Convergence Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Convergence Marketing Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Brett Farren
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Ok if you can work on spur of the moment notice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    starting salary is "ok", not the best but not the worst either.

    Cons

    Communication sucks with this company, they have changed my schedule 3 times already in one week for the following weeks and without even warning or telling me, just went in and did it, very disappointed in training and communication with this company, was hoping it would be different.

    Convergence Marketing2016-02-10
  2. "I love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelance Wrier/Merchandiser in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything! From pay, to jobs to the people that I work under/with, I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Cons

    I wish that there was more work per location.

    Convergence Marketing2016-01-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Only beneficial if you need experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Hanover, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, experiential, promotes within, allows you to work remote if approved, casual work environment, able to network with top clients

    Cons

    Low pay, favoritism, poor management, excessive overtime without pay if salary, promotes someone within months but over look employees with 3 years with the company

    Advice to Management

    Please stop hiring your friends and family with little to no experience. Your employees would work harder and stay with the company if they were appropriately compensated for their work.

    Convergence Marketing2015-12-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor/Team Lead in Calumet Park, IL

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is great to work for. There is flexibility and consideration for all. My work ethics relationship has been rewarded.

    Cons

    The turn over rate is high for those who are not in middle or upper management.

    Advice to Management

    More recognition should be given for those who work hard to make the company as profitable as they are.

    Convergence Marketing2015-12-11
  5. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Barstow, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    Very easy work love merchandising

    Cons

    Not enough work not an everyday job just on call

    Convergence Marketing2015-11-25
  6. "merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Bay Village, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work part time, great team work, good people.

    Cons

    there are not always work opportunities available it varies greatly

    Convergence Marketing2015-11-08
  7. "poor payroll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Weston, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are zero best reasons to be employed here.

    Cons

    If you want to work and wait 3 weeks to get paid. Then this job is for you. I on the other hand prefer not to have to Email all sorts of paperwork to prove that u did an assignment.

    Advice to Management

    Get a tablet or some sort of electronic devices to be able to take pics & upload assignment proofs.

    Convergence Marketing2015-10-24
  8. "Ok, if you like to work 3 hrs a week."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing part-time

    Pros

    It's a good place to do different types of work for other companies.

    Cons

    u work for for free and lose money if you pay for childcare or gas just to get to the locations.. skip!!

    Advice to Management

    Don't work here if you have a family to support.

    Convergence Marketing2015-10-22
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Forked River, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I can honestly say nothing is good to work here. They don't respect their management. Merchandisers might be better than other companies not sure.

    Cons

    Work 24 hours a day including weekends Pay was not up to other merchandising companies no respect for personal life no respect for the merchandisers

    Advice to Management

    Start to respect your employees who are actually doing the work and who have been there for you for years. Look at what you are paying managers it is lower than the industry.

    Convergence Marketing2015-10-06
  10. "Merchandizer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Salem, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, options to pick from type of work desired, great for energetic person or persons who like change.

    Cons

    Lots of paperwork but not a problem if its done right after a shift.

    Convergence Marketing2015-08-17
Found 110 reviews