Convergence Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Convergence Marketing Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Convergence Marketing CEO Brett Farren (no image)
Brett Farren
7 Ratings
  1. "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Convergence Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Picked own hours and laid back. that pretty much sums up my experience with the company

    Cons

    They told me I would get 3 months of works but I only got one weeks worth. Lack of communication and a bad experience

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2015-05-14

    Convergence Marketing Response

    May 19, 2015Director of HR

    I appreciate your honesty and would like to see if you would be willing to speak with me further regarding this situation so I may follow up with the Recruiter and Manager you spoke to. Our positions are considered on call as needed and I need to be sure that this is being communicated clearly as to not cause confusion. I can be reached at Dawn.Black@matchconverge.com or 443-688-5124.

    Continue reading
  2. "Client Service Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service in Hanover, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Great company with great people and amazing, challenging clients.

    Cons

    Lots of work, but it's fun and I get to work with smart, talented people and learn fast

    Convergence Marketing2015-04-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Merchabdiser in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    Pay is direct deposit and bi-weekly. Management is easy to work with. During cosmetic resets there is a lot of work. Portal easily navigated

    Cons

    This companies largest accounts are cosmetic resets so when it's not reset season there is less work. This company assigns work without your input....you have no control over your own scedule

    Convergence Marketing2015-04-10
  4. "merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Merchandiser in Hanover, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Convergence Marketing for more than 8 years

    Pros

    got to do a lot of different things

    Cons

    working night shift, thats where you put in the most hours.

    Convergence Marketing2015-05-07
  5. "You'll have plenty of work if you stick around long enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Team Leader in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Busy during spring and late summer/fall season.

    Cons

    Work not assigned consistently. They ask you to "cross over" another merchandiser while they assign that merchandiser closer to your home. When I asked for a raise, it wasn't based on previous/quality of previous work, it was based on my "availability". Really? No chance for growth in this company.

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2015-04-11
  6. "Ok for what it was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    Starting pay was good and negotiable

    Cons

    Horrible hours, nOt enough work in my area to even benefit from the second income

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2015-03-19
  7. "merchadiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Merchadiser in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    When you receive assigments it keeps you busy.

    Cons

    Wen it gets slow you could not work for weeks even months

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2015-04-15
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    ...I'm thinking but can't think of anything at this time...

    Cons

    Zero respect for employee. Expect one person to do resets meant for 3 people; no mileage compensation. Do not care about well being of employee. Good luck getting paid. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2015-04-03
  9. "It as been a whirlwind, great learning experience, that I thoroughly enjoy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Merchandising Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, that I can choose the jobs I want to work. Everyone has been very friendly and more than willing to help with whatever I may need.

    Cons

    Very mentally and physically draining work, although rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2015-02-21

    Convergence Marketing Response

    February 23, 2015Director of Human Resources

    I am glad to hear your feedback and appreciate it very much. At anytime if you need to reach upper management, please give myself or Ken Wade a call. I can be reached at 866-249-6128 ext 124 or dawn.black@matchconverge.com and Ken is ext. 148 or ken.wade@matchconverge.com. Let us know if we can do anything to help. Dawn Black, Director of Human Resources

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "If you want work, don't look here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Rutland, VT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergence Marketing

    Pros

    Nothing available as far as I am concerned.

    Cons

    Hired a month ago, and made several attempts to claim shifts. Reached out to my area and regional manager, and never got a reply from either of them. If you want to be ignored, and never get a paycheck, you found the right job.

    Continue reading
    Convergence Marketing2015-02-08
Found 110 reviews