very flexible. Able to travel Hotel and mileage available

    Cons

    You may have days/weeks at a time where there's no work available Little opportunity to advance

    Advice to Management

    Wish there was more room in the company to advance

    Convergence Marketing2017-01-04

    Convergence Marketing Response

    April 20, 2017Director of HR

    I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are currently in the process of developing additional trainings and opportunities for our merchandisers to advance through the company. Please also keep an eye out on careers page at Careers.matchmg.com as we post many corporate openings that you may apply to. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me. Dawn Black, Director of Human Resources - Match Marketing

    Show Less
  3. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Steady work. Pays on time. Everyone that I have worked for is very nice. Love working for them.

    Cons

    Sometimes pay is not enough for being Team Lead

    Advice to Management

    More pay for being Team Lead

    Convergence Marketing2016-04-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Merch Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Varied jobs throughout the year with Cosmetic Resets being the mainstay. Love the flexibility. Can always turn down a job if it doesn't work for you. Some cosmetic resets can be long days, but you can finish them on a second day. I have a great Area Manager. easy to work for. Allows me to manage my own schedule. I have worked for them 4-5 years. Each year the communication for the jobs gets better.

    Cons

    work can be inconsistant...it is not a routine job. August and December can slow down a bit but I like that. Some jobs don't have detailed instruction, but that is true for the industry.

    Convergence Marketing2016-03-24
  5. "I love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelance Wrier/Merchandiser in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything! From pay, to jobs to the people that I work under/with, I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Cons

    I wish that there was more work per location.

    Convergence Marketing2016-01-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor/Team Lead in Calumet Park, IL

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is great to work for. There is flexibility and consideration for all. My work ethics relationship has been rewarded.

    Cons

    The turn over rate is high for those who are not in middle or upper management.

    Advice to Management

    More recognition should be given for those who work hard to make the company as profitable as they are.

    Convergence Marketing2015-12-11
  7. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Merchandiser in Barstow, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    Very easy work love merchandising

    Cons

    Not enough work not an everyday job just on call

    Convergence Marketing2015-11-25
  8. "merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Bay Village, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work part time, great team work, good people.

    Cons

    there are not always work opportunities available it varies greatly

    Convergence Marketing2015-11-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Merchandising Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Warthen, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay,Great people, has good benefit options if you live in an area that work is steady.

    Cons

    Only downside ive run into is that theres times that work slows down.and you have to search more work options to help compensate for that

    Convergence Marketing2015-06-02
  10. "Client Service Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service in Hanover, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Great company with great people and amazing, challenging clients.

    Cons

    Lots of work, but it's fun and I get to work with smart, talented people and learn fast

    Convergence Marketing2015-04-27
Found 111 reviews