Convergenz Reviews | Glassdoor

Convergenz Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Convergenz CEO Wade Berusch
Wade Berusch
0 Ratings
  1. Good leadership and lots of opportunity

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Convergenz full-time

    Pros

    Strong leadership and the owners of the company are awesome- open minded and very approachable. A lot of opportunity to grow professionally and meet financial goals. New processes in place that are showing great results already. Flexible work hours, flexible dress code, we're treated like adult professionals which isn't the case at a lot of staffing companies.

    Cons

    in need of some rebranding (website is not great) but it's part of the 2019 goals and have seen some progress

    Advice to Management

    continue to be open minded and supportive of your employees!

  2. Helpful (2)

    Recruiter

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergenz full-time

    Pros

    The jackets they gave out were nice.

    Cons

    By far the worst job I've ever had.

    Advice to Management

    Sounds like they'll be closing up shop soon anyway as it's been on a downward decline since 2015.

    Convergenz Response

    December 18, 2017Chief Administrative Officer

    We are sorry that you didn't have a good experience while employed here. It sounds like parting ways was probably best for both parties. We are happy to report that we are doing quite well as a company and continue to support our staff with cool gear!

  3. Good company to work with

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mainframe Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergenz full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Timely payment and very helpful and respectful

    Cons

    When they fire you, you will not get any reply for any of ur mails

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much they are very professional.

    Convergenz Response

    November 3, 2017Chief Administrative Officer

    Thank you for your positive post, we appreciate hearing where we are doing well. I'm sorry to hear that you felt our communication was insufficient after your assignment ended. Please feel free to email us at info@conv.com regarding any unresolved issues or questions you may need ...

    Show More
  4. Make sure you get the facts!

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Specialist in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergenz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    W2, offer benefits, very good at finding good talent.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with employees once placed; As a contractor, you are on your own once placed to determine what you will be doing and for how long.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be great sourcing talent but don't forget about them when you drop them off. Invest in your people and have their backs and they will reward you with success.

    Convergenz Response

    October 10, 2017Chief Administrative Officer

    Thank you for providing this very helpful feedback. We have worked hard to improve the overall experience for our consultants once they begin their assignment. As of 2016, we have a quarterly award program for outstanding performance by our contractors, as well as regular outreach ...

    Show More
  5. Was a good place but changed

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergenz full-time

    Pros

    At the time, lots of autonomy, paid well.

    Cons

    A lot of very unethical behaviors on an ongoing basis. Do not listen to their senior people's ideas. They think everyone can be replaced. But that's not working because their value as a company has gone down tremendously.

    Advice to Management

    Value your people.

    Convergenz Response

    January 3, 2017Chief Administrative Officer

    We understand that not everyone will part ways happily and we understand that not everyone will have a positive experience. We do value input and do work hard to change and improve. Every employee adds value and creates an experience from which we can learn and grow. We wish you ...

    Show More
  6. Project Coordinator

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Convergenz

      Pros

      I was working home base out of Westminster, CA. Erin Goodyear was a great management leader at the time with Ericsson. We have completed 17,000 T1 successfully turned up.

      Cons

      To be honest. Not a thing that i don't like about this project. We need to be dedicated to work and put in a lots of overtime. I even work on Thanks giving and Chris mas eve.

      Convergenz Response

      January 3, 2017Chief Administrative Officer

      Thank you for your hard work and dedication. It is employees like you that make us a better company!

    • Account Manager

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Overland Park, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Convergenz full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very good leadership team and supportive environment. Expected to stay focused and work effectively without an expectation to work really long hours. Company is focused on giving back to the local communities. Invests in training for their employees and gives them the tools they need to be successful.

      Cons

      Not able to support clients who are looking for global partners. US focused.

      Advice to Management

      Consider a match to your 401K.

      Convergenz Response

      January 3, 2017Chief Administrative Officer

      We are reviewing our benefits package regularly and are always looking for ways to make it better. Thank you for your feedback!

    • This is a Great Place to Work

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Convergenz

      Pros

      Everyone has always answered all my questions quickly, and I always have a lot of questions...

      Cons

      None that come to mind.

      Convergenz Response

      September 15, 2016Chief Administrative Officer

      We are happy to hear that you are having a good experience with Convergenz!

    • Great company

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Convergenz for more than a year

      Pros

      Fantastic company they worked well with me.

      Cons

      None that I can see right now.

      Advice to Management

      Continue the good work

      Convergenz Response

      June 14, 2016Chief Administrative Officer

      Thank you for the positive feedback!

    • Blackberry Specialist

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Blackberry Specialist in Stafford, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Convergenz for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Fast growing company that takes care of their employees.

      Cons

      Small but growing company. Looking for more job locations from this company in the near future.

    Found 26 reviews