Convergint Reviews | Glassdoor

Convergint Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Ken Lochiatto
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "The pay is great, the benefits are good and they have values and beliefs that they live by(in 18 reviews)

  • "Many fun and laughter activities in the office(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons to working at convergint(in 5 reviews)

  • "At the branch level of the company, the companies Values and Beliefs have been lost(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great flexible place to work. Family oriented. Challenging!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convergint offers a place to grow and develop your career. They promote personal growth and offer a challenging place to gain wisdom.

    Cons

    As a company grows some of the culture can become diluted. I see this a little at Convergint but they are fighting hard to keep it current. I think that they will succeed in keeping the foundation of Convergint, Culture, alive.

    Convergint2019-03-20
  2. "In physical and electronic security, Convergint is the stand alone employer of choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Value and Beliefs central to company DNA throughout.

    Cons

    Equity Partner backed company that comes with performance pressure - to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in underlying ERP and technology, and never ever abandon the Value and Beleifs

    Convergint2019-07-08
  3. "Good place to work best job I have had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Network Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment and good culture.

    Cons

    Sometimes company wastes time and $ on mistakes over and over. This normally happens in any company. Company should employ process and technology to make the business more efficient.

    Advice to Management

    Long term financial incentives to tenure employees would help retain talent.

    Convergint2019-08-01
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Design Engineer in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Values, Benefits, Employees

    Cons

    Growing Pains of small office

    Convergint2019-07-12
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives back to the community, and has an incredible Values & Beliefs mindset..

    Cons

    Slow moving up the chain..

    Advice to Management

    Hire from within more often

    Convergint2019-07-02
  6. "Making a daily difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, trust, flexibility, balance, expertise.

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now.

    Convergint2019-06-20
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people. interesting work.

    Cons

    repetitive, busy, unorganized, not enough one on one time with management

    Convergint2019-06-08
  8. "A Culture of Caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leaders care about their colleagues/ employees. Employees care for each other and for customers. We all care about the company's purpose. If you read the book, Leaders Eat Last by Simon Sinek, this is the culture. Leaders do care. To use Simon Sinek's words, it is a "healthy tribe of people that band together for a powerful business and personal cause." Circle of Safety is apparent. Incredible people. Incredible culture....

    Show More

    Cons

    Need more people that share the same vision for the greater good of the team to keep up with the growth! We are growing fast and looking for great employees/ colleagues that desire growth and fulfillment!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the terrific vision of investing in the team!

    Convergint2019-05-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Convergint Technologies is by far the most professional organization I have work for in my low voltage installation care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Installer III in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint for more than a year

    Pros

    Convergint Technologies treats their colleagues the same way as they treat their customers. With above average pay, an awesome benefit package, and making sure technicians in the field have every tool and supply they need, Convergint Technologies removes all worry from their technicians so we can concentrate on taking care of our customers needs.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to mention.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate, Communicate, Communicate!

    Convergint2019-04-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Decent company, needs better leadership locally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Convergint full-time

    Pros

    Great customer base, with a few great guys in the office.

    Cons

    little to no incentive, no leadership

    Advice to Management

    Good values, stick to them!!

    Convergint2019-04-03
Found 121 reviews